Thursday, May 16, 2024
12:23 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Sindh Public Service Commission > SPSC Other Examinations

SPSC Other Examinations Sindh Public Service Commission

Old Wednesday, July 31, 2013
Super Moderator
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Best Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,987 Times in 1,041 Posts
Amna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by MUBASHIR AHMED KHAN View Post
Thank u Abro,will u please guide us more.......
Avoid regular use of "Netspeak" or other "cute" grammar or spelling (For example: writing "R U a woman?" instead of "Are You a woman?")

Read and Follow Forum Rules and Policies.

aghashoaib is on a distinguished road

In the attempt of 2008 i have scored 530 in written but unfortunately failed in indo pak history which i think my wrong selection i should go for Islami history now i following papers please comment on my subject selection.

1. Islami period I
2. Islamiat ( as the Islamic period I will cover the two broad topic i,e ; Life of proPhet Muhammad Saleh Alla wa all hi wasalam and life of Khulfa-e- rashdeen).
3. History of sindhi litreature( reason behind it last time i scored 100 out 150)

please comment sir

it has already been extended sir

Originally Posted by MOMIN ALI View Post
HELP needed....

PCS Sindh upcoming...new aspirant.

I am CA intermediate and B.Com 1st division holder....which subjects will help me exel?

i have only 50 days for preparation

my considerations are:
1. Sindhi
2. Islamic history 1 & 2.

What say?
You must go for commercrce as it seems you are very good at commerce it comprises:-
1. Business orginisation.
2. Industerial orginisation( business law)
3. staistics ( from introduction, Measures of central tendency, dispersion, coefficient of correlations)

soft is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by shahzad55 View Post
sir (G.M abro ) is pure mathematics scoring subject...?? and my another question about G.k in 2008 questions are almost MCQ type ,but in previous paper from 1981 upto 2003 pcs exam , G.K paper is subjectve ,and what about in 2013 either Pattern of G.K paper is subjective or objective...???
Dear Shahzad
pure mathematics is not scoring.
It is upto candidate how much command over the subject one has. But despite adequate command candidates hardly score around 100 out of 150.

TheWaqas will become famous soon enough

Seniors and CSPs,

Kindly guide me which optional subjects should I have to select. I had done BBA (Hons).
I appeared in CSS 2012 and got 50 marks in Islamiyat, 76 marks in Business Administration and 50,50 marks in Urdu. In CSS 2013 I had selected Journalism instead of Computer and I personally found it quite easier than computer. I am comfortable with Theoretical subjects instead of numerical. Kindly tell me which subjects suits me for PCS ?

Old Thursday, August 01, 2013

GREEN STAR is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Aariz Ahmad View Post
Green star, both are seperate subjects each of 150 marks. If you opt chemistry you do not need to opt the other geology.
But if you check out the syllabus geology is wriiten as A part under chemistry..please see that and reply me i will be really thankful to you
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012- Roll No 1988Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: SPSC CCE 2013 - Merit 49 (ETO) BPS-17

Thanked 1,546 Times in 864 Posts
Ali Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to behold

Originally Posted by GREEN STAR View Post
sir i want to ask that with chemistry we have to opt geology also?
i saw the paper chemistry paper was of 150 marks..and we to choose only three subjects so if geology plus chemistry then these will be of 300 marks..then i have to choose only subject from any other group?
please solve this mystery im confused..reply soon
Originally Posted by GREEN STAR View Post
But if you check out the syllabus geology is wriiten as A part under chemistry..please see that and reply me i will be really thankful to you
Chemistry and Geology are two different subjects. I have checked the time table of PCS 2008 and these both papers were taken on different dates hence these are not associated with each other, you can take any of them if you like.
GREEN STAR (Thursday, August 01, 2013), shoaaibb (Thursday, August 01, 2013)

shoaaibb is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Ali Mallah View Post
Chemistry and Geology are two different subjects. I have checked the time table of PCS 2008 and these both papers were taken on different dates hence these are not associated with each other, you can take any of them if you like.
sir ali mallah have you done master or bachelor in chemistry?

Aariz Ahmad will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by shoaaibb View Post
sir ali mallah have you done master or bachelor in chemistry?
Na sirf bachlors, na masters bulkay he is about to finish his Phd in Chemistry

shoaaibb is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Aariz Ahmad View Post
Na sirf bachlors, na masters bulkay he is about to finish his Phd in Chemistry
yar what about blanks of place and center on page number 1 and 2 of optional form. please help

Thanked 1,290 Times in 783 Posts
exclusively has a spectacular aura aboutexclusively has a spectacular aura aboutexclusively has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by alihashmatkhoso View Post
dear you can not opt these three
stay blessed

Confusion

Alimallah says I can opt indopaki+ii+islamiat, and alihasmatkhoso says we can not opt it???????????? "Who is right?"........... Still confusions!!!!!!!!!!!!

Anyways, now I am going to opt
IndopakII
Islamiat
Sociology

I request to the senior members please tell can I opt the above combination as per rules? If you are fully 100% sure, then let me know so that I fill up my forms now.

Waiting...........
The Following User Says Thank You to exclusively For This Useful Post:
alihashmatkhoso (Thursday, August 01, 2013)