-   SPSC (CCE) (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/sindh-public-service-commission/spsc-cce/)
-   -   Age relaxation must be given for cce 2013 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/sindh-public-service-commission/spsc-cce/81511-age-relaxation-must-given-cce-2013-a.html)

inayat talpur Friday, July 05, 2013 07:39 AM

Age relaxation must be given for cce 2013

It's a serious issue in cce 2013 of general age relaxation it comes after five years and candidates are always seen in waiting for these posts so CM must increase age limit.

Ali Mallah Friday, July 05, 2013 07:49 AM

[QUOTE=inayat talpur;621221]It's a serious issue in cce 2013 of general age relaxation it comes after five years and candidates are always seen in waiting for these posts so CM must increase age limit.[/QUOTE]

Well, agreed. I was surprised when I saw the advertisement without any age relaxation. Now I guess that SPSC has played a game while announcing the CCE. They kept it in pending untill 30th June 2013 passed so that the age relaxation notification gets expired. They want to keep thousands of the deserving people out of this golden opportunity, which is really condemnable. Though this does not affect me but even then I support this initiative taken by you people. Wish you good luck.

Ali Mubashir Friday, July 05, 2013 09:15 AM

[QUOTE=inayat talpur;621221]It's a serious issue in cce 2013 of general age relaxation it comes after five years and candidates are always seen in waiting for these posts so CM must increase age limit.[/QUOTE]

age factor is serious factor here, all the competent students must active themselves in these days for this factor, those who live in hyderabad, must visit spsc office and write an application to chairman, in which he requested to increase the age relaxation, but with this we should also knock the doors of electronic and print sindhi and urdu media.
I am going to spsc head office at 11am today(05/07/2013) with application and will try to meet chairman and controller examination. all of you who live in hyderabad are also requested to come at spsc head office at the time given above. with a written application.

Ali Mallah Friday, July 05, 2013 09:21 AM

[QUOTE=Ali Mubashir;621249]age factor is serious factor here, all the competent students must active themselves in these days for this factor, those who live in hyderabad, must visit spsc office and write an application to chairman, in which he requested to increase the age relaxation, but with this we should also knock the doors of electronic and print sindhi and urdu media.
I am going to spsc head office at 11am today(05/07/2013) with application and will try to meet chairman and controller examination. all of you who live in hyderabad are also requested to come at spsc head office at the time given above. with a written application.[/QUOTE]

Good knock, I just want to inform that this matter has been brought in attention of the high ups, and it is under consideration. C.M is the authority to approve the age relaxation, soon there will be corrigendum for age relaxation. This is the latest situation which I wanted to share with you people.

leadsmalik98 Friday, July 05, 2013 02:59 PM

[QUOTE=Ali Mallah;621250]Good knock, I just want to inform that this matter has been brought in attention of the high ups, and it is under consideration. C.M is the authority to approve the age relaxation, soon there will be corrigendum for age relaxation. This is the latest situation which I wanted to share with you people.[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=Ali Mubashir;621256]thats a bit good news.[/QUOTE]

Agreed with you peoples after a long periods CCE announced....if each and every year CCE was announced Age factor may be not invlove...so this time i think Authorities must give prior age relaxation Minimuim 35 years. due to late Announced of CCE.
I am with All your voices.i am in Punjab i have some contacts with PPP punjab officials i also try to raise this issue to PPP Sindh and CM Sindh.

Rumiena Friday, July 05, 2013 09:07 PM

My date of birth is 6 - 5 - 1985. Am I eligible for the exam? Please help.

Muhammad Saleem Shaikh Friday, July 05, 2013 09:30 PM

[QUOTE=Rumiena;621577]My date of birth is 6 - 5 - 1985. Am I eligible for the exam? Please help.[/QUOTE]

If SPSC will increase the age bottom line than you are eligible otherwise not.

Ali Mallah Sunday, July 07, 2013 12:49 AM

A good news

C.M has approved summary for grant of age relaxation upto 35 years for PCS, notification to be issued soon. (Reliable resources)

dark human Sunday, July 07, 2013 03:19 AM

your right malah sahab i slso got news that CM approved summary to grant age relaxation up to 35 years for pcs...notification issued good luck

gree Sunday, July 07, 2013 04:03 AM

[QUOTE=Ali Mallah;621935]C.M has approved summary for grant of age relaxation upto 35 years for PCS, notification to be issued soon. (Reliable resources)[/QUOTE]

Thats a great news for many, when will the notification be issued. Fingers crossed :)

sidra siyal Sunday, July 07, 2013 04:05 AM

Yes Notification has been issued :vic

gree Sunday, July 07, 2013 04:13 AM

[QUOTE=Ali Mallah;621935]C.M has approved summary for grant of age relaxation upto 35 years for PCS, notification to be issued soon. (Reliable resources)[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=sidra siyal;621961]Yes Notification has been issued :vic[/QUOTE]

where is it, i dont see?

so where can i buy books for spsc, can anyone guide me?

Ali Mallah Sunday, July 07, 2013 04:25 AM

[QUOTE=gree;621960]Thats a great news for many, when will the notification be issued. Fingers crossed :)[/QUOTE]

I have the news of the approval right now, hopefully the Notification will be issued shortly.

[QUOTE=gree;621963]so where can i buy books for spsc, can anyone guide me?[/QUOTE]

You can buy books from any big book shop in Hyderabad or from urdu bazar karachi. First decide your subjects and ask for books here so that you can get suggestions from worthy members.

gree Sunday, July 07, 2013 04:30 AM

[QUOTE=Ali Mallah;621965]I have the news of the approval right now, hopefully the Notification will be issued shortly.[/QUOTE]

sir i have OCD (OBSESSIVE COMPULSIVE DISORDER) untill and unless i see the notification myself, i wont be relaxed :( . anything to calm me down?

[QUOTE=Ali Mallah;621965]I have the news of the approval right now, hopefully the Notification will be issued shortly.[/QUOTE]

can you sir upload the notification so it relaxes many aspirants like me who are just 1 year older than the said advertisement :)

Thanks alot

Ali Mallah Sunday, July 07, 2013 04:42 AM

[QUOTE=gree;621968]sir i have OCD (OBSESSIVE COMPULSIVE DISORDER) untill and unless i see the notification myself, i wont be relaxed :( . anything to calm me down?[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=gree;621969]can you sir upload the notification so it relaxes many aspirants like me who are just 1 year older than the said advertisement :)

Thanks alot[/QUOTE]

Well I said as per my information notification has not been issued, how can I upload? I just share information which I have and believe to be true. If you really want to have confirmation you can call C.M secretariat for further details. :)

libra338 Sunday, July 07, 2013 06:15 PM

Malla sab, all the previous age relaxation summary, granted by CM yearly for the posts to be filled in sindh province, was for 15 years. Are you sure that the coming age relaxation is upto 35 years?

i shall be grateful if you reply after confirming the expected age-factor notification

Ali Mallah Monday, July 08, 2013 12:13 AM

[QUOTE=libra338;622150]Malla sab, all the previous age relaxation summary, granted by CM yearly for the posts to be filled in sindh province, was for 15 years. Are you sure that the coming age relaxation is upto 35 years?

i shall be grateful if you reply after confirming the expected age-factor notification[/QUOTE]

Well, it was a news that CM has approved the summary for age relaxation specially for PCS. Notification has not yet been issued. Hopefully in coming few days everything will be clear. Previous age relaxation of 15 years was for 1 year only which has ended on 30th june 2013. If same notification is revised then it will be really beneficial for all and it will also apply to all posts.

libra338 Monday, July 08, 2013 12:43 AM

[QUOTE=Ali Mallah;622274]Well, it was a news that CM has approved the summary for age relaxation specially for PCS. Notification has not yet been issued. Hopefully in coming few days everything will be clear. Previous age relaxation of 15 years was for 1 year only which has ended on 30th june 2013. If same notification is revised then it will be really beneficial for all and it will also apply to all posts.[/QUOTE]

thanks sir, and are you going to take CCE-2013? because your last attempt was superb and successful to the great extent.

Ali Mallah Monday, July 08, 2013 01:28 AM

[QUOTE=libra338;622293]thanks sir, and are you going to take CCE-2013? because your last attempt was superb and successful to the great extent.[/QUOTE]

Yes insha'allah planning to appear in CCE-2013. Lets hope for better.

boost mind Monday, July 08, 2013 02:31 PM

waiting for ur immediately reply

Malah sahab

i received an information about cce 2013 age limit that cm will not increase the age limit. really this is very horrible news for us who is upper age against to the advertisement.

plz malah sahb kindly confirm that this news is right or rumors ..........

mfarazq Monday, July 08, 2013 04:21 PM

I do think here in SPSC forum, Mr. Ali Mallah and Mr hussain are senior fellow who know more inside information than us. We all are hitting by this age bound policy of SPSC but we have to hold our nerves in order to avoid further confusion. Ali Mallah & M Hussain stated on several times that there is a strong chance of relaxation in age limit, so we have to rely on that information, came from our senior fellows. And morally SPSC and Government of Sindh are bound to give relaxation, as this relaxation policy announced in Punjab, KPK competitive exams too, where these exams conducted on regular intervals. And same allies in civil judge and magistrate examination.

Else we have media and courts to present our case in decent manner. Writing letter to editor in Sindhi, English and Urdu news paper and filing a constitutional petition is more appropriate option.

boost mind Monday, July 08, 2013 05:51 PM

Age Limitations in SPSC CCE-2013

NOTE: Raise this issue as per your social strength to increase age limit up to 35 or 40 at least in combined competitive exam 2013 by SPSC.
SPSC has advertised Combined Competitive Exam only when the General Relaxation in age was expired on 30th June..Many prospective rural candidates thus denied their talents to display...In Sindh this exam is conducted every 5 year whereas in Punjab every year or biannually.. In fact many rural candidates have to consume more years to compete with urban candidates for being poor and improperly educated in public sector institutions..If gov cant give them proper educational environment, stable, peaceful social conditions then should not expect many of them to be able to appear in such exam as early as the students who come from Beacon, City School, Big Academies, and luxurious background with early awareness of such exams. Hence, age limit be increased

Raja Bahar Tuesday, July 09, 2013 10:31 AM

As per my information based on a reliable source there is hardly any chance regarding age relaxation this time. SPSC is not in a mood to give age relaxation due to some serious concerns of paper checking, timing and merit.
It is never ever a fault of SPSC to announce the CCE after 5 years as it is wholly-solly the responsibility of the Sindh Government.

mfarazq Tuesday, July 09, 2013 10:46 AM

My dear,
I do think this is not the case, as some of our senior colleagues informed us about the summery and in case of not giving the age relaxation we have many other options left including constitutional petition. My dear try to be active rather than spreading words of aggravation. I gave you a link of news

[url]http://tribune.com.pk/story/146702/provincial-services-civil-service-hopefuls-seek-higher-age-limit/[/url]

In Punjab where CCE held on regular intervals as compared to Sindh, also announced age relaxation for the candidates. And when in 2012, Punjab government determined not to give this relaxation the candidates used several pressure tactics to reverse the decision and Punjab government finally approved the policy in relaxation of age. Do you ever think how many options we have?

1. We can write letter to editor in sindhi, urdu and English. And newspapers also reserve space when they received the letters regarding specific issue in bulk.

2. Sign complain petition and submit it before CM and governor house.

3. Forward this petition to all the parties in opposition and outside. Even party president or any high level official can’t refuse to meet the delegation when matter is related to public concern.
4. Demonstration outside press club and write letters to several anchor persons and columnist.

5. Last but not least filing constitutional petition in high court. Court also gave prime importance to such cases that is associated with public concern.

My dear we have these weapons with us against fighting this injustice but kindly wait and instead of spreading such hopeless words, write some letter and send it to newspapers (that give you some practice for English essay too :).. Action is the best remedy. And I am optimistic government must announced very soon.

Raja Bahar Tuesday, July 09, 2013 11:14 AM

I don't think so what kind of person you are! I just wrote what came to my knowledge through a reliable source. I don't want to dis-appoint any body nor I am in fovour of 28 years age only. Further more I am very good at essay writing you don't worry about it rather knock the doors of High Court and get age relaxation up-to 45 years. Wish you all best in this regard!

janbalouch Tuesday, July 09, 2013 05:23 PM

Its mean still there is no hope of age relaxation.

boost mind Tuesday, July 09, 2013 06:14 PM

age limitation issue

Malah sahab kindly post update information about age relaxation .

Ali Mubashir Tuesday, July 09, 2013 09:16 PM

protest against not giving age relaxation

it is to be informed to all the age affected candidates/students that a protest against age policy in cce 2013 has been arranged at hyderabad press club on thursday 11/07/2013 at 10am. to save their future and despite having fast(ROZA) all the age affected students are requested to participate. for further query contact me via my mobile no on my profile.

libra338 Wednesday, July 10, 2013 01:16 AM

[QUOTE=Ali Mubashir;623039]it is to be informed to all the age affected candidates/students that a protest against age policy in cce 2013 has been arranged at hyderabad press club on thursday 11/07/2013 at 10am. to save their future and despite having fast(ROZA) all the age affected students are requested to participate. for further query contact me via my mobile no on my profile.[/QUOTE]

that is good work sir, best of luck. it is real efforts and appreciateable. Being at karachi we may not be able to join the protests yet our prayers are with all participating students dear.

i have also emailed a letter to the dawn for letter to editor portion yesterday requesting Sindh CM and Chief Secretary for granting age relaxation to students. I hope that the dawn newspaper may select it for publication.

It is my request to all my brothers and sisters of this forum to do all possible efforts according to their strength for raising age relaxation issue through different channels.

iftikhar Ahmed Soomro Wednesday, July 10, 2013 01:30 AM

The Upper age Relaxation [U]Must be[/U] Granted..
I am in for the protest from Karachi on weekdays and anywhere on weekends..
Lets do it. Now or Never!!!

gree Wednesday, July 10, 2013 02:25 AM

pure injust, if age is not relaxed... I am in for protest in karachi.

ali-110 Wednesday, July 10, 2013 02:56 AM

unfair

I am just three months older than required age , hence I am not able to grab the opportunity . How disappointing ;:sad

please do some thing boys , we are going to loss great chance here.:sleeping

janbalouch Wednesday, July 10, 2013 12:01 PM

[QUOTE=Ali Mubashir;623039]it is to be informed to all the age affected candidates/students that a protest against age policy in cce 2013 has been arranged at hyderabad press club on thursday 11/07/2013 at 10am. to save their future and despite having fast(ROZA) all the age affected students are requested to participate. for further query contact me via my mobile no on my profile.[/QUOTE]

Nice work sir.

janbalouch Thursday, July 11, 2013 03:19 PM

Any update guys about age relaxation

libra338 Thursday, July 11, 2013 08:20 PM

[QUOTE=Ali Mallah;621226]Well, agreed. I was surprised when I saw the advertisement without any age relaxation. Now I guess that SPSC has played a game while announcing the CCE. They kept it in pending untill 30th June 2013 passed so that the age relaxation notification gets expired. They want to keep thousands of the deserving people out of this golden opportunity, which is really condemnable. Though this does not affect me but even then I support this initiative taken by you people. Wish you good luck.[/QUOTE]

agreed with you, and i guess spsc are not able to keep advertisement pending by itself by 30th june, 2013. there must be some backdoor instructions either from CM secretariat or chief secretary. if it is so then very little chance for age relaxation in coming days

Waqar Abro Thursday, July 11, 2013 09:26 PM

An Illogical Age Factor
The Nation
11-7-2013

Sindh Public Service Commission has been playing havoc with students by selling posts and giving them to their chosen few. Merit has become only a dream or illusion in SPSC due to rampant corruption. Another rueful and immature story of SPSC is that it has announced Combine Competitive Exams on 4/07/2013 for different vacant posts in different department of Sindh wherein age limit of the student is 28 only, without any general relaxation in age, as per the rules the age limit was 35 in previous Combine Competitive Exam(2008). SPSC Combine Competitive Exams occur after 5 years, therefore how is it possible that a student who completes his bachelor at 24 and Master’ at 27 can meet the illogical criteria of SPSC. Therefore, we demand to revise the previous policy of age limit.
M.SUHAIL, Karachi,

Source: [url]http://www.nation.com.pk/E-Paper/Lahore/2013-07-11/page-7/detail-4[/url]

urfa khan Friday, July 12, 2013 02:03 AM

I am in for protest in Karachi......

@ ALI MALLAH

My date of birth is 25-07-1985...Am I eligible to appear in CCE 2013? Kindly reply me

Stay blessed

Ali Mallah Friday, July 12, 2013 03:55 AM

[QUOTE=urfa khan;623895]I am in for protest in Karachi......

@ ALI MALLAH

My date of birth is 25-07-1985...Am I eligible to appear in CCE 2013? Kindly reply me

Stay blessed[/QUOTE]

Well you are over age by 1 month and 26 days so you need to ask SPSC, because i know that 1 or 2 months relaxation is acceptable to SPSC if it is granted by department. :oo

Rasool Bakhsh Friday, July 12, 2013 01:18 PM

[QUOTE=Ali Mallah;623913]Well you are over age by 1 month and 26 days so you need to ask SPSC, because i know that 1 or 2 months relaxation is acceptable to SPSC if it is granted by department. :oo[/QUOTE]

I shall my slef attain the age of 28 on 1st August, 2013. When SPSC last time announced CCE in 2008, I was in final year in University and now after five years, I am over age. What a hell is this. Age limit must be enhances by 2-4 years.

Mushtaq Ahmed Friday, July 12, 2013 06:00 PM

Dear Friends
We should gather on all forums to defy this injustice. Protesting at press clubs like yesterday, writing to high ups and raising the voices so as this chance be availed by all.

11:44 PM (GMT +5)