02:08 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Sindh Public Service Commission > SPSC (CCE)

Old Saturday, July 06, 2013

proactive imran is on a distinguished road
Default for Ali Malah

bro can u explain that what does The candidates whose services with the Government of Sindh have been terminated for want of vacancy, the period of service already rendered by them shall for the purpose of the upper age limit under this rule be excluded from their age. mean

imran
Section Officer
PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: SPSC CCE 2008 - Roll No. 1598

muhammad hussain is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by umair jarwar View Post
Does any one have the past papers of related to this examination? I hope Muhammad Hussain brother will have?
yes i hv. got frm urdu bazar for Rs.200/-

Originally Posted by tanker View Post
brother kindly suggest me gk book for Inspector (Excise & Taxation)MCQS book and can you please tell me when the posts of Inspector (Excise & Taxation) will be announced and also tell me some good MCQS GK books of graduate level
any general test prepration book can be used besides newspapers. ETI posts were filled SPSC only in 2001 ( started my career in that batch ). few posts remained remained vacant which were filled in 2002 through SPSC. there is no chance of recruitment of ETIs through SPSC in near future
tanker (Saturday, July 06, 2013)

Default for Mohammad Hussain

bro can u explain that what does The candidates whose services with the Government of Sindh have been terminated for want of vacancy, the period of service already rendered by them shall for the purpose of the upper age limit under this rule be excluded from their age. mean
Section Officer
PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: SPSC CCE 2008 - Roll No. 1598

muhammad hussain is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by proactive imran View Post
pl contact SPSC office for clarification. have you been in govt service?

Default for Mohammad Hussain

Ya bro infect i am, i m working as AD rite now, its a surprise for me what spsc did about age relaxation, lets see the sunday paper and keep the finguers cross

Ahsan Ali Shaikh is on a distinguished road

What are the documents required to be submitted for this commission?

Bisharat Ali Chhalgri is on a distinguished road

AoA, dear sir Ali Malah and Muhammad Hussain sahab, kindly help me about selection of optional subjects because i dont have any idia about high scoring subjects that which i can opt!!!! and kindly suggest me some books for the preparation of pcs exam. i m very thankful to both of you sir.
Old Sunday, July 07, 2013

Prince2 is on a distinguished road

Assalam o Alikum
Dear Ali Malah, my date of birth is 8 December,1985. Am I eligible for CCE 2013??
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012- Roll No 1988Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: SPSC CCE 2013 - Merit 49 (ETO) BPS-17

Thanked 1,546 Times in 864 Posts
Ali Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to behold

Originally Posted by dms672 View Post
@ Ada Alimallah

What is the exactly persentage of mcqs in gk paper, means how many mcqs we are suppose to attempt, and will only two question be asked subjective? or we will have three/four question subjective to attempt only two selectively?

And ada does really Kawish editorial help out in preparation for the essay
Sindhi paper.

Last time it was 84% MCQs and 16% subjective, we should consider the same for this time as well. There were only 2 questions which were to opted by the candidate, no choice.

Originally Posted by PORTOFJOY View Post
In the testimonials to send mark-sheet of bachelor degree is applicable for accepting form of pcs exam?
Dear degree/pass certificate and marks certificates, both are required by SPSC alongwith form.

Originally Posted by Ahsan Ali Shaikh View Post
What are the documents required to be submitted for this commission?
Refer to the document list as mentioned in the application form dear, its simple. come on...!!

Originally Posted by Bisharat Ali Chhalgri View Post
AoA, dear sir Ali Malah and Muhammad Hussain sahab, kindly help me about selection of optional subjects because i dont have any idia about high scoring subjects that which i can opt!!!! and kindly suggest me some books for the preparation of pcs exam. i m very thankful to both of you sir.
There is no high scoring and low scoring subjects in PCS. Just have a look at the syllabus and select three subjects as per your educational background and interest. After that post here for guidance and books.
Ahsan Ali Shaikh (Sunday, July 07, 2013)

sidra siyal is on a distinguished road

Guidelines mentions Not more than two subjects shall be taken from among subjects
at Sr. No. 10, 11, 18, 19 and 34 (Arabic Literature period I and II,
Islamic History Period I & II Islamiat.).

In the light of guidelines can i opt ISLAMIC HISTORY 1 Only along With Islamiyat??