06:55 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Sindh Public Service Commission > SPSC (CCE)

Old Sunday, July 14, 2013

Thanked 1,049 Times in 524 Posts
Waqar Abro has much to be proud ofWaqar Abro has much to be proud ofWaqar Abro has much to be proud ofWaqar Abro has much to be proud ofWaqar Abro has much to be proud ofWaqar Abro has much to be proud ofWaqar Abro has much to be proud ofWaqar Abro has much to be proud of

Youth At Spsc Mercy!
Pakistan Observer
14-07-2013
Theoretically, Sindh Public Service Commission (SPSC) is considered to be an independent body of recruiting meritorious candidates of Sindh but practically it is dysfunctional institution of the province. Though, All other provincial service commissions announce PCS exam every year with a margin of 5 years age relaxation while our legacy based or merit slaughtering institution Spsc takes 5 years to announce PCS exam for dedicating and hard-working students of Sindh.

The Chief Minister and Chief Secretary who are solely responsible of Sindhis future, should have taken notice that why age relaxation has not been granted which is fundamental right of the students? The intensity of depravity has gone to such extent that students of Sindh have started committing suicides for not having decent jobs despite hard-work of 5 years. I appeal to heads of all concerned institutions, if you do not want to take any action then please liberate us from this SPSC existence. Shut its office, let seats be sold by brokers. In the name of merit we are always psychologically and socially murdered. SPSC has done enough to play with educated youth of Sindh, if you intend to benefit the masses then grant minimum 5 years age relaxation in the larger interest of public.

WAQAR ABRO
The Following User Says Thank You to Waqar Abro For This Useful Post:
janbalouch (Monday, July 15, 2013)
Old Sunday, July 14, 2013

janbalouch is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Ali Mubashir View Post
bhai you plz come today(14-07-2013) at 3pm at hyderabad press club for protesting against age policy of spsc.
Unfortunately i am posted at sukkur so i may not join you peoples. My best wishes are with you. I have already passed spsc cce for engineering cadre and got order almost after one year ,now i am poated it sukkur as an AEN . I wish i may appear in cce this time for these post. But i am over age by one year. I am employee of governemnt but my total period of employement is 3 years. Anyways its totally injustice only 28 years. It must be 35
Old Monday, July 15, 2013

Ekonomist is on a distinguished road

Its not fair that the age relaxation should be at 35 years. Due to this act hundred of candidates will be deprived because after CSS this is there last lender of resort therefore it must be 40 years. SPSC should relax the age up to 10 years. Although I am eligible but its for general purpose.

urfa khan is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Ali Mallah View Post
Well you are over age by 1 month and 26 days so you need to ask SPSC, because i know that 1 or 2 months relaxation is acceptable to SPSC if it is granted by department.
OK sir I will try .......... thanks

urfa khan is on a distinguished road

@ ALI MALLAH

sir kindly tell me what should I do in this regard..... I mean should I send email or visit spsc office ......... Plz guide me.

sagar4u06 is on a distinguished road
Default Dear Friend

Originally Posted by janbalouch View Post
Unfortunately i am posted at sukkur so i may not join you peoples. My best wishes are with you. I have already passed spsc cce for engineering cadre and got order almost after one year ,now i am poated it sukkur as an AEN . I wish i may appear in cce this time for these post. But i am over age by one year. I am employee of governemnt but my total period of employement is 3 years. Anyways its totally injustice only 28 years. It must be 35
Dear friend you have already passed CCE for engineers cader can you guide me in this regard i am B.E in Civil appeared in the last CCE for engineers but couldnt qualify.you are AEN in which department? can you suggest me how i can be prepare for such competitive exam?? and which books should i refer for preparation? Please suggest me thanks in advance hope you ll reply soon.

janbalouch is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by sagar4u06 View Post
Dear friend you have already passed CCE for engineers cader can you guide me in this regard i am B.E in Civil appeared in the last CCE for engineers but couldnt qualify.you are AEN in which department? can you suggest me how i can be prepare for such competitive exam?? and which books should i refer for preparation? Please suggest me thanks in advance hope you ll reply soon.
Dear I am in Irrigatioon Department.
As far as Books are Concerned
Irrigation and Design of Hydraulic Structure kay liye Design of Hydraulic Structure by S.K Garg
Soil Mechanics and Foundation Engineering S.K Garg. yoy may also go for B.M.Das
Concrete Technology BY Nevil
Design of Reinforced Concrete by Nadeem Hassoun
Surveying and Levelling by Kulkarni
Theory of Structure and Strength of MAterial kay S.O.M by R.S Khurmi. Theory of Structures kay liye dont know any book. basic concepts he aye thay

as far as study is concerned Dear the Pattern they followed in SPSC is same as our University Using i.e M.U.E.T.
If u have Lecture Notes of M.U.ET about these subjects then its enough for you. you may easily stick to those topics which are considered in our TTP in the Uni.

ali-110 is on a distinguished road

Any update about upper age relaxation ?

ali-110 is on a distinguished road
Default likely date of exam

Is it certain that exams are going to be held in November or, are there some possibilities to extend the date?
Old Tuesday, July 16, 2013

sagar4u06 is on a distinguished road
Default Dear Friend

Originally Posted by janbalouch View Post
Dear I am in Irrigatioon Department.
As far as Books are Concerned
Irrigation and Design of Hydraulic Structure kay liye Design of Hydraulic Structure by S.K Garg
Soil Mechanics and Foundation Engineering S.K Garg. yoy may also go for B.M.Das
Concrete Technology BY Nevil
Design of Reinforced Concrete by Nadeem Hassoun
Surveying and Levelling by Kulkarni
Theory of Structure and Strength of MAterial kay S.O.M by R.S Khurmi. Theory of Structures kay liye dont know any book. basic concepts he aye thay

as far as study is concerned Dear the Pattern they followed in SPSC is same as our University Using i.e M.U.E.T.
If u have Lecture Notes of M.U.ET about these subjects then its enough for you. you may easily stick to those topics which are considered in our TTP in the Uni.
Thanks dear Brother for sharing me such fruitful information, further i want to keep in touch with you as i am trying to qualify such exam. If any of subject material u have in soft copy than please do share with me as it will be more helpful for me and further, guide me i have applied for all three departments should i have to focus on any one or i have to go for all because the professional subjects of all departments differ from each other.