-   SPSC Other Examinations (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/sindh-public-service-commission/spsc-other-examinations/)
-   -   PCS-2008 Interviews (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/sindh-public-service-commission/spsc-other-examinations/35055-pcs-2008-interviews.html)

DR IMTIAZ KHUSHIK Saturday, July 10, 2010 11:16 AM

@Baba khan

Dear

What about your interview?? Have you faced the panel or still awaiting for your your turn??

mb raja dharejo Monday, July 12, 2010 03:05 PM

Pcs 2008 interview postponed

i have been called by spsc officer, who informed me that due to non availability of chairman interview from 12th of july to 15 july are postponed to 19th of august to 30TH of august. Written letter will b sent to u as soon as possible. Mine interview will b on 26th of august. i have confirmed it from karai have been called by spsc officer, who informed me that due to non availability of chairman interview from 12th of july to 15 july are postponed to 19th of august to 30TH of august. Written letter will b sent to u as soon as possible. Mine interview will b on 26th of august. i have confirmed it from karachi n hyderabad. thnx.. Welcome for any comment. chi n hyderabad. thnx.. Welcome for any comment.

dr.ali.zaidi Tuesday, July 13, 2010 01:12 AM

Can you please tell me when is the result going to be announced??

Babakhan Tuesday, July 13, 2010 10:24 AM

Khushik saab extremely sorry for delayed response as I was extremely busy somewhere else and coul'dnt find the opprotunity to go through my emails and forum threads.

Dear my interview is in the end of july and unlike many other forum fellows I wont hesitate posting my interview proceeding. Because I firmly believe in the fact that nokri rozi hai aur woh Allah ke hukm se he miltee hai. Sharing interview details will not at all decrease chances of getting a job if its there for you bestowed by Allah.

cyrus Wednesday, July 14, 2010 02:22 PM

[QUOTE=mb raja dharejo;199854]i have been called by spsc officer, who informed me that due to non availability of chairman interview from 12th of july to 15 july are postponed to 19th of august to 30TH of august. Written letter will b sent to u as soon as possible. Mine interview will b on 26th of august. i have confirmed it from karai have been called by spsc officer, who informed me that due to non availability of chairman interview from 12th of july to 15 july are postponed to 19th of august to 30TH of august. Written letter will b sent to u as soon as possible. Mine interview will b on 26th of august. i have confirmed it from karachi n hyderabad. thnx.. Welcome for any comment. chi n hyderabad. thnx.. Welcome for any comment.[/QUOTE]

wel i was to be interviewed at 12 july. true interview r post phoned of said date.
but they r not going to be held in last i.e august. in fact interviews of 40 students have been post phoned. and they r being adjusted with in interview schedule.
now instead of 10 candidates 11 candidates would be interviewed. 11th candidate would be from those whose interviews have been post phoned. as per same rule i have been given new date of 21st july. :clap

[QUOTE=dr.ali.zaidi;199952]Can you please tell me when is the result going to be announced??[/QUOTE]

i guess before eid-ul -uzhaa.

Babakhan Wednesday, July 14, 2010 04:34 PM

I think they will declare the final result after eid ul fitr otherwise they wouldn’t have changed the interview schedule they announced earlier. They were absolutely in the mood of taking whole month of Ramzan off but later definitely have realized that already an enormous amount of precious time has been wasted and the process should not be delayed any more. Further more, in recent past the way 11 candidates are going to be adjusted in one day is an ample testimony of the intentions to declare result in due course of time.

MOENJODARO Friday, July 16, 2010 11:35 AM

pcs interviews

PCS interviews of date 12 july to 15 july hve been postponed due to the critical condition of chairman sahib.Those candidates whose interview falls on these date have been re-adjusted and merged in other dates.
My interview was on 12 july and they have re-adjusted me on 27 july.Now total candidates interviewed daily will be 11.

dam dam nizamani Friday, July 16, 2010 12:22 PM

cce 2008,spsc

Dear ,friends,
my interview is on 22july.......so vl interviews on these date be on time?
i hope any friend vl share hz ideas in this regard...
dam dam nizamani

MOENJODARO Friday, July 16, 2010 04:01 PM

pcs interviews

[quote=dam dam nizamani;200462]dear ,friends,
my interview is on 22july.......so vl interviews on these date be on time?
I hope any friend vl share hz ideas in this regard...
dam dam nizamani[/quote]

yes dear your interview will be on time.ur interview will not be affected according to the adjustment.

DR IMTIAZ KHUSHIK Wednesday, July 28, 2010 04:11 PM

My Interview

My interview held as on 27.7.2010 they asked round about 30 questions I answered and discussed about 50%. Interview duration remained about 30-35 mints. Over all atmosphere was pleasant and was feeling that they were taking interest during my discussion on different topics but was not fully confident some times was loosing but again composing my self I targeted aim. I could not answer particulary about English personalities even could not recall the names of those personalities right now. I was surprised that :
1.They did not ask me introduce your self even though about PCS-2003. :thinking
2. Not a single question from PS I-ISLAMIAT -SINDHI –just one question from EDS that how many kinds of clouds?? :thinking Which I could not answer? Which I expected and got cram just one question from my personal data that how u got two degrees at one time? Than I replied MA Economics is in arts. After my sitting chairman abruptly asked what are the points of track two-diplomat policy with USA and China? I told but in brief than chairman and asked about kadianies Chairman just asked two questions follwing topics were in discussion and discussed well:
1.Kashmiri Movement
2.Family planning
3.Tribalism
4.Genocide
5. Exodous of palestinanians
6.Joint family system
7.Coexistence

Looking for prayers on the part of forum friends

11:35 AM (GMT +5)