12:42 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Sindh Public Service Commission > SPSC (CCE)

Old Monday, February 26, 2018

GazaanKhan is on a distinguished road

@Humayoun... there is no harm in increasing the upper age limit, even upto 40 years... the candidates who raise an objection against any such proposal are showing utter lack of self confidence and potency... their apprehension that the hike in the number of candidates will whittle away their chances of success is totally groundless because believe me the thing that matters in competitive exams is 'how one studies, not how many study! I'm in early 29 but still endorse the proposal of increasing age limit as it will be gross injustice to the youth of Sindh, who have reached the prime of their age without availing themselves sufficient job opportunities... and when the opportunity has finally come, we should not let our brothers and sisters down just because they are over age ....
The Following User Says Thank You to GazaanKhan For This Useful Post:
Imrankhan9876 (Monday, February 26, 2018)

Sher Khan Abbasi is on a distinguished road
Default Subject Selection

Which subject should be selected from following. Subject should be scoring. My background is in engineering.

Sociology
Journalism
History of India 1
History of India 2
History of Sindhi Literature.

Also suggest books for the subjects.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Sher Khan Abbasi For This Useful Post:
Aqazaansari (Monday, February 26, 2018), GazaanKhan (Monday, February 26, 2018)

bilalawankhi is on a distinguished road
Default Optional Subject selection

Kindly guide me can we select Islamiat in group E and also select Islamic History II in Group B

bilalawankhi is on a distinguished road

Kindly guide me can we select Islamiat in group E and also select Islamic History II in Group B

Whitehulk is on a distinguished road

Ali bhai .....

finally i opted

1:Islamic history part one

2:Islamiat

3:journalism

please ,kindly suggest me how to cover syllabus of Islamiat and M.history in short time.

i am waiting eagerly for your reply .

Whitehulk is on a distinguished road

help needed

should we send four copies of application form or just front page of application form ?

Blue khan is on a distinguished road
Default Seniors help please 😭

I made a mistake during online form
In receipt information last step... I wrote bank
Karachi code instead of shikarpur branch 😭
Please suggest me something 😭 the online
application submitted what will I gonna do now? 😭
Old Tuesday, February 27, 2018

Enthusiastic Ayaz is on a distinguished road

Last university character certificate dana lazmi ha kya?agar wo na ho to?

Perfectionist is on a distinguished road

@ Sir Dr. Ali

I want to apply for M.Phil in Education. I have listened that getting admission needs to pass GAT NTS test. I want to apply for GAT but the confusion is that when I do apply I come across with multiple options such as Arts & Humanity, Social Science, Physical Science etc. Now, the problem is that whether I apply on the option of Social Science or Art & Humanity? I have confusion about this. Please help me in applying for GAT NTS? Is MA Education Social Science or Art & Humanity?

Thanks in anticipation

Sher Khan Abbasi is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Perfectionist View Post
@ Sir Dr. Ali

I want to apply for M.Phil in Education. I have listened that getting admission needs to pass GAT NTS test. I want to apply for GAT but the confusion is that when I do apply I come across with multiple options such as Arts & Humanity, Social Science, Physical Science etc. Now, the problem is that whether I apply on the option of Social Science or Art & Humanity? I have confusion about this. Please help me in applying for GAT NTS? Is MA Education Social Science or Art & Humanity?

Thanks in anticipation
Although this is not the right thread for your question however for mphil education you have to go for GAT Catagory B. You have to choose Arts and Humanities. Your paper distribution will be as

Verbal Reasoning 50%
Quantitative Reasoning 30%
Analytical Reasoning 20%

For further confirmation you can visit this link
http://nts.org.pk/Products/GATGEN/gat-g-paper-dist.php