-   Askari Bank (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/askari-bank/)
-   -   Mto jobs at askari bank...... (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/askari-bank/84045-mto-jobs-askari-bank.html)

kami78 Wednesday, October 23, 2013 04:13 PM

[QUOTE=usmanmani;657286]askri bank's test is very tough
because i had experienced last test so
sooo be prepared boys and girls[/QUOTE]

Please bhai tell about questions asked last time in MTO test

iqramsaleem Tuesday, October 29, 2013 05:09 PM

state bank and askari bank

can anyone tell me the total time period of recruitment and selection taken by askari bank and state bank ?

husaynrs Tuesday, October 29, 2013 05:18 PM

[QUOTE=iqramsaleem;663135]can anyone tell me the total time period of recruitment and selection taken by askari bank and state bank ?[/QUOTE]

Askari bank's induction process is quicker than sbp. sbp is famous for having a lengthy induction process (6-7 months from the date of advertisement)

bush786 Tuesday, October 29, 2013 10:30 PM

[QUOTE=husaynrs;663139]Askari bank's induction process is quicker than sbp. sbp is famous for having a lengthy induction process (6-7 months from the date of advertisement)[/QUOTE]

iam also appear in mto and sbp but have to choose one which i choose. what is passing marks in askari

husaynrs Tuesday, October 29, 2013 11:53 PM

[QUOTE=bush786;663243]iam also appear in mto and sbp but have to choose one which i choose. what is passing marks in askari[/QUOTE]

aim for 70 marks to ensure an interview call. the cutoff decision is to be taken by the management after the checking but on any given day 70 marks would be enough to send you to the next stage. SBP has better growth opportunities and a better pay scale. you know what to choose now.

imranmcom Wednesday, October 30, 2013 01:27 PM

Quize

To All, would you like to display here expected essay and quize in test..........some tips regarding essay writing plz....

amjad imtiaz Wednesday, October 30, 2013 11:25 PM

if someone have preparation material plz share

Muhammad Fahad Shaikh Thursday, October 31, 2013 08:05 PM

[QUOTE=imranmcom;663418]To All, would you like to display here expected essay and quize in test..........some tips regarding essay writing plz....[/QUOTE]

Some Expected topics for Essay

Terrorism
Inflation
Energy Crisis in Pakistan & how to overcome on it
Devaluation of Rupee (it was included in last BAHL Test)
Budget Analysis
Role Of SBP
Commercial Banking etc :))

husaynrs Thursday, October 31, 2013 08:30 PM

Budget 2013 is an important topic too

ayaan ali Friday, November 01, 2013 07:42 PM

whats the test center for pindi candidates??

shahbazzz Saturday, November 02, 2013 02:55 PM

guys the test is prepared by IBA Karachi so it will be tough.... do as much preparation as u can....

za88 Sunday, November 03, 2013 02:13 PM

Management was bad..

In my room, following were the timings to be enforced and they were written on the board:

Start time 10:10
End Time 12:10

Now I had done time calculations for each section and was going by them. Though the starting time enforced was 10:10 as written on the board, they rang the bell at 12:00 and the paper was snatched away right then! I was shocked. Couldn't do the comprehension part and could barely write half page for essay. And who can forget that idiot announcing on the mic disturbing us every now & then telling us to change different MCQs and their options. His grammar & pronunciation was WAYYYYY hilarious but he was hell bent on speaking English. Every one laughed out loud when he said "twiss" (for twice) and very confidently spelled dollar as "boller". Seriously? I mean is this the standard? And there shouldn't have been so many mistakes in the first place.

Anyways, all that points to bad management. I might qualify though. The Logical reasoning section went really well. Are there any minimum passing marks requirements for EACH section? e.g, if one scores 70 out of 75 in 3 sections but scores 5 in another one, can he qualify?

fatimaabrar Sunday, November 03, 2013 03:52 PM

students behaviour and managment was quiet

Is this really the situation of students who are coming in the competitive exams and doing the Mcqs altogether by speaking in front of management . I couldnot call this exam as competitive exam. if this would be the condition, then how can the askari bank having the recruitment of intellectual employees as MTOS. I put all responsibility to the students who have done this activity. :( I was really astonished by the words of one examiner when he said " that do cheating at low voices that it could not be hear outside the room":hurt. This is the criteria of selecting the candidates. really hopeless from today's act and unanswerable :confused: but still waiting for the best approach of Askari bank management of selecting the candidates who are really suitable for the post :0

ammar.memon Sunday, November 03, 2013 08:56 PM

[QUOTE=fatimaabrar;664764]Is this really the situation of students who are coming in the competitive exams and doing the Mcqs altogether by speaking in front of management . I couldnot call this exam as competitive exam. if this would be the condition, then how can the askari bank having the recruitment of intellectual employees as MTOS. I put all responsibility to the students who have done this activity. :( I was really astonished by the words of one examiner when he said " that do cheating at low voices that it could not be hear outside the room":hurt. This is the criteria of selecting the candidates. really hopeless from today's act and unanswerable :confused: but still waiting for the best approach of Askari bank management of selecting the candidates who are really suitable for the post :0[/QUOTE]

Seriously cheating? Which room#?

imranmcom Monday, November 04, 2013 12:16 PM

@fatimaabrar...
In which Class this situation (cheating) happened?? I also appeared in that test my room no was 25/26 there was no Concept of this activity, every one was doing his own job........

fatimaabrar Monday, November 04, 2013 12:42 PM

room no. 6 ... I have highlighted this matter in front of examiner two times while having paper.. but they all were just quite,, other candidates should also speak up at that time ..but nobody was concerned about this matter...

sahar saeed Monday, November 04, 2013 01:30 PM

I left sbp test and went Lahore for askari test, management was really very bad. first of all the writing of options will lead toward nepotism and reference, i think the procedure will not be transparent, first step (test) was also not fair than how would be the further process? when time was over ; i standup and gave my test but surprised to see a situation when two candidates were still doing test and invigilator allowed them and they were cheating as well.

kami78 Monday, November 04, 2013 01:37 PM

bangladesh currency Tikka
smallest bird Himingbird
pakistan national bird is chakoor
WWF stand for Worl Wide Foundation
ibrahim lincon natural death
in world war 2 president in charchal
group of tiger is caleed Pride

Falak Ali Monday, November 04, 2013 06:17 PM

essay was included in the test or not?what was the topics of essay?

expert Monday, November 04, 2013 07:07 PM

i will endorse this.this happened to me last time.cheating and discussions everywhere.i.did 95 % rite and was sure to.get 80 plus.but three months later got a mail " sory you could met.our minimum eligibilty criteria"..happened with 4 other friends.we were astonished and laughed at that silly joke..in one of comment a previosly selected mto told that you need 60% sifarish purely military or you should be close relative of a high ranked military officer and remaining 40 % is your ability and qualification.so i advise you to dnt expect too.much from.this..look for other serious opportunities.

ammar.memon Monday, November 04, 2013 08:48 PM

[QUOTE=expert;665166]i will endorse this.this happened to me last time.cheating and discussions everywhere.i.did 95 % rite and was sure to.get 80 plus.but three months later got a mail " sory you could met.our minimum eligibilty criteria"..happened with 4 other friends.we were astonished and laughed at that silly joke..in one of comment a previosly selected mto told that you need 60% sifarish purely military or you should be close relative of a high ranked military officer and remaining 40 % is your ability and qualification.so i advise you to dnt expect too.much from.this..look for other serious opportunities.[/QUOTE]

When I applied in 2011 for the MTO test, I cleared, after then I was fed with the same comments by friends. Since I didn't qualify the interview in 2011 so I endorsed their statment.
In 2012 I again appeared for the test and Alhamdulillah I qualified the test and interview - Working as an MTO at Askari Bank Ltd.

Just to correct you, none of my ancestors have been in army, I didn't even tell my family that I appeared in test, and of course I didn't have any reference. =)

Be positive cham and Good Luck!

ali raza shahid Monday, November 04, 2013 11:08 PM

[QUOTE=kami78;665055]bangladesh currency Tikka
smallest bird Himingbird
pakistan national bird is chakoor
WWF stand for Worl Wide Foundation
ibrahim lincon natural death
in world war 2 president in charchal
group of tiger is caleed Pride[/QUOTE]

abraham lincon was murdered

imranmcom Tuesday, November 12, 2013 10:58 AM

Result announce

me too waiting for result any one knows when they announce list of selected candidates for next step/Interview.......what is next step after announcement of result???????

Bama Sunday, November 17, 2013 11:28 AM

Exam Description

Hope result will be Best :)
Otherwise, Finance section was very complicated who have knowledge then they will achieve max marks in that portion ;)

alijinjoa Monday, November 25, 2013 01:51 PM

[QUOTE=tamez;674116]is any1 receive fone call frm the HR department?[/QUOTE]

Did You receive any call bro?

khuda buxx Monday, November 25, 2013 06:11 PM

Result is announced

Result is announced. I have cleared it.
Got an email
Interview on 11 dec

samiullahs Monday, November 25, 2013 06:16 PM

kub email ae ap ku?

Inam Khattak Monday, November 25, 2013 07:00 PM

kab ai email dear???hmain to nahi ai means we have not cleared....................

khan7 Monday, November 25, 2013 07:25 PM

all candidate...please open your askari bank online account.

syeduzairhaider Monday, November 25, 2013 08:43 PM

I received an email and call from Askari Bank that have cleared the test and my interview is on 27th November. Anyone else who received a call?

Few interview tips for the Askari MTO would be appreciated.

sahar saeed Monday, November 25, 2013 09:11 PM

[QUOTE=syeduzairhaider;674336]I received an email and call from Askari Bank that have cleared the test and my interview is on 27th November. Anyone else who received a call?

Few interview tips for the Askari MTO would be appreciated.[/QUOTE]

by the grace of Allah Almighty i v also cleared test and received email, my int'vw is on 2nd december ,
syeduzairhaider : All the best to you, and after your interview plz dnt forget to share your experience :) for your preparation u jst go through 2011 mto askari bank thread , you will get enough info from that thread.

Gotam Monday, November 25, 2013 09:45 PM

[QUOTE=sahar saeed;674352]by the grace of Allah Almighty [COLOR="Red"][B]i v[/B][/COLOR] also cleared test and received email, my [COLOR="Red"][B]int'vw[/B][/COLOR] is on 2nd december ,
syeduzairhaider : All the best to you, and after your interview [COLOR="Red"][B]plz dnt[/B][/COLOR] forget to share your experience :) for your preparation [COLOR="Red"][B]u jst[/B][/COLOR] go through 2011 mto askari bank thread , you will get enough info from that thread.[/QUOTE]

Avoid regular use of "Netspeak" or other "cute" grammar or spelling (For example: writing "R U a woman?" instead of "Are You a woman?").[URL="http://www.cssforum.com.pk/general/forum-policies-rules-regulations/4443-forum-rules-policies.html"][B] Forum Rules and Policies[/B][/URL].

Miss blue Monday, November 25, 2013 10:46 PM

i also cleared the test, my interview is on 27th Nov ..... i was not expecting itna jaldi result, any guidance and tips for interview .....

syeduzairhaider Tuesday, November 26, 2013 03:12 AM

From the past threads I can state that in interview they ask typical questions related to finance. I have dona MBA but my specialization is in Marketing :con

Wont they be asking questions related to my field :s ?

Fingers crossed for 27th November...

Wali Marwat Tuesday, November 26, 2013 12:19 PM

Mto result

Any one from peshawar or kohat region who have qualified the test

imranmcom Tuesday, November 26, 2013 03:27 PM

Any one who has qualified from Karachi?????????????

sharjilarif Tuesday, November 26, 2013 08:26 PM

Questions were asked in last Askari interview:
1. what is discount rate.who adjusts it?how it is calculated
2. what is kibor and differen b/w kibor and discount rate.
3. At which rate NPV is equal to zero
4. Which is beter NPV or IRR.
5. What is Optimal cost.
6. What is Bond and types of bonds
7. Functions of State Bank
8. Monetary policy and who issues it.
9. Fiscal policy and who issues it.
10. Values of Askari bank and no. of branches and its whole sale branch location.
11. Name of chairman
12 what is t.bill and who issues it and why?
13.what is depreciation and why companies use double declining method and also its impact on CGS and Cash flow statement.
14. what is cash flow statement and what are the methods to construct it.
15. what is balance sheet,what does it show and it is for whom.
16.what is contingent liabilities and where it is disclosed in annual statements.

There were more but couldn't recollect them...

adeee Wednesday, November 27, 2013 07:26 AM

Did any one from KARACHI receive bank's mail? I haven't received yet!

syeduzairhaider Wednesday, November 27, 2013 10:12 AM

[QUOTE=sahar saeed;674352]by the grace of Allah Almighty i v also cleared test and received email, my int'vw is on 2nd december ,
syeduzairhaider : All the best to you, and after your interview plz dnt forget to share your experience :) for your preparation u jst go through 2011 mto askari bank thread , you will get enough info from that thread.[/QUOTE]

I have an interview today at Karachi branch... :thinking

Best of luck 2 you also sahar and everyone...

adeee Wednesday, November 27, 2013 01:51 PM

kindly if anyone have number of Askari's Karachi HR ...share here

09:10 PM (GMT +5)