-   PPSC Others Examinations (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/punjab-public-service-commission/ppsc-others-examinations/)
-   -   Assistant Punjab Police BPS-16 PPSC Job Info Required (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/punjab-public-service-commission/ppsc-others-examinations/115770-assistant-punjab-police-bps-16-ppsc-job-info-required.html)

Engr Muhammad Junaid Wednesday, May 31, 2017 06:51 PM

Assistant Punjab Police BPS-16 PPSC Job Info Required

AOA , Forum member kindly guide me about paper pattern as well as how to prepare for post of Assistant in Punjab Police PPSC Exam BPS 16 ?

Davidd Friday, June 02, 2017 07:15 PM

Read this post for books and preparation.

[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/punjab-public-service-commission/ppsc-others-examinations/115712-share-paper-assistant-held-26-5-2017-a-3.html#post1025048[/url]

Salty Guy Sunday, June 04, 2017 02:58 AM

General ability test comprising of General knowledge, Math, English, Urdu, Pak study

Engr Muhammad Junaid Wednesday, June 07, 2017 02:16 AM

Arsenal FC Saturday, June 10, 2017 06:38 PM

Test date 2nd July 2017

Sent from my LT700 using Tapatalk

Perhar Sunday, June 11, 2017 02:54 PM

Dear friends, I have been receiving messages from many members of the forum for guideline and past papers for the post of Assistant. Friends, I applied for the post in year 2008 when there was one paper subjective relating to English Grammar. You may find it on the below link:-

[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/punjab-pu...14-2008-a.html[/url]

However, PPSC changed its paper style, now there is One paper MCQ 100 marks paper which is based upon General Knowledge. I suggest to get Caravan Encyclopedia General Knowledge for preparation. Competition is usually tough so prepare hard for the exam.
I have served in Punjab Police as Assistant from year 2008 to Jan-2017. Now I have left the department as I have been selected as Admin Officer (BS-17) in Aviation Division, Islamabad through FPSC on the basis of my experience as Assistant and the competition exam. But for those who are curious about job nature of the post, it is a civil post in civil clothes. Post has now been upgraded in BS-16 which is a gazetted officer post. Main working is Office Management. Assistants work as Sectional Heads, Branch Incharge and they also work as Second in Command and act as Office Superintendent and Assistant Director when these posts are vacant.
Respect, protocol and facilities depend upon your contribution to the department. there are Assistants in the department who have been facilitated with Official vehicles, official accommodation, separate air conditioned offices and long team of subordinates to work under them. There are also such assistants who just either do clerical working or come to sit on their desks, make gossips, listen harsh words of seniors and leave the office without doing anything, so such officials do not get any facility.
I hope that all of you become successful and contribute well in the organization.

madam talash Sunday, June 11, 2017 04:52 PM

salary of assistant in police (BS-16)

thank you sir Perhar

what is the salary of this post sir?

Perhar Sunday, June 11, 2017 07:30 PM

[QUOTE=madam talash;1026417]thank you sir Perhar

what is the salary of this post sir?[/QUOTE]
Welcome. Starting salary will be approximately 42,000 plus take home. Those who will be posted in Counter Terrorism Department, they may get 52,000 due to counter terrorism allowance.

rabiaumar Sunday, June 11, 2017 11:52 PM

this post is good for females or not?

Luckseeker Monday, June 12, 2017 01:14 AM

[QUOTE=Perhar;1026429]Welcome. Starting salary will be approximately 42,000 plus take home. Those who will be posted in Counter Terrorism Department, they may get 52,000 due to counter terrorism allowance.[/QUOTE]

Sir, plz tell me about the weekly holiday for assistants. As we know that police personels have no holiday most often. Did the assistants get weekly rest?

Arsenal FC Wednesday, June 14, 2017 12:20 PM

[QUOTE=Luckseeker;1026458]Sir, plz tell me about the weekly holiday for assistants. As we know that police personels have no holiday most often. Did the assistants get weekly rest?[/QUOTE]
Saturday, Sunday off hona chaye.... :cool:

Sent from my LT700 using Tapatalk

T.Ali Thursday, June 15, 2017 10:49 PM

job decription? and are girls also posted to male sps. igs? or they will be posted to females sp ssp etc only..?

scorpio88 Thursday, June 15, 2017 11:25 PM

Its kind of office job.so the Assistants enjoy every public holiday

scorpio88 Thursday, June 15, 2017 11:37 PM

[QUOTE=T.Ali;1026908]job decription? and are girls also posted to male sps. igs? or they will be posted to females sp ssp etc only..?[/QUOTE]

In my humble opinion you misunderstood this job.its not a typical Assistant job to assist senior officers,As an Assistant you shall be posted in CPO/DPO/RPO office where you will be given certain type of charge,you will be assisted by junior clerks ect to perform your duty.And In Police there is no gender discrimination .Female/Male officers; while posted in field usually they command over any subordinates males/females whatever.Overall its a 9to5 desk job under the roof.So prepare well

scorpio88 Thursday, June 15, 2017 11:42 PM

[QUOTE=Perhar;1026388]Dear friends, I have been receiving messages from many members of the forum for guideline and past papers for the post of Assistant. Friends, I applied for the post in year 2008 when there was one paper subjective relating to English Grammar. You may find it on the below link:-

[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/punjab-pu...14-2008-a.html[/url]

However, PPSC changed its paper style, now there is One paper MCQ 100 marks paper which is based upon General Knowledge. I suggest to get Caravan Encyclopedia General Knowledge for preparation. Competition is usually tough so prepare hard for the exam.
I have served in Punjab Police as Assistant from year 2008 to Jan-2017. Now I have left the department as I have been selected as Admin Officer (BS-17) in Aviation Division, Islamabad through FPSC on the basis of my experience as Assistant and the competition exam. But for those who are curious about job nature of the post, it is a civil post in civil clothes. Post has now been upgraded in BS-16 which is a gazetted officer post. Main working is Office Management. Assistants work as Sectional Heads, Branch Incharge and they also work as Second in Command and act as Office Superintendent and Assistant Director when these posts are vacant.
Respect, protocol and facilities depend upon your contribution to the department. there are Assistants in the department who have been facilitated with Official vehicles, official accommodation, separate air conditioned offices and long team of subordinates to work under them. There are also such assistants who just either do clerical working or come to sit on their desks, make gossips, listen harsh words of seniors and leave the office without doing anything, so such officials do not get any facility.
I hope that all of you become successful and contribute well in the organization.[/QUOTE]
Thank you sir, you have described the job very well

aqdas Tuesday, June 20, 2017 06:09 PM

[QUOTE=Arsenal FC;1026311]Test date 2nd July 2017

Sent from my LT700 using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]

Preparation material
where to find ,?:mellow::mellow:

scorpio88 Sunday, July 02, 2017 05:07 PM

Salam ,
Those aspirants who appeared in today Assistant Paper are requested to share Questions and share ,how much marks are you expecting

umer chandia Sunday, July 02, 2017 05:19 PM

What for prepare aimple presentation?

Sent from my CHM-U01 using Tapatalk

fawadhash Sunday, July 02, 2017 05:24 PM

Easy paper considering it was prepared for 27,000 applicants :sick The merit will be sky high. Expecting reasonable marks but still not sure if can make it to merit

scorpio88 Sunday, July 02, 2017 05:29 PM

yes merit should be 80+ but i am expecting 60-70marks.as i attempted only 87 questions.i am writing down questions on paper.i will post them here later.and out of 29213 rest of aspirants are also requested to take part��

fawadhash Sunday, July 02, 2017 05:39 PM

Few questions I remember:

Headquarters of EU
Recent SCO summit
Not a main branch of UNO
Which UN branch deals with kids
Who dealt with army after partition
Largest gulf
Ayat-ul-kursi in which Surrah
Who won 2016 t20 cup
Gomal university where
Federal minister of finance
The tool to see similar words
Easy way to create presentation
Partition of Bengal ended
Who of the following die from natural death
Synonym of conjecture
To be at loggerheads idiom
To talk through one's hat idiom
Kilimanjaro mountain where
Gandhara civilization integral place where
Sui gas discovered in
President of France
Headquarters of WTO
Cure of short-sightedness
In which Surah Holy prophet was given the name of "Ahmed"
Al-Hadi means
What important event happened in 1988

These are some that I remember.

umer chandia Sunday, July 02, 2017 05:45 PM

In document finder or find/replace?

Sent from my CHM-U01 using Tapatalk

hussaintariq Sunday, July 02, 2017 06:07 PM

[QUOTE=fawadhash;1028606]Few questions I remember:

Headquarters of EU
Recent SCO summit
Not a main branch of UNO
Which UN branch deals with kids
Who dealt with army after partition
Largest gulf
Ayat-ul-kursi in which Surrah
Who won 2016 t20 cup
Gomal university where
Federal minister of finance
The tool to see similar words
Easy way to create presentation
Partition of Bengal ended
Who of the following die from natural death
Synonym of conjecture
To be at loggerheads idiom
To talk through one's hat idiom
Kilimanjaro mountain where
Gandhara civilization integral place where
Sui gas discovered in
President of France
Headquarters of WTO
Cure of short-sightedness
In which Surah Holy prophet was given the name of "Ahmed"
Al-Hadi means
What important event happened in 1988

These are some that I remember.[/QUOTE]
bersules belgium,
Astana,kazakistan
ILO
Unicef
----delt army with partition ??? ye kn sa sawl tha
gulf of maxico
i think surah baqarah
west indies
Dera Ismail khan
finance minister ------??
finder
presentation i think charts
bangel 1911
natural death none of these
english phrases and verb not sure ...?
kilimanjaro is in africa
gandhara is in texla
sui gas not confirmed
president of france emmanual macron
geneva who
lens convex
hadiyat or sidha rasta dekany vala
zia ul haq plane crash

rabiaumar Sunday, July 02, 2017 06:20 PM

sui gas 1952

mumarsharjeel Sunday, July 02, 2017 06:28 PM

Who invented penciline.....Alexander fleming
most abundant element in earth crust......oxygen
first to 100 wickets in pak women cricket.......sana mir
2005 earth quack date....... 8 october
in IT FTP stands for......file transfer protocol

Arsenal FC Sunday, July 02, 2017 06:35 PM

[QUOTE=hussaintariq;1028611]bersules belgium,
Astana,kazakistan
ILO
Unicef
----delt army with partition ??? ye kn sa sawl tha
gulf of maxico
i think surah baqarah
west indies
Dera Ismail khan
[B]finance minister ------??[/B]
finder
presentation i think charts
bangel 1911
natural death none of these
english phrases and verb not sure ...?
kilimanjaro is in africa
gandhara is in texla
sui gas not confirmed
president of france emmanual macron
geneva who
[B]lens convex[/B]
hadiyat or sidha rasta dekany vala
zia ul haq plane crash[/QUOTE]

Ghulam Muhammad

Concave lens

scorpio88 Sunday, July 02, 2017 10:40 PM

#Assistant_BS_16 Punjab Police Test held on 02-07-2017:

1. Nippon Stock exchange: Jappan
2. Disputed states between India and Pakistan except Kashmir: Junagath
3. Bait ulmamur : 7th heaven
4. Idioms; To take with a grain of salt: to understand something incoorect
5. To talk through one's hat: to speak without knowing the fact
6. To be at loggerheads: To be in conflict
7. Cataclysm: catastrophe
8. Conjecture : Guess
9: France President: Emmaneul Macron
10. Penicillin discovered by: Alexander Fleming
11. Indian ocean and Atlantic ocean met at:
12. Ayat ul Kursi: Surah Bakra
13. Lowest fat milk: skimmer
14. Odd one; 14, 17, 19, 37, 53, 81 Ans: 81
15. Odd one; 5,15,35,43,50,55: Ans: 43
16. 15 heads and 50 legs: 10 Lions 5 parrots
17. Not a organ of UN: ILO
18. EU headquarter: Brussels
19. Baghdad pact 1959 rejected by: Iraq
20. Child organization: UNICEF
21. Liaquat Ali khan assassinated: 1951
22. Sui northern; 1952
23. The first radio station was set at: Karachi
24. SCO last meeting: Astana Kazakhstan
25. Ali sold a product for 180 which is Rs.60 less than purchase price. Percentage of loss: 25
26. 2/8 cake is eaten: 3/4 left
27: Basha Dam: Gilgit Baltistan
28: who divide army after partition:
29: Cast system was introduces by:
30: Who won 2016 t20 worldcup: westerndies
31: Gomal University: DG Khan
32: Minister of finance: Zafar ullah khan
33. Tool use to find similar words: Find/Replace
34: Easy way to create presentation:
35. Partition of bangal annulement: 1911
36. Who died of natural death:
37: kiliminjaro mountain: Africa
38: Gandhara civilization: Taxila
39: WTO headquarter: Generva
40: in short sightedness: concave lena
41: In which surah the name "Ahmed" comes:
42: Al Hadi: Guide
43: 17 August 1988: Zia ul Haq died
44: Largest gulf: Mexico
45: First women crickter with 100 wickets: Sana Mir
46: First country to accept Pakistan: Iran
47: BRICS: Brazil, Russia, India, China, South Africa
48: Shakespeare's Helmet
49: Most abundant element in earth crust: Silicon
50; Earth quick: 8 Oct 2005
51. FTP: File transfer protocol
52; Father of computer charles Babbage
53. Zakat on gold 7.5 tola and on silver 52.5 tola
54: Car in front is slow.
55. Which is not related to disarmament: NATO
56. Israel is name of Ishaq A.S
57: Nonchalant: Rellexed
58: Raefal Nadal: Teniss
59: 1 matric tonn: 1000 kg
60. Earth angle: 23.5
61: whoch is not member of opec: uk
62. Fist constitution meeting: 11 August 1947
63: Pakistan become democratic in:
64. Who help in tashkant declaration: USST
65: who was not ruler in ww2: Mussolini
66. Ursu rasala Tahzeeb ul ikhlaq: Sir Syed Ahmed Khan
67: economic and social commission of asia pacific headquarter: Bangkok
68. Pakistan greatest export: textile
69. 27 ka 2/9 are rotten. 21 are good apples
70. (2 square)3 = 64
71. 3.28 × 1000= 3280
72. She got ill ...... fiver.
73. I got angry ..... their behavior.
74. The Myth of freetom Z.A. Bhutto
75. Fourth state : Preaa
76. Truth is stranger to fiction
77. Survival of fittest: charlis darwin
78. Shah Jahan build: Shalimar
79. He had a flue with a ,,,......... and ........
80. Spelling mistake: Auto correct
81. Rann of kutch: Tharparkar
82. Economy. Extravagance
83. Year of Sorrow . 10th Nabvi
85. .فتح کا مترادف: ظفر
86. رئیس الاحرار: حسرت موہانی
87. نہ نو من تیل ہوگا نہ رادھا ناچے گی
۔88. تزکِ بابری: آپ بیتی
89. ناراضگی
90. بیڑا اٰٹھانا: مشکل کام کو سر انجام دینا۔
91. علامہ اقبال کی مشہور نظم: طلوع اسلام
92. بچوں کے شاعر: اسماعیل میرٹھی

fawadhash Monday, July 03, 2017 01:14 AM

Guys what will be the merit. Please give an estimate after matching your answers. Can we expect the result in one month?

JAVED JOYIA Monday, July 03, 2017 10:07 AM

@yasirpha, what is your expected merit?

Engr Muhammad Junaid Monday, July 03, 2017 02:50 PM

Aoa , Kindly suggest member about good reading material sources to achieve goals , thanks in advance .

fawadhash Monday, July 03, 2017 02:52 PM

[QUOTE=yasirpha;1028679]Result will be on friday hopefully[/QUOTE]

Is it expected on coming friday? :blink

Engr Muhammad Junaid Monday, July 03, 2017 03:01 PM

[QUOTE=scorpio88;1028646]#Assistant_BS_16 Punjab Police Test held on 02-07-2017:

1. Nippon Stock exchange: Jappan
2. Disputed states between India and Pakistan except Kashmir: Junagath
3. Bait ulmamur : 7th heaven
4. Idioms; To take with a grain of salt: to understand something incoorect
5. To talk through one's hat: to speak without knowing the fact
6. To be at loggerheads: To be in conflict
7. Cataclysm: catastrophe
8. Conjecture : Guess
9: France President: Emmaneul Macron
10. Penicillin discovered by: Alexander Fleming
11. Indian ocean and Atlantic ocean met at:
12. Ayat ul Kursi: Surah Bakra
13. Lowest fat milk: skimmer
14. Odd one; 14, 17, 19, 37, 53, 81 Ans: 81
15. Odd one; 5,15,35,43,50,55: Ans: 43
16. 15 heads and 50 legs: 10 Lions 5 parrots
17. Not a organ of UN: ILO
18. EU headquarter: Brussels
19. Baghdad pact 1959 rejected by: Iraq
20. Child organization: UNICEF
21. Liaquat Ali khan assassinated: 1951
22. Sui northern; 1952
23. The first radio station was set at: Karachi
24. SCO last meeting: Astana Kazakhstan
25. Ali sold a product for 180 which is Rs.60 less than purchase price. Percentage of loss: 25
26. 2/8 cake is eaten: 3/4 left
27: Basha Dam: Gilgit Baltistan
28: who divide army after partition:
29: Cast system was introduces by:
30: Who won 2016 t20 worldcup: westerndies
31: Gomal University: DG Khan
32: Minister of finance: Zafar ullah khan
33. Tool use to find similar words: Find/Replace
34: Easy way to create presentation:
35. Partition of bangal annulement: 1911
36. Who died of natural death:
37: kiliminjaro mountain: Africa
38: Gandhara civilization: Taxila
39: WTO headquarter: Generva
40: in short sightedness: concave lena
41: In which surah the name "Ahmed" comes:
42: Al Hadi: Guide
43: 17 August 1988: Zia ul Haq died
44: Largest gulf: Mexico
45: First women crickter with 100 wickets: Sana Mir
46: First country to accept Pakistan: Iran
47: BRICS: Brazil, Russia, India, China, South Africa
48: Shakespeare's Helmet
49: Most abundant element in earth crust: Silicon
50; Earth quick: 8 Oct 2005
51. FTP: File transfer protocol
52; Father of computer charles Babbage
53. Zakat on gold 7.5 tola and on silver 52.5 tola
54: Car in front is slow.
55. Which is not related to disarmament: NATO
56. Israel is name of Ishaq A.S
57: Nonchalant: Rellexed
58: Raefal Nadal: Teniss
59: 1 matric tonn: 1000 kg
60. Earth angle: 23.5
61: whoch is not member of opec: uk
62. Fist constitution meeting: 11 August 1947
63: Pakistan become democratic in:
64. Who help in tashkant declaration: USST
65: who was not ruler in ww2: Mussolini
66. Ursu rasala Tahzeeb ul ikhlaq: Sir Syed Ahmed Khan
67: economic and social commission of asia pacific headquarter: Bangkok
68. Pakistan greatest export: textile
69. 27 ka 2/9 are rotten. 21 are good apples
70. (2 square)3 = 64
71. 3.28 × 1000= 3280
72. She got ill ...... fiver.
73. I got angry ..... their behavior.
74. The Myth of freetom Z.A. Bhutto
75. Fourth state : Preaa
76. Truth is stranger to fiction
77. Survival of fittest: charlis darwin
78. Shah Jahan build: Shalimar
79. He had a flue with a ,,,......... and ........
80. Spelling mistake: Auto correct
81. Rann of kutch: Tharparkar
82. Economy. Extravagance
83. Year of Sorrow . 10th Nabvi
85. .فتح کا مترادف: ظفر
86. رئیس الاحرار: حسرت موہانی
87. نہ نو من تیل ہوگا نہ رادھا ناچے گی
۔88. تزکِ بابری: آپ بیتی
89. ناراضگی
90. بیڑا اٰٹھانا: مشکل کام کو سر انجام دینا۔
91. علامہ اقبال کی مشہور نظم: طلوع اسلام
92. بچوں کے شاعر: اسماعیل میرٹھی[/QUOTE]

Aoa , Kindly suggest member about good reading material sources to achieve goals , thanks in advance .

yasirpha Monday, July 03, 2017 03:49 PM

[QUOTE=JAVED JOYIA;1028681]@yasirpha, what is your expected merit?[/QUOTE]

I am not much sure but expecting 70+ and merit will be 65 to 70

yasirpha Monday, July 03, 2017 03:50 PM

[QUOTE=fawadhash;1028730]Is it expected on coming friday? :blink[/QUOTE]

yes because ppsc dont make it late for any test and they try to provide result in less than 4 days if there is no holiday

Umair Ismail Rana Monday, July 03, 2017 04:39 PM

Promotion chances

Sir As u said that you have been working on this post from 2008-2017. which means that there are no promotion chances here . m i right ?

kashanfarooq Monday, July 03, 2017 06:07 PM

pay package

anyone knows exact pay of said post ?

hinabaig Monday, July 03, 2017 06:13 PM

Its around PKR 35000.

imrancss17 Monday, July 03, 2017 09:28 PM

merit will be 60 to 65

I am expecting 65+ .and merit no more than 65

imrancss17 Monday, July 03, 2017 10:06 PM

93. Carbon credits relates to... Kyoto protocol
94.the survival of the fittest...... Charles Darwin

JAVED JOYIA Monday, July 03, 2017 10:17 PM

95. When basic democratic reforms implemented for the 1st time in pak. 1960?

09:17 AM (GMT +5)