08:46 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Screening Test For CSS > Screening Test

Old Thursday, June 13, 2013

zeeshan marwat is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Imaan Khan View Post
@ Zesshan Marwat, Can you please help me know, asnwering the following questions please?
1. I'll be making my first attempt in sha Allah for 2014 therefore i have a beginner. I actually have no idea what to do right now, where to take a start from. Please if you can help me, guide me whats the first thing i must do to take a start. (I'm actually very lost and i know nothing about the Paki system here so please if you could help).
2. Keeping in mind the screening test, what should be my first move. A step by step guidance for book suggestions, study pattern etc would really help. (please help me, i just need a direction)
If you are appearing in 2014 exam,there is ample time for you to work.
Make a list of frequent asked questions,from past papers-particularly from Essay and current Affair papers and try to clear your mind on those topics.Also, read Dawn newspaper coupled with profound magazine,such as Times,press review,economy survey etc,and when you see anything helpful,comparing to the list you made,cut that down and placed it in a file.By doing so,you will be in touch with current issue and also will have enough material at the end.
Write as much as you can and let it be checked by any English experts.This practise will help you a lot especially in Essay and precis papers.
Select books for compulsory subjects as soon as possible,Everyday science,Islamiat,and pak Affairs and try to cover them till September.
For maths part in screening test,quantitative and analytical portion of GAT by jahangir publishers,is i think enough.
These aforementioned steps will help you a lot in the screening test and also will broad your horizon.Once you pass the screening test and become eligible for written part then select your optional subjects and start preparing them.
Wish you best of luck

Imaan Khan is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by zeeshan marwat View Post
If you are appearing in 2014 exam,there is ample time for you to work.
Make a list of frequent asked questions,from past papers-particularly from Essay and current Affair papers and try to clear your mind on those topics.Also, read Dawn newspaper coupled with profound magazine,such as Times,press review,economy survey etc,and when you see anything helpful,comparing to the list you made,cut that down and placed it in a file.By doing so,you will be in touch with current issue and also will have enough material at the end.
Write as much as you can and let it be checked by any English experts.This practise will help you a lot especially in Essay and precis papers.
Select books for compulsory subjects as soon as possible,Everyday science,Islamiat,and pak Affairs and try to cover them till September.
For maths part in screening test,quantitative and analytical portion of GAT by jahangir publishers,is i think enough.
These aforementioned steps will help you a lot in the screening test and also will broad your horizon.Once you pass the screening test and become eligible for written part then select your optional subjects and start preparing them.
Wish you best of luck
Thankyou so much, basically im from peshawar too. Can you please tell me where to buy the books from? (if only you could provide me the names as well)

For everyday science Ikram kashmiri,for Pak Affair,trek to Pakistan and for Islamiat laqul Mohsin.In my previous comment,that schedule of study is enough for Essay and current Affair Papers.Yes,for precis study Saddat Ali Shah book "Exploring the World of English".
All the books are available at prince book shop,in saddar.

Imaan Khan is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by zeeshan marwat View Post
For everyday science Ikram kashmiri,for Pak Affair,trek to Pakistan and for Islamiat laqul Mohsin.In my previous comment,that schedule of study is enough for Essay and current Affair Papers.Yes,for precis study Saddat Ali Shah book "Exploring the World of English".
All the books are available at prince book shop,in saddar.
thank you so much Zeeshan, you're really generous to answer my questions. Just out of curiosity, may i know your position? are you selected CSP or is it that you'll also be making your first attempt?
The Following User Says Thank You to Imaan Khan For This Useful Post:
zeeshan marwat (Thursday, June 13, 2013)

thank you so much Zeeshan, you're really generous to answer my questions. Just out of curiosity, may i know your position? are you selected CSP or is it that you'll also be making your first attempt?
Most welcome..No i am not a csp yet,i appeared in 2013 ,result is pending and InshaALLAh hoping for the best

dori is on a distinguished road
Exclamation preparation for screening test!

Please guide for books for logic and reasoning and mathematics part.

Thanked 1,265 Times in 674 Posts
VetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to all

Originally Posted by dori View Post
Please guide for books for logic and reasoning and mathematics part.
Dogar's books for GAT-GENERAL can be studied for logic/reasoning and math. For math you can also study Barron's book for GRE because all the basic concepts of math have been explained in a very simple way.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to VetDoctor For This Useful Post:
isha saeed (Thursday, June 13, 2013), SAMEYA AROOJ (Friday, June 14, 2013)

SAMEYA AROOJ is on a distinguished road
Default Information regarding screening test!

Prestige members i would like to know about the section comprises Basic Arithmetic, Algebra and Geometry, (SSC Level),Logical Reasoning and Analytical Ability,General Mental Ability..i need guidance especially for arithmetic ,algebra and geometry.what about the arts student who didnt have maths subject through out?What are the suggested sources please elaborate..

Thanked 1,265 Times in 674 Posts
VetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to all

Originally Posted by SAMEYA AROOJ View Post
Prestige members i would like to know about the section comprises Basic Arithmetic, Algebra and Geometry, (SSC Level),Logical Reasoning and Analytical Ability,General Mental Ability..i need guidance especially for arithmetic ,algebra and geometry.what about the arts student who didnt have maths subject through out?What are the suggested sources please elaborate..
Usually art/Humanities student study math upto SSC level, but if you haven;t studied math at all, then you need to work a bit harder. you can study math books of class-1 to class 10th but the simple solution is to study math/quantitative portion in Barron's book for GRE and dogar;s book for GAT-GENERAL as i have mentioned in my previous post.
you can take tuition to clear your basic concepts of arithematic/algebra and geometry.
The Following User Says Thank You to VetDoctor For This Useful Post:
SAMEYA AROOJ (Friday, June 14, 2013)

nish is on a distinguished road

plz members suggest me some guidelines regarding the preparation of current affairs mcqs

ahsan ali shaikh, momo rami