01:11 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Sindh Public Service Commission > SPSC Other Examinations

SPSC Other Examinations Sindh Public Service Commission

Old Tuesday, December 30, 2014

Ahsan Ali Shaikh is on a distinguished road
Default Wouldn't it be unfair with others?

Don't you guys think that dropping the cut-off to 40% will be unfair to all those who secured less than 40% marks? The criteria was 50%, everyone knew that. I think either we should accept the test and its results with 50% criteria or we should reject it altogether.

Secondly, as far as protest against the test is concerned, it should have been made before the test was conducted. Candidates should have shown unity by not appearing in the test at all.

However, fairness of SPSC in the test may be challenged. It is heard that candidates cheated at some places and some of them also carried cell phones while attempting the paper, which is really shameful and unjust.
Mohammad Asghar (Tuesday, December 30, 2014), Would be (Tuesday, December 30, 2014)

Sarfraz Ali is on a distinguished road
Default Correction is first priority.

Correction is our right all friends should raise voice against it.
Matter can not be resolved by just reducing passing criteria to 40%,
because many candidates will knock the door of court that if the answers will be corrected he would get 40%.

jahangeerkhan2000 is an unknown quantity at this point

Spsc should conduct reexamination what do you think about those who has passed this examination through cheat with the help of mobiles and invagilators etc?
The Following User Says Thank You to jahangeerkhan2000 For This Useful Post:
flyer (Tuesday, December 30, 2014)

Sammemon88 is on a distinguished road

Exam cannot be reconducted. I don't think it is possible. The issue is mistakes in key.. They must be rectified.

asifalishah is on a distinguished road

Candidates, who cheated during screening test, will be eliminated in next phase because that phase is tougher than this one!!

flyer is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by jahangeerkhan2000 View Post
Spsc should conduct reexamination what do you think about those who has passed this examination through cheat with the help of mobiles and invagilators etc?
I agree with you, there should be examination strictly and this should be done by NTS. Because, spsc is no more able to conduct such tests. Earlier, it was decided that NTS will arrange the test, this option was good. Hence, there should be re-examination and we have trust on NTS rather than SPSC. Otherwise, they should give us ten grace marks. After all it is all fault of spsc not ours.

suhail38 is on a distinguished road

All guys are fighting with each other, let me to be a part of this quarrel,
Firstly i have qualified with 51 marks, iam css aspirant and have been preparing for 3 years . the commission has played an innovative role since the chairman agha sb took charge, he is the first guy who refuses political pressure even for the posts of grade 09, secondly there was an appreciatable arrangements for conducting test of 24000 aspirants, to err is human, they have already clarified today that the key will be ratified. now my question is that those who are blaming the qualifiers as tukka experts or luckier ones if they wouldnt pass even after amending the 5-6 questions what will they do
?? will they curse themselves??
my best wishes for them who secured 45+ marks God may help them to get a chance for next phase of exam. Even after ratification in the key i surely say I and other guys securing 50-52 marks wouldnt be in qualifiers anymore..
After all hats off to SPSC...

flyer is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by suhail38 View Post
All guys are fighting with each other, let me to be a part of this quarrel,
Firstly i have qualified with 51 marks, iam css aspirant and have been preparing for 3 years . the commission has played an innovative role since the chairman agha sb took charge, he is the first guy who refuses political pressure even for the posts of grade 09, secondly there was an appreciatable arrangements for conducting test of 24000 aspirants, to err is human, they have already clarified today that the key will be ratified. now my question is that those who are blaming the qualifiers as tukka experts or luckier ones if they wouldnt pass even after amending the 5-6 questions what will they do
?? will they curse themselves??
my best wishes for them who secured 45+ marks God may help them to get a chance for next phase of exam. Even after ratification in the key i surely say I and other guys securing 50-52 marks wouldnt be in qualifiers anymore..
After all hats off to SPSC...
Bhai sahab you are right but what about 16 wrong questions in the paper? How will they put the new options in commenced qeustion paper? Jab sawal e ghalat hain to key kya karegi mittha? Woh to bad ki baat hay, ye paper e ghalat he it should be recommenced. We have prepared documentation, little work is to be done, Agha khan kya karega jab paper me ghalat questions he, after all he is also responsible for the all things which are happned but we won't forgive and will present them in front of court. We will punish them in accordance with law.

Last edited by flyer; Tuesday, December 30, 2014 at 09:50 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to flyer For This Useful Post:
ishfaque (Wednesday, December 31, 2014)

nargwaasi is on a distinguished road

Brother, nobody is blaming none as tukay baaz. The test was generally tukka based and same for all. All candidates used tukka techniques as common skill. Some passed and some failed. Nobody is saying that he didn't use tukka in this test. Hope you understand it. Some questions were wrong and some answers were wrong. Above all, caliber of this test should not be tukka based as it is competitive examination and that is what majority wants to say.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to nargwaasi For This Useful Post:
flyer (Tuesday, December 30, 2014), ishfaque (Wednesday, December 31, 2014)

suhail38 is on a distinguished road

bro there are only 4-6 questions , whose answers are given wrong in the key, the commission will ratify and amend all the keys, the questions were not wrong at all, the paper setter was not child to make blunders by asking wrong questions. I have noticed some aspirants were talking to reduce the passing criteria up to 40 or even 33%..have pity for them.

if it is competitive examination then you should have prepared well, we all were informed a year ago that there will be a screening test, and screening doesnt mean what you have studies that should be asked in the paper. The level of the test was not easier but it was done in the favour of serious aspirants in order to kickout sifarshi and political masses in the initial phase.