-   National Bank of Pakistan (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/national-bank-pakistan/)
-   -   Nbp- mto - b xiv (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/national-bank-pakistan/49081-nbp-mto-b-xiv.html)

Meekal Wednesday, May 25, 2011 06:42 PM

Minhas bhai, Raz bhai, Bilal bhai,God fearer and all respectable guys working in NBP, tell us about the expected date of result?
and bilal bhai have you got inducted in YPIP?

noamani Wednesday, May 25, 2011 08:18 PM

I mean to say do any one of who appeared in NBP Final Interview... was called by Askari Bank also... for their interview, i.e. their MTO initial interview?

noamani Wednesday, May 25, 2011 08:22 PM

I mean to say anyone of u who have chances in both Banks

Ammasiub Wednesday, May 25, 2011 10:34 PM

No body is sharing information about the result it means nobody knows.......
still no idea about result

Exclusive Fairy Wednesday, May 25, 2011 10:38 PM

Today i called NBP head office and they said that result is still in process..all candidates will get letters in 1st or 2nd week of June..so keep your fingers crossed..and pray for all..
if anyone wants to contact NBP directly then official number for result inquiry is 021-34304769..

Ammasiub Wednesday, May 25, 2011 10:47 PM

It means result is still in process.May God succeed us Aaaameeen

ZUBAIR AMIN Thursday, May 26, 2011 12:17 PM

Noamani

Yar chance to hey askari me be.lets c. But i i m more interested in nbp :blink

crystal Thursday, May 26, 2011 03:22 PM

[QUOTE=ZUBAIR AMIN;309858]Yar chance to hey askari me be.lets c. But i i m more interested in nbp :blink[/QUOTE]
any particular reason??
i mean, wat r growth prospects in both banks?

crystal Thursday, May 26, 2011 03:26 PM

i jst got a hunch dat Askari guys r delibratly delaying da results of their initial interview till first week of june since they also might want da horizon cleared after NBP result:D i mean after NBP result, only those candidates wl appear in second interview who r either not selectd by nbp or r more interestd in askari bank rather than nbp, n dat dilatory intiative wl save time n efforts on behalf of askari bank;)

khan1012 Thursday, May 26, 2011 04:02 PM

[FONT="Arial Black"][SIZE="5"][COLOR="Red"]R[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT]RESULT IS not expected this week

ZUBAIR AMIN Thursday, May 26, 2011 04:17 PM

[quote=crystal;309998]i jst got a hunch dat askari guys r delibratly delaying da results of their initial interview till first week of june since they also might want da horizon cleared after nbp result:d i mean after nbp result, only those candidates wl appear in second interview who r either not selectd by nbp or r more interestd in askari bank rather than nbp, n dat dilatory intiative wl save time n efforts on behalf of askari bank;)[/quote]

have you any know how,how much seats askari have?

ZUBAIR AMIN Thursday, May 26, 2011 04:20 PM

[quote=crystal;309996]any particular reason??
I mean, wat r growth prospects in both banks?[/quote]

askari is one of the best bank amongst private. Nbp is govt.both have potential growth for employees.

Deemi86 Thursday, May 26, 2011 04:45 PM

very true Mr.Zubair

Deemi86 Thursday, May 26, 2011 04:47 PM

and the post MTO is very charming with prospective growth and charming future

Deemi86 Thursday, May 26, 2011 04:56 PM

total seats are round about 30-35 in askari bank for all over pakistan

noamani Thursday, May 26, 2011 05:24 PM

[quote=crystal;309998]i jst got a hunch dat askari guys r delibratly delaying da results of their initial interview till first week of june since they also might want da horizon cleared after nbp result:d i mean after nbp result, only those candidates wl appear in second interview who r either not selectd by nbp or r more interestd in askari bank rather than nbp, n dat dilatory intiative wl save time n efforts on behalf of askari bank;)[/quote]
w..t.... !!!

crystal Thursday, May 26, 2011 06:21 PM

[QUOTE=noamani;310068]w..t.... !!![/QUOTE]
actually i had cald i at askari bank head office n they told me dat result wl b announced in first week of june...

crystal Thursday, May 26, 2011 06:22 PM

[QUOTE=Deemi86;310054]total seats are round about 30-35 in askari bank for all over pakistan[/QUOTE]
only 30-35????
hw many seats fr karachi thn??

crystal Thursday, May 26, 2011 06:26 PM

:thinkingcn somebody tell wats da diff. in career path n salary for MTOs in NBP n Askari bank?

ZUBAIR AMIN Thursday, May 26, 2011 06:42 PM

[QUOTE=Deemi86;310054]total seats are round about 30-35 in askari bank for all over pakistan[/QUOTE]

dear askari panel asked one question to me,
if we post u at khanewal,will you go there?
i said: yes

cud u find any clue from this question?

bilal713 Thursday, May 26, 2011 06:47 PM

[QUOTE=Meekal;309364]Minhas bhai, Raz bhai, Bilal bhai,God fearer and all respectable guys working in NBP, tell us about the expected date of result?
and bilal bhai have you got inducted in YPIP?[/QUOTE]

dear all, final result is with group Chief HR, DR. Mirza abrar baig, SEVP. Nobody even in Nbp knows exactly when result wil b annouced. Only group cheif knows when he wil sign on final list. So be paitient and wait for 1 more week.

bilal713 Thursday, May 26, 2011 07:03 PM

[QUOTE=crystal;310099]:thinkingcn somebody tell wats da diff. in career path n salary for MTOs in NBP n Askari bank?[/QUOTE]

In NBP after 6 years MTO's wil be promoted to AVP (MT's have to clear IBP diploma). In Askari u wil b appointed as OG-1 and promoted to asst. Manager after 1 year. Thn after satisfactory performance manager and then AVP. In askari bank it may takes 6 to 10 years. But AVP of askari bank hav much more benefits including 1000 cc car and Pay as compared to AVP of NBP.
Starting salary of last batch of askari was 36000 but wil b increased to 45000 in 1 year. Salary Offered to upcoming batch in NBP is expected to be more than 45000.
NBP hav over 1200 branches and u can b posted in any branch. But in Askari bank only 250+ branches and most of branches are in big cities. So posting on ur desired location is not a big issue.
Last but not the least, NBP hav govt culture and this doesn't suit to every one. Good luck to all.

Miss incradible Thursday, May 26, 2011 07:27 PM

@bilal713

bro please see your reputation points

zaryaab Thursday, May 26, 2011 08:15 PM

Salman

Dear whether NBP give prefrence to Ex-employees sons and daughters after final interview or not ??:confused:

God Fearer Friday, May 27, 2011 09:55 AM

They give 'preference' to employee sons and daughters. This time employees' children have quota of 2.5%

zaryaab Friday, May 27, 2011 10:54 AM

salman

Dear what do u mean by 2.5% and i see in lhr center there were only 3 or 4 boys which r employees son from al ver pakistan there are 307 boys and girls who are in final interview if there are 15 employees sons then what are our chances ?? plz if any one have any information than plz share :confused:

crystal Friday, May 27, 2011 11:24 AM

[QUOTE=bilal713;310132]In NBP after 6 years MTO's wil be promoted to AVP (MT's have to clear IBP diploma). In Askari u wil b appointed as OG-1 and promoted to asst. Manager after 1 year. Thn after satisfactory performance manager and then AVP. In askari bank it may takes 6 to 10 years. But AVP of askari bank hav much more benefits including 1000 cc car and Pay as compared to AVP of NBP.
Starting salary of last batch of askari was 36000 but wil b increased to 45000 in 1 year. Salary Offered to upcoming batch in NBP is expected to be more than 45000.
NBP hav over 1200 branches and u can b posted in any branch. But in Askari bank only 250+ branches and most of branches are in big cities. So posting on ur desired location is not a big issue.
Last but not the least, NBP hav govt culture and this doesn't suit to every one. Good luck to all.[/QUOTE]
thnx alot:-)
bt last batch of NBP was offered 37500 n its supposd to increase dis year to 45000, while in askari bank they r also increasing da pay to 45000.... n yeah i m one of those who dnt like govt culture:-)
n dat, i m a BBA Hon's n due to dat i cudnt apply fr NBP as NBP requires masters degree:-( bt m hopefull fr Askari bank... well, gud luk to all who r waitng fr final result of NBP:-)

ZUBAIR AMIN Monday, May 30, 2011 01:23 PM

god fearer plz any update tell us.

God Fearer Monday, May 30, 2011 04:44 PM

Letters will be dispatched in first week of June... the batch consists of 256 people in total. Orientation cermonies will be held at Lahore, Karachi and Islamabad on 16th n 17th June. 90 candidates are selected from Lahore n 90 from karachi. Classes are gonna start from 4th July.

Deemi86 Monday, May 30, 2011 04:52 PM

Thx brother thanks a lot . Jazakallah

Iftikhar Khan Monday, May 30, 2011 05:28 PM

[QUOTE=God Fearer;312345]Letters will be dispatched in first week of June... the batch consists of 256 people in total. Orientation cermonies will be held at Lahore, Karachi and Islamabad on 16th n 17th June. 90 candidates are selected from Lahore n 90 from karachi. Classes are gonna start from 4th July.[/QUOTE]

It means 76 candidates to be selected from Islamabad & there were 80 candidates at the final interview.

ZUBAIR AMIN Monday, May 30, 2011 05:31 PM

[quote=god fearer;312345]letters will be dispatched in first week of june... The batch consists of 256 people in total. Orientation cermonies will be held at lahore, karachi and islamabad on 16th n 17th june. 90 candidates are selected from lahore n 90 from karachi. Classes are gonna start from 4th july.[/quote]

thanks dear sir.
Have u list of successful candidates?

asif tiwana Monday, May 30, 2011 06:38 PM

[QUOTE=God Fearer;312345]Letters will be dispatched in first week of June... the batch consists of 256 people in total. Orientation cermonies will be held at Lahore, Karachi and Islamabad on 16th n 17th June. 90 candidates are selected from Lahore n 90 from karachi. Classes are gonna start from 4th July.[/QUOTE]
GOD Fearer plz tell is it a authentic newz plzzzzzzzz

asif tiwana Monday, May 30, 2011 07:07 PM

@ GOD FEARER....Dear bro plz tell how many canditates are selected from Islamabad and when orientation ceremony at Islamabad gona held

ZUBAIR AMIN Monday, May 30, 2011 07:58 PM

[quote=god fearer;312345]letters will be dispatched in first week of june... The batch consists of 256 people in total. Orientation cermonies will be held at lahore, karachi and islamabad on 16th n 17th june. 90 candidates are selected from lahore n 90 from karachi. Classes are gonna start from 4th july.[/quote]

sir plz tell us is this correct news? And have u final list? LETTERS WILL BE RECVD IN THIS WEEK?Plz rep asap.waiting for

zaryaab Monday, May 30, 2011 08:03 PM

salman

Dear will they prefer females only or is there any qouta for employees son ?? i m also in final interview will they prefer me and if there is any other employee son then reply plzzz:shy

Saffar Ali Monday, May 30, 2011 08:24 PM

Are You sure about the total seats?

God Fearer Monday, May 30, 2011 09:24 PM

Yes I am sure about the total seats... Islamabad main orientation 17th June ko hai... NBP management is confirming hotel availability... This time they may not provide accommodation, this is what I have heard but in my view at least one night stay will be provided. You will get letters next week, InshAllah. Please all pray for my best friend too who is also waiting for the result. Do pray...

God Fearer Monday, May 30, 2011 09:25 PM

They prefer females but there is no quota for females... but there is a quota for employees' progeny.

asif tiwana Monday, May 30, 2011 10:36 PM

[QUOTE=God Fearer;312501]Yes I am sure about the total seats... Islamabad main orientation 17th June ko hai... NBP management is confirming hotel availability... This time they may not provide accommodation, this is what I have heard but in my view at least one night stay will be provided. You will get letters next week, InshAllah. Please all pray for my best friend too who is also waiting for the result. Do pray...[/QUOTE]

Dear bro plzzz tell how many candidates are selected from Islambad/Rawalpidi center

02:25 PM (GMT +5)