12:34 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Banking & Finance > Banking Jobs > MCB Limited

Old Saturday, February 23, 2013

arooj11 is on a distinguished road

Asslamo Alaikum! Congrats to all 738 members who have cleared the test and qualified for Interview of MCB TBO Batch 43.
This thread is meant for preparation of Interview so all the experienced members especially members of Batch 41 & 42 are requested to give useful tips and new members can share thier experience of Interview for those who have yet to appear.

Interview Dates are as follow:

Lahore: 4-8 March,2013
Multan: 4-6 March, 2013
Karachi: 11-13 March, 2013
Rawalpindi: 14-15 March, 2013

aleeijaz is on a distinguished road

hr region sy ya overall total kitny candidates select hn gy after intrvw ?? any idea

billisheikh is on a distinguished road

Every Region has its own criteria. her region ka merit apna bnta hai,

for those jo k select hugaye hai Be confident and apnay attitude se ye mat show kerna k you are not serious about this job, be passionate, everything will on merit ( one good thing about mcb).

And during interview they will ask you k ap ne kia kiya perha i mean subjects, like you say accounting perhy they will ask a/c me kiya perha , and will ask questions from whatever you answer them, so apnay words per focus kero...
have a close look over mcb financials recenly updated , total assets, deposits, liabilities, etc mcb president name etc.

have a look on these terms and question although collected them last year but may b kaam ajaye kkisi na kisi k

Hedging, Market Exposure, Internal Rate of Return, Role of State Bank(regulatory,exchange rate,Bop) , Monetary Policy, Discount Rate, Micro financing and its future in Pakistan,

Following are the questions which were asked to me.

1. Difference between amortization and depreciation? where it is written and it is expense or revenue?

2. basic function of bank?

3. name of water and power minister?

4. Crises of Pakistan

5. why leg spinners are being produce less in pakistan?

1. Introduce urself
2. Ur recognition means k apni pehchaan btao?
3. What do u know about MCB?
4. Branches of MCB nationwide(Total no. of branches)?
4. Analyze ur personality according to SWOT analysis?
5. What do u think about life n its hardships?
6. Speaker of National Assembly name?
7. Deputy Speaker of National Assembly name and also his native town?
8. What r ur hobbies?
introducton
NASA head office
NAVY head office
MCB head office
differnce of operating leverage and financial leverage
going concern
family
practcal xperince
distinction
hobbies
bondsign
placemnt out of Lahore
GDP nd GNP,intangible assets, definition of assets,imports nd exports, goodwill etc...

Where you From Basically?
What is Industrial Marketing?

He asked about Abbasyd Dynasty and Moghal Empriors History.
Difference b/w Financial and Mangerial A/cting
Introduction...?
Ask my CGPA...?
Father's occupation...?
Inflation rate...?
Foreign reserves of Pakistan...?
Agriculture Products...?
Why banking instead of Agriculture...?
Name of Honey secreted by Queen...?
Ask about my uni...?
Ask about my Teachers..? (One of member knew my teachers)
Ask about 3 years bond...?
Future plan...?
If we select you you can not do M.phil or some other degree. r u agree..?
Have you any girl friend

Infalation kiya hoti ha??
MCB ke total Assets kitne he??
uski causes???
Inflation Rate??
Staderd Devition???
Export kitne he??
Kon kon si cehze pak export karta ha???
Impprt product kon kon si he???
Intangible Assets ki example??
Cash Flow ki kon kon si Activities hoti ha???
Depreciation ka treatment in Cash Flow??
what you know about new budget?
how much budget is kept 4 army?
Total budget amount? 2767
why u want to join mcb?
What is AML?
why we hire u?
what is CPI?
Mcb history... president & vice president name?
Which ratios are used to interpret financical Statement..
Current Ratio?
Market Ratio..?
Authorized Capital ?
How company mentioned their Authorized capital?
Through SECP..
Article Of Memorandum and Article of Association?
What u know abt MCb?
Types of financial statements
Paid up capital and Issued Capital
Depreciation
Y MCB Bank
Family Background
Weaknesses
Hobbies
Difference between Marketing & Selling.
what is SME.
banking laws
negotiable intruments definitions
e-banking
branchless banking

(interview experience of a candidate from batch 41)

hmm guyz i had my interview yesterday at khi
they asked me about my educational background my family background name of mcb president and CEO (both r same) ,,then they asked me to tell something about MCB , my finances courses etc and some basic questions from that courses,then the other person after looking at my cv asked me some islamic banking concepts( i have one month certificate ) like what is murahaba, if one is selling any good at fixed price then which murahaba is this? difference between muskaraka and parternship ..etc
then they asked me about my current job and previous job (that was related to audit) so they ask me what is internal controls? then after looking at my client list which i had audited they asked me about their inventory management system etc , laslty they ask me what is REPO (treasury bill) how banks perform REPO agreements and some basic questions from Treasury side. what i concluded if u are from finance background and have no experience then try to cover your basic concepts from your finance major courses( at least portfolio management and treasury fund management)
in short they asked me from four diversified topics
1. Islamic banking
2. Treasury Fund
3. Audit
4. General questions
Daisy (Saturday, February 23, 2013), Hira Ch (Saturday, February 23, 2013), mohsy (Sunday, March 10, 2013), Taaruf Bhatti (Monday, February 25, 2013)

em shem is on a distinguished road

Does anyone know whether the posting for TBO's is only branches? Or can they be placed in the head office as well?

Is the TBO based in branches or in the Head Office? I am shortlisted for an interview in Karachi.

laiba khalid is on a distinguished road

Any one kindly tell me abt current figures of EXchange rate, inflation rate, discount rate etc plz plz
and tell me diff between discount rate and internal rate of return

adnaniftikhar is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by laiba khalid View Post
Any one tell me exact figures of discount rate, inflation rate and exchange rate etc
and plz guide me what is the difference between internal rate of return and discount rate???
internal rate of return is the rate that makes the Net Present Value(NPV) of a project equal to zero....
discount rate is used to discount future cash flows...
inflation rate 7.7%
interest rate 9.5%
The Following User Says Thank You to adnaniftikhar For This Useful Post:
laiba khalid (Saturday, February 23, 2013)

billisheikh is on a distinguished road

use www.investopediapedia.com
for answers.

and depend kerta hn k apko head office post kertay hn ya branches me if you are in lahore and karachi chances bht hn k ap head office me jao, but for other ciities branches

Originally Posted by adnaniftikhar View Post
internal rate of return is the rate that makes the Net Present Value(NPV) of a project equal to zero....
discount rate is used to discount future cash flows...
inflation rate 7.7%
interest rate 9.5%
here discount rate is rate which sbp announces its about 9.5 % but i m not sure

adeelkhan is on a distinguished road

Respected Seniors:

Can you please help us for number of seats in Sargodha...
Shortlisted for Sargodha = 16
Total number of seats for Sargodha = ?
Those shortlisted for respective city can only be selected for there respective city/region or karachites can be selected for Lahoris .....?????????.(important please answer)

REGARDS
Old Monday, February 25, 2013

Hira Ch is on a distinguished road

http://www.mcb.com.pk/careers/List%2...Batch%2043.pdf

check candidate list here
Old Tuesday, February 26, 2013

shahbazzz is on a distinguished road

kya TBO accounts lanai ki job hai???? ya operatns related???? seniourzz plz help.....