-   National Bank of Pakistan (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/national-bank-pakistan/)
-   -   Nbp- mto - b xiv (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/national-bank-pakistan/49081-nbp-mto-b-xiv.html)

Meekal Tuesday, May 31, 2011 02:47 AM

[QUOTE=God Fearer;312501]Yes I am sure about the total seats... Islamabad main orientation 17th June ko hai... NBP management is confirming hotel availability... This time they may not provide accommodation, this is what I have heard but in my view at least one night stay will be provided. You will get letters next week, InshAllah. Please all pray for my best friend too who is also waiting for the result. Do pray...[/QUOTE]
[B][COLOR="DarkSlateBlue"]oh my God,,,is this SEHAR SHEIKH from HCBF??? Classmate of Shahid Saleem,Kashif Maqsood and Umair S.Chaudry???[/COLOR][/B]

ZUBAIR AMIN Tuesday, May 31, 2011 10:06 AM

[quote=god fearer;312501]yes i am sure about the total seats... Islamabad main orientation 17th june ko hai... Nbp management is confirming hotel availability... This time they may not provide accommodation, this is what i have heard but in my view at least one night stay will be provided. You will get letters next week, inshallah. Please all pray for my best friend too who is also waiting for the result. Do pray...[/quote]

ok. Do u have list of final candidates?

zaryaab Tuesday, May 31, 2011 11:42 AM

salman

who told u that orientation 17 ko ha and any contact number from where we confrm it:thinking

asif tiwana Tuesday, May 31, 2011 07:14 PM

@ God Fearer......Bro plzzzzz reply how many candidates are selected from rawalpindi/Islamabad center....plzzzz w8ing for ur kind reply

zaryaab Tuesday, May 31, 2011 08:05 PM

salman

Dear its vry wrong from lhr center they pas 122 out of 285 and from karachi 105 out of 142 they have to select now 110 or 115 from lhr center

Ahmed117 Tuesday, May 31, 2011 08:44 PM

[QUOTE=zaryaab;312939]Dear its vry wrong from lhr center they pas 122 out of 285 and from karachi 105 out of 142 they have to select now 110 or 115 from lhr center[/QUOTE]

not necessary dear, cux lets assume there are 15 candidates in a group, All are not competent,, then should they hire any 1? i dont think so, contrast to that if mostly are competent they wll hire all or max, thats what happend,

ahkhan8 Tuesday, May 31, 2011 09:00 PM

i m not agree with u bcz what kind of competency was judged in Rwp as they ask similar and general written question. And one thing more competency was judged till Group discussion. I think this is discrimination with Lhr center candidates.

mansoor ahmed khoso Tuesday, May 31, 2011 09:20 PM

i dont think so dear...management recruits as per their need ..so may the they need more candidates in karachi than lhr???

Ahmed117 Tuesday, May 31, 2011 09:43 PM

[QUOTE=ahkhan8;312967]i m not agree with u bcz what kind of competency was judged in Rwp as they ask similar and general written question. And one thing more competency was judged till Group discussion. I think this is discrimination with Lhr center candidates.[/QUOTE]

dear i also appeared at lahore, i stated what i feel the case may be and its complete process of screening starts from ur submission of aplliction till final interview not only GD

asif tiwana Tuesday, May 31, 2011 10:14 PM

@ bilal713 and God Fearer.....dear bros plzzzz tell me how many exact number of candidates are hired from Rwp/Isb center and when we'll INSHA ALLAH got the letters .....Plzzzz w8ing for ur kind reply

Exclusive Fairy Tuesday, May 31, 2011 10:23 PM

[QUOTE=God Fearer;312501]Yes I am sure about the total seats... Islamabad main orientation 17th June ko hai... NBP management is confirming hotel availability... This time they may not provide accommodation, this is what I have heard but in my view at least one night stay will be provided. You will get letters next week, InshAllah. Please all pray for my best friend too who is also waiting for the result. Do pray...[/QUOTE]

how can you say that orientation will be held on 17th June in Islamabad..?? any source please..?
Today i called NBP head office and they said that Result will be announced after 15th June.. There is a contradiction between your statement of Oreintation Day and NBP's official statement..:? :? Can you please clarify this situation?

God Fearer Tuesday, May 31, 2011 10:30 PM

I am not the girl you mentioned Meekal... though I know her.

@ Asif: cant state exact number but it's round about 70 from Isb

@ Exclusive Fairy
I work for NBP and I told you what I know... trust it or leave it... time will decide which info is correct cz what I told you is cent percent correct as I am watching all this process very closely in Karachi. Don't know why Head Office is passing such statements. BTW today they were telling candidates that result will be announced this week.

However, list of names wont be made available to me or anyone else unless result is officially announced except Group Chief and his really close mates. Don't ask me more questions.. I told all I knew, if I will get any more info, I will share myself.

asif tiwana Tuesday, May 31, 2011 10:36 PM

@ God Fearer.....Thanx a lot Bro for ur kind reply and kindness....plz keep us updated if u got any update....it would be gr8 and superior favour from ur side

Exclusive Fairy Tuesday, May 31, 2011 10:40 PM

[QUOTE=God Fearer;313023]

@ Exclusive Fairy
I work for NBP and I told you what I know... trust it or leave it... time will decide which info is correct cz what I told you is cent percent correct as I am watching all this process very closely in Karachi. Don't know why Head Office is passing such statements. BTW today they were telling candidates that result will be announced this week.

However, list of names wont be made available to me or anyone else unless result is officially announced except Group Chief and his really close mates. Don't ask me more questions.. I told all I knew, if I will get any more info, I will share myself.[/QUOTE]

Ok,thats fine.. now its bit clear..lets see when they will finally announce result..and Thanks for your guidance & efforts.. May Allah Bless you..!!

zaryaab Wednesday, June 01, 2011 12:44 AM

salman

Dear God Fearer please tell us how many candidates they take from Lahore plzzzzzzzz:sad::sad:

zaryaab Wednesday, June 01, 2011 07:43 AM

salman

:thinking Dear Go fearer Also tell me how much candidates they take from employees son Qouta ?? and how much from lhr

ahkhan8 Wednesday, June 01, 2011 08:50 AM

As mentioned in previos posts that 90 candidates have been selected from Lhr.

khizar khokhar Wednesday, June 01, 2011 09:01 AM

i hv done my fsc in medicl request to members that suggest me what to do banking i wanna knw procedure and types of bnking jobs

Deemi86 Wednesday, June 01, 2011 10:04 AM

the information given by God Fearer is the same information that i have got. so wait and watch and be at ease too:nono

Ahmed117 Wednesday, June 01, 2011 10:19 AM

[QUOTE=Deemi86;313173]the information given by God Fearer is the same information that i have got. so wait and watch and be at ease too:nono[/QUOTE]

about seats as well??

Deemi86 Wednesday, June 01, 2011 11:40 AM

i dont know exact about total seats but about orientation and about offer letters i am 100% sure. what i came to know about total seats was more than 230. this confirms the statement of G fearer

ahkhan8 Wednesday, June 01, 2011 11:52 AM

@ deemi Are you sure letters will be dispatched this week?

Deemi86 Wednesday, June 01, 2011 11:56 AM

InshahAllah daikhain as per ma information next week ma letters mil jaen gay

typhloan Wednesday, June 01, 2011 12:40 PM

Alhamdo Lillah...!!

finally got a call from NBP... they confirmed my mailing address as it was not properly mentioned in CV.. selected candidates will get letters in few days...!!

Deemi86 Wednesday, June 01, 2011 12:42 PM

congrates dear. hope we will get letters soon

Md.Umar Wednesday, June 01, 2011 12:47 PM

[QUOTE=God Fearer;312345]Letters will be dispatched in first week of June... the batch consists of 256 people in total. Orientation cermonies will be held at Lahore, Karachi and Islamabad on 16th n 17th June. 90 candidates are selected from Lahore n 90 from karachi. Classes are gonna start from 4th July.[/QUOTE]

hmmm! but according to my knowledge there are 252 candidates who have been selected.

and don't you people think that its a mishap with Lahorians,if 90 candidates was there requirement from this region then they should call about 100 to 105 candidates for interview... not 122.

Deemi86 Wednesday, June 01, 2011 12:47 PM

hope all of us will get letters soon too

Deemi86 Wednesday, June 01, 2011 12:51 PM

umar this is purely management decision we can not pass any comments over this, because we dont have any exact information about the regions requirements etc lets hope for the best dude

Ahmed117 Wednesday, June 01, 2011 01:04 PM

[QUOTE=Deemi86;313259]umar this is purely management decision we can not pass any comments over this, because we dont have any exact information about the regions requirements etc lets hope for the best dude[/QUOTE]

Right dear

ahkhan8 Wednesday, June 01, 2011 01:08 PM

@ typhloan Dear bro. r u from Azad Kashmir? I m also doing job in Azad kashmir. kindly contact me on this id asimn8@yahoo.com

ZUBAIR AMIN Wednesday, June 01, 2011 01:21 PM

[quote=typhloan;313246]finally got a call from nbp... They confirmed my mailing address as it was not properly mentioned in cv.. Selected candidates will get letters in few days...!![/quote]

dear have u got email now? Plz tel us

ZUBAIR AMIN Wednesday, June 01, 2011 02:23 PM

@ typhloan.

Dear plz tell had u got any email now.?

zaryaab Wednesday, June 01, 2011 02:55 PM

salman

Dear its vry bad that they call only 90 from lhr and still waitng that isthere any employee son here on Css forum im also waitng for final result my ID is [email]salman.dogar@gmail.com[/email]

typhloan Wednesday, June 01, 2011 03:27 PM

[QUOTE=ZUBAIR AMIN;313282]dear have u got email now? Plz tel us[/QUOTE]
they confirmed my home address not my email address.. i had not mentioned it clearly on CV.. they are dispatching letters.. wait for a day or two may be three and then this forum will be all happiness and congratulations.. Insha Allah...!!

zaryaab Wednesday, June 01, 2011 06:26 PM

salman

Dear congrates May Allah give success to all of us where u from Lhr , center or any other

zaryaab Wednesday, June 01, 2011 06:31 PM

congrates dear

zaryaab Wednesday, June 01, 2011 06:33 PM

salman

[QUOTE=God Fearer;313023]I am not the girl you mentioned Meekal... though I know her.

@ Asif: cant state exact number but it's round about 70 from Isb

@ Exclusive Fairy

However, list of names wont be made available to me or anyone else unless result is officially announced except Group Chief and his really close mates. Don't ask me more questions.. I told all I knew, if I will get any more info, I will share myself.[/QUOTE]

Dear i ask u that what is qouta of employees son is there any chance of mine i m salman dogar and i m also waitng for final result plz share if u have any information:sad:

adil kamran majeed Wednesday, June 01, 2011 06:59 PM

Did NBP or IBP demanded CV at the time of GD or Interview from any One??? If yes then at which stage they demnded so??? plzzz guide me...

Meekal Wednesday, June 01, 2011 07:02 PM

Yes at the time of GD and Interview

Meekal Wednesday, June 01, 2011 07:04 PM

and Zaryab there is no specific quota for employee's children they may prefer them or place them according to their wish.

08:20 PM (GMT +5)