03:00 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Banking & Finance > Banking Jobs > MCB Limited

Old Saturday, April 06, 2013

TANOLI89 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by knightrider88 View Post
Batch B does exist. My name is on it. I have heard it from people working in MCB that since last 3 batches, Batch B is called up after 2 months. I got the information from two different people working in MCB. Kindly, wait to find the answer.
if u have information about your name in batch-B list, then kindly tell us how many people will MCB take in BATCH-B?

Afgan is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by TANOLI89 View Post
if u have information about your name in batch-B list, then kindly tell us how many people will MCB take in BATCH-B?
Bro as many pplz are prefering Abl over Mcb so there will b space for intervwd candidates now

TANOLI89 is on a distinguished road

8 hyderabad, 28 karachi, 6 larkana, 7 quetta 4 sukkar total 53-1(one of my friend is not joining mcb. He has been selected in abl.
Total 52 people have to report in karachi staff college. Lets see how many will report and how many will sign the bond.
[/font]

Originally Posted by Afgan View Post
Bro as many pplz are prefering Abl over Mcb so there will b space for intervwd candidates now
when they will take immediatly or after the period of two month?
Old Sunday, April 07, 2013

knightrider88 is on a distinguished road

All my friends who are asking me about Batch B's call up time and number of candidates on the list, I am sorry I do not know the answer. I was just told that my name is on the list and that I will have to wait for 2 months to get a call.
In addition, before the final result was announced, I received a call from MCB HR when Mr Hassan asked me to e mail him my original BA Degree which I could not do on the day of interview. At that point of time, I thought I am being selected but it was the other way around when the list was updated on MCB's website. Now they couldn't just ask my degree for nothing. My family does not want me to join MCB because of poor salary, no personal growth and for my love of CSS. Still, let's hope that several people refuse to join MCB and all of us get a call up.

kashifj is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Zia Yousafzai View Post
can you please tell me if i can go to credit or audit after training?

Yes there is a possibilty, based on 2 conditions. only 1. First you have to be one of the top 3 performers during the training period.

and second is subject to vacant positions in that particular Group of MCB, last time one guy from Balochistan was pick for Audit dept. and only 1 TBO after working 5 months in General banking is now given the responsibilities of a credit officer.
The Following User Says Thank You to kashifj For This Useful Post:
Zia Yousafzai (Monday, April 08, 2013)

zmk88 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Imranali8 View Post
Dear Friend

Selected bt nt joining. I want to tell you that my brother, 4 cousins and dozen of friends and relative, who were selected TBO from last 3 batches have switched.

Reason is

3 year bond is too much, you can not avail other opportunity.
MCB wil ask you to work from 9 to 8-9
there is alot of stress and same routine job, means no learning as compare to industry.
I have come to know employee give tough time and insulting is regular habit.
Overall people i know were so troubled from this job that most of them shifted to other countries.

Today they have availed good opportunity than this, they got promotion in 1 year on their jobs.

They suggested me not to join.

My name on list is present, nd Imran is my nick or other name.

Gud Luck To All
i am not joining either

aim89 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by zmk88 View Post
i am not joining either
can i ask why?

billisheikh is on a distinguished road

First of all Congratulations for selected candidates,

then i will say do think hundred times before joining or signing bond,
ask them clearly about cross selling aspect of this job, as we were told last time about that there would be no cross selling , but after training you will be pressurized for these things, these days even we have to go to branches on sunday and saturday,

in routine we do hell work , from 9 to till routine work then some kind of unusual task is assigned from management to you about cross sell mean it has become 9 to 9 job.

and for those jo select nai hue, more jobs will be announced don't lose hope ALLAh PAk Saber k badlay Boht Ajer deta hai :-)
Old Monday, April 08, 2013

zmk88 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by aim89 View Post
can i ask why?
i cannot sign a bond plus the bond is applicable from day 1
my shadi is scheduled in few months n i will b going abroad
Old Monday, April 08, 2013

Afgan is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by zmk88 View Post
i cannot sign a bond plus the bond is applicable from day 1
my shadi is scheduled in few months n i will b going abroad
bhai g abroad jana ha phr bond ka koi issu nai. bond sirf apko other local banks mei restrict kerta ha