-   National Bank of Pakistan (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/national-bank-pakistan/)
-   -   Nbp- mto - b xiv (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/national-bank-pakistan/49081-nbp-mto-b-xiv.html)

kanmir Friday, June 03, 2011 01:54 PM

CONGRATS.. :).... m still waiting.. do pray for us

Aabi Baloch Friday, June 03, 2011 01:58 PM

about profile pic

hello friend can u tell me plz that how can i upload my profile pic???

Exclusive Fairy Friday, June 03, 2011 02:23 PM

[QUOTE=kanmir;314448]CONGRATS.. :).... m still waiting.. do pray for us[/QUOTE]

Thankss..InshaaAllah u'll get it soon.. :)

God Fearer Friday, June 03, 2011 02:31 PM

Congrats all who got the letters and those who didn't, be patient... or Call at 021-34304769 to know ure fate.

About guidance related to completion of documentation, ask me questions over here so that I may reply to benefit all.

SUNNY 87 Friday, June 03, 2011 02:36 PM

[QUOTE=God Fearer;314459]Congrats all who got the letters and those who didn't, be patient... or Call at 021-34304769 to know ure fate.

About guidance related to completion of documentation, ask me questions over here so that I may reply to benefit all.[/QUOTE]

REFENCE From 3 respectable people should they b from nbp or any refrence acceptable
medical fitness certificate from bank's medical office
dont how??
on some papers it is written that on STAMP PAPER and on some not mention
kindly guide us

Exclusive Fairy Friday, June 03, 2011 02:42 PM

[QUOTE=SUNNY 87;314462]REFENCE From 3 respectable people should they b from nbp or any refrence acceptable
medical fitness certificate from bank's medical office
dont how??
on some papers it is written that on STAMP PAPER and on some not mention
kindly guide us[/QUOTE]

same questions from my side..i also want to know about surety bond as well..how we would fill it..?? and whats a difference between guarantor & witness?? all categories of documents from Sr. No. 18 to 32 are making me confused..

maijazulhaq Friday, June 03, 2011 02:43 PM

I got letter this morning in lahore.( sheikhupura). Congratulation to all of those who are selected and got letter. And very very good wishes for those who are waiting. If any one not RECEIVES letter it means Allah has some thing better for him / her. As last time i was not selected in abl and was thinking why not i. But now i think i have a better thing which i was not seeing. So be patience and pray Allah who is almighty and give a person what he wish. And thanks to God fearer who updated all the members very accurately and provided his services. Thanks from all forum members side to " God fearer". Thanks buddy.

Saffar Ali Friday, June 03, 2011 02:57 PM

Thanks to Almighty Allah, I also got the letter...

vakas vicky Friday, June 03, 2011 03:07 PM

Got the letter !!

Thank God, the wait is over.....:D....happy....and congrats to all those who have got the letters..and the rest of u surely will get by tomorrow hopefully..:vic

God Fearer Friday, June 03, 2011 03:16 PM

1. References may be from any respectable working person.
2. Medical Certificate should be from the hospitals/doctors that are on bank's panel.
3. Witnesses are people who just witness that the papers were signed in their presence... they can be anyone, your friend, cousin etc. Guarontor is someone who assures that he will pay the amount of your bond in case you default. Bank will also require a letter from your guaronter's bank confirming that he has enough amount of money in his account to pay the bond.
5. STAMP papers are papers worth various denominations.. you will get them from any Stamp Farosh... Buy all stamp papers in your name and surety bond wala paper guarentor key naam par lena hai... I suggest Lahori candidates to go to Zillah Kachehri Lahore.. wahan stamp farosh hotey hein, they will guide you... 100 rupees wala Stamp Paper le lena...

MOST IMPORTANTLY... Documents aap ne joining key one week key ander submit karwaney hein...Orientation waley din nahi... but start completeing them now. More querries are welcomed.

SUNNY 87 Friday, June 03, 2011 03:28 PM

@ god fearer
i was asking that which things should b on stamp paper and which on simple paper

or ALL THE THINGS SHOULD B ON STAMP PAPER????

Ammasiub Friday, June 03, 2011 03:29 PM

@ God fearer

NBP is not picking phone,can u please tell us another way to know our status??????????

Iftikhar Khan Friday, June 03, 2011 03:33 PM

[QUOTE=God Fearer;314459]Congrats all who got the letters and those who didn't, be patient... or Call at 021-34304769 to know ure fate.

About guidance related to completion of documentation, ask me questions over here so that I may reply to benefit all.[/QUOTE]
I called this number & they told that you are selected....Alahamdullilah but still waiting for the letter.

hamarapakistan Friday, June 03, 2011 03:41 PM

Congratulations to Exclusive fairy for ur selection.

naeemktk Friday, June 03, 2011 03:57 PM

Congratulation to all who got the offer letter ...
when will be orientation and where ?
Karchi or islamabad ???

Deemi86 Friday, June 03, 2011 04:10 PM

AlhamduLillAH i am selected too congrats to all

Ammasiub Friday, June 03, 2011 04:13 PM

@deemi

Hv u got letter?i hv called NBP head office & they told me i m not selected.:confused:

God Fearer Friday, June 03, 2011 04:17 PM

Documents that should be on STAMP PAPER:
1. Personal Guarantee (2 pages both on 100 rs stamp paper each)
2.Letter of Lien
3. Form of Agreemant to be signed by the person entering bank's service
4.UNDERTAKING

And yes, Police Verification key lyye letter bank de ga... after you will join.. us letter ki back par police verification leni hai

naeemktk Friday, June 03, 2011 04:26 PM

[QUOTE=Deemi86;314510]AlhamduLillAH i am selected too congrats to all[/QUOTE]
congrats dear !
when and where orientation will be held ???

saiq arshad Friday, June 03, 2011 04:41 PM

congrates!to all who selected finally in N.B.P....its one of the best bank in pakistan..lot of fringe benefits.last time i failed in gd so mch dissoppinted bt nw im at good seat.wish u best ov luck.

hamarapakistan Friday, June 03, 2011 04:48 PM

[QUOTE=Ammasiub;314511]Hv u got letter?i hv called NBP head office & they told me i m not selected.:confused:[/QUOTE]

Dont worry brother. victory and defeat are the part & parcel of life .

Muhammad Adnan Malik Friday, June 03, 2011 04:49 PM

Got the letter (Karachi)

Thanks to Allah, I have also got the letter.

AR-Rehman Friday, June 03, 2011 04:55 PM

[QUOTE=Ammasiub;314511]Hv u got letter?i hv called NBP head office & they told me i m not selected.:confused:[/QUOTE]

brother,i have my humble sympathies with you;anyhow you had been a kind hearted and valuable soul.You always kept us updated for the latest news from NBP.Do not get disheartened;Allah (swt) has something better in store for you.

Exclusive Fairy Friday, June 03, 2011 05:57 PM

[QUOTE=God Fearer;314480]1. References may be from any respectable working person.
2. Medical Certificate should be from the hospitals/doctors that are on bank's panel.
3. Witnesses are people who just witness that the papers were signed in their presence... they can be anyone, your friend, cousin etc. Guarontor is someone who assures that he will pay the amount of your bond in case you default. Bank will also require a letter from your guaronter's bank confirming that he has enough amount of money in his account to pay the bond.
5. STAMP papers are papers worth various denominations.. you will get them from any Stamp Farosh... Buy all stamp papers in your name and surety bond wala paper guarentor key naam par lena hai... I suggest Lahori candidates to go to Zillah Kachehri Lahore.. wahan stamp farosh hotey hein, they will guide you... 100 rupees wala Stamp Paper le lena...

MOST IMPORTANTLY... Documents aap ne joining key one week key ander submit karwaney hein...Orientation waley din nahi... but start completeing them now. More querries are welcomed.[/QUOTE]

Thanks for guidance.. bond amount must be in a bank's a/c or we can give guarantee through other means as well like govt certificates, bonds etc..??

mfayfay Friday, June 03, 2011 08:30 PM

Thanks to all the members of this forum who advised us and gave valuable information!

:vic:vic:vic:vic

:joker:joker:joker:joker

:clap:clap:clap:clap:

noamani Friday, June 03, 2011 09:44 PM

For Karachiets... stamp paper can be obtained and printed easily from Notary Public offices near Civic Center, Gulsghan-e-Iqbal.

Deemi86 Friday, June 03, 2011 09:48 PM

i did not get ma letter yet coz i left office too early ,, but i called NBP head office and they confirmed that i have selected and letter is dispatched to so and so address..

kanmir Friday, June 03, 2011 11:30 PM

Thanks to Allah Almighty I got the letter... Congrats to all successful candidates ... n those who didn't get the letter they should not loose their hope and faith

mansoor ahmed khoso Friday, June 03, 2011 11:45 PM

i confirmed my name via calling, but havnt rcvd letter yet... inshallah get it tomorow

typhloan Saturday, June 04, 2011 12:04 AM

thanks toi karachiites...!!

Thanks to All and especially to karachiites...

I am from Azad Kashmir but appeared for interview at Karachi center... i got a call on 1st of June...they wanted to ask me preferred staff college...thanks to karachiites...i will join Islamabad staff college.. Insha Allah...!!

Meekal Saturday, June 04, 2011 01:08 AM

Thanks allah je love you......:8:

SUNNY 87 Saturday, June 04, 2011 01:12 AM

[QUOTE=God Fearer;314516]Documents that should be on STAMP PAPER:
1. Personal Guarantee (2 pages both on 100 rs stamp paper each)
2.Letter of Lien
3. Form of Agreemant to be signed by the person entering bank's service
4.UNDERTAKING

And yes, Police Verification key lyye letter bank de ga... after you will join.. us letter ki back par police verification leni hai[/QUOTE]

thanx alot i also want to know that DECLARATION of secrecy,DECLARATION to abide service rules,DECLARATION of domile etc these document would be on stamp paper or on simple paper

Meekal Saturday, June 04, 2011 01:22 AM

Declaration of secrecy,service rules and regulation, and declaration of domicile all on plain paper.

God Fearer Saturday, June 04, 2011 09:17 AM

[QUOTE=SUNNY 87;314873]thanx alot i also want to know that DECLARATION of secrecy,DECLARATION to abide service rules,DECLARATION of domile etc these document would be on stamp paper or on simple paper[/QUOTE]

They should be on simple paper.

SUNNY 87 Saturday, June 04, 2011 01:19 PM

[QUOTE=God Fearer;314948]They should be on simple paper.[/QUOTE]

WHAT ABOUT BANK's MEDICAL OFFICER

sadagr8 Saturday, June 04, 2011 02:21 PM

[QUOTE=SUNNY 87;315021]WHAT ABOUT BANK's MEDICAL OFFICER[/QUOTE]

any appear 22 may 11 Test on DHA Collage

When Result announced
PLZ Help me

Exclusive Fairy Saturday, June 04, 2011 02:37 PM

what about Police verification..?? will it be done by bank itself after joining..??

Meekal Saturday, June 04, 2011 02:39 PM

Sure thing;)

sadagr8 Saturday, June 04, 2011 02:52 PM

any one appear on 22 may 11 Test on DHA Collage For OG-3:vic:vic

When Result announced
PLZ Help me

mfayfay Wednesday, June 08, 2011 01:29 AM

God Fearer..... I have some Queries Please!

1. Should I purchase blank stamp papers worth Rs.100/- each and type and print the material mentioned in the sample documents (provided by bank) or ask the agent at Kachehri to do this?
2. Do these stamp papers need to be attested by the Oath Commissioners/ Notary Commissioners or by anyone?
3. I do not have any information regarding the Bank's Medical Officer, where could I get this information?
4. On orientation day (June 17,11), what am I supposed to bring with me to Islamabad?

Some of the questions may sound very kiddish but I have a least idea regarding them, so do help me out, please!

04:56 PM (GMT +5)