-   National Bank of Pakistan (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/national-bank-pakistan/)
-   -   Nbp- mto - b xiv (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/banking-finance/banking-jobs/national-bank-pakistan/49081-nbp-mto-b-xiv.html)

ahkhan8 Wednesday, June 01, 2011 07:46 PM

[QUOTE=Meekal;313454]Yes at the time of GD and Interview[/QUOTE]

But they did not demand cv from any one at Lhr cntr.

typhloan Wednesday, June 01, 2011 08:16 PM

Thanks.. Appeared at karachi center...

MM123 Wednesday, June 01, 2011 08:20 PM

[QUOTE=ahkhan8;313471]But they did not demand cv from any one at Lhr cntr.[/QUOTE]
i m from lhr centre and they demanded CV on the GD day from everyone. were u from lhr centre? if so then strange y u didnt submit it

zaryaab Wednesday, June 01, 2011 08:37 PM

salman

[QUOTE=ahkhan8;313471]But they did not demand cv from any one at Lhr cntr.[/QUOTE]

Sir i a also appear at lhr cnter they demand for Cv dear

zaryaab Wednesday, June 01, 2011 08:41 PM

salman

[QUOTE=Meekal;313455]and Zaryab there is no specific quota for employee's children they may prefer them or place them according to their wish.[/QUOTE]

but some one her on css forum told me that there is 2.5% qouta for employee sons if it is not then why they give concession in CGPA and age after that my CGPA in 2.98 so how i compare my self with 3.6 CGPA candidates plz guide me

Iftikhar Khan Wednesday, June 01, 2011 09:36 PM

Letters will be dispatched tomorrow or day after tomorrow, its confirmed. So dosto dua karo k ham sab kamiyab ho jaen...Aameen!

mansoor ahmed khoso Wednesday, June 01, 2011 09:38 PM

source???

Iftikhar Khan Wednesday, June 01, 2011 09:43 PM

NBP Head Office.

mansoor ahmed khoso Wednesday, June 01, 2011 09:48 PM

thnx dear...inshallah ha, sab ka,yab honge

maijazulhaq Wednesday, June 01, 2011 10:10 PM

I was also at Lahore center and they not demanded c'v even i asked my self but the staff only taken doc not c'v. And said not needed. May be on second day they taken. But as for as address is concerned they hav address when we applied for post.

mfayfay Wednesday, June 01, 2011 10:54 PM

Please Keep Patience!

Yaar please keep patience... you people are asking every single question 10 times and want to be replied in a couple of minutes... some members are providing very useful information but some others are asking them the same question over and over again... Please keep patience and do not repeat things 10 times... Moreover do not make it an issue that people from Lahore are discriminated and not given proper seats blah blah blah... it is purely the management's decision and they will hire according to their need and vacancies... keep fingers crossed and calm down, don't be panic and be patient!

adil kamran majeed Thursday, June 02, 2011 12:43 AM

Exactly... I was also appeared on first day 29 April at Lahore and they did not demanded CV form anyone...

mfayfay Thursday, June 02, 2011 12:46 PM

I appeared at Pindi Center for GD... they were not asking for the CV, in fact some of the staff members at inquiry desk were not even checking whether the documents were attested or not... I by myself offered, "CV...?" and the concerned person said, "If you have, then why not!" and I handed over my CV... but none was asked for a CV emphatically!

As far as employees' children quota is concerned, I vouched for just four candidates referenced as employees' sons at Pindi center and at the time of GD, the computer guy, that was feeding information in the database, used to whisper in the ears of the selection panel's chairman...because after his whispering, the chairman stared at those employee's sons very keenly! That was an interesting glance.

zaryaab Thursday, June 02, 2011 02:45 PM

salman

[QUOTE=mfayfay;313852]I appeared at Pindi Center for GD... they were not asking for the CV, in fact some of the staff members at inquiry desk were not even checking whether the documents were attested or not... I by myself offered, "CV...?" and the concerned person said, "If you have, then why not!" and I handed over my CV... but none was asked for a CV emphatically!

As far as employees' children quota is concerned, I vouched for just four candidates referenced as employees' sons at Pindi center and at the time of GD, the computer guy, that was feeding information in the database, used to whisper in the ears of the selection panel's chairman...because after his whispering, the chairman stared at those employee's sons very keenly! That was an interesting glance.[/QUOTE]

Thanks for telling about employee sons i m also waiting for final result and i was appear in Lahore center I pray all the candidates in final interview ,ll got the letters INSHALLAH;)

God Fearer Thursday, June 02, 2011 03:22 PM

Letters are being dispatched today... you will get it by tomorrow or the day after tomorrow. The news that some people have already got the letters is not authentic, as far as I know.

Deemi86 Thursday, June 02, 2011 04:05 PM

Deemi86 Thursday, June 02, 2011 04:13 PM

[QUOTE=God Fearer;313947]Letters are being dispatched today... you will get it by tomorrow or the day after tomorrow. The news that some people have already got the letters is not authentic, as far as I know.[/QUOTE]

i think you are v rite dear

TalalShoukat Thursday, June 02, 2011 07:18 PM

God Fearer... is it authentic news that letters are dispacted today... how much you are sure about that?

Aabi Baloch Thursday, June 02, 2011 07:55 PM

iski post kab hui ayi thi????? any body tell me?

Deemi86 Thursday, June 02, 2011 07:56 PM

[QUOTE=TalalShoukat;314059]God Fearer... is it authentic news that letters are dispacted today... how much you are sure about that?[/QUOTE]

yes it is authentic news source NBP

zaryaab Thursday, June 02, 2011 09:35 PM

salman

[QUOTE=God Fearer;313947]Letters are being dispatched today... you will get it by tomorrow or the day after tomorrow. The news that some people have already got the letters is not authentic, as far as I know.[/QUOTE]

Really amezing news dear now if we call to NBP tommorow they told us our names in the list or not ?? plz guide me

adil kamran majeed Thursday, June 02, 2011 11:09 PM

Respected Members, Here is a news that this time NBP is hiring 300 MTOs, siad by Dr. Mirza Abrar Baig (Senior Executive Vice President / Group Chief HRM & AG" that they would hire over 300 graduates...
here is the link:

[url=http://pakobserver.net/detailnews.asp?id=89367]NBP hires over 1200 graduates[/url]

Here is what the site says about NBP MTO Batch 14, and the statement given by Dr. Mirza Abrar Baig (Senior Executive Vice President / Group Chief HRM & AG).

"Lahore - National Bank of Pakistan (NBP) has hired more than 1200 high caliber business graduates in past few years and despite recession NBP continues to hire quality Human Resource through its Management Trainee Program which comprises of a rigorous selection process with the coordination of Institute of Banker’s Pakistan (IBP).
It was stated by Dr. Mirza Abrar Baig (Senior Executive Vice President / Group Chief HRM & AG) during his visit to Lahore for the second phase of selection process of MTO’s Batch 14. The same is to be held in Islamabad this week and afterwards in Karachi as well. During this talent hunt more than 300 Business graduates would be hired to improve the quality of service provided by National Bank ofPakistan to its customers and to play its role in reduction of unemployment and women empowerment".

zaryaab Friday, June 03, 2011 10:31 AM

salman

INSHALLAH we all has been selected if someone got letter than plz share

SUNNY 87 Friday, June 03, 2011 11:19 AM

I am nbp mto

THANKS to ALLAH PAK

i have been selected as mto of nbp

conguraltions to all who have been seleced

noamani Friday, June 03, 2011 11:54 AM

yaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhoooooooooooooooooooooooo
Allah ka lakh lakj karam hai k usne ye jumma hamare liye mubarak farmaya
Us zaat ka jitna bhi shukr ada kia jae kam hai

mfayfay Friday, June 03, 2011 12:38 PM

Peshawar

Got letter! Thanks to Allah!

shaikhrulez Friday, June 03, 2011 12:52 PM

Thanks to Allah :)

Ya Allah tera laakh laakh shukar hai...
Me too got letter :)
Thanks to all the CSS forum members for their kind prayers and wishes :)

Ammasiub Friday, June 03, 2011 12:53 PM

mubarak ho my dear

zaryaab Friday, June 03, 2011 01:02 PM

salman

[QUOTE=Ammasiub;314412]mubarak ho my dear[/QUOTE]

Where u from i m still waitng for result i m from Chunian, near changa manga:oooo

Ammasiub Friday, June 03, 2011 01:03 PM

i m frm bahawalpur.my center was in karachi

zaryaab Friday, June 03, 2011 01:05 PM

salman

[QUOTE=Ammasiub;314417]i m frm bahawalpur.my center was in karachi[/QUOTE]

I m from chunian and still waiting yar almost every one got the letters :oooo

Ammasiub Friday, June 03, 2011 01:06 PM

Dont loose ur heart dear,Allah pak karam kare ga.v wl get soon

zaryaab Friday, June 03, 2011 01:07 PM

Salman

[QUOTE=Ammasiub;314423]Dont loose ur heart dear,Allah pak karam kare ga.v wl get soon[/QUOTE]

INSHALLAH is there any other source through which we got the list of selected candidates

Ammasiub Friday, June 03, 2011 01:09 PM

no my dear v hv to wait for postman...letters are not received by all candidates.it wl take 2 days i-e today & tomorrow,so keep patience

zaryaab Friday, June 03, 2011 01:10 PM

salman

[QUOTE=Ammasiub;314426]no my dear v hv to wait for postman...letters are not received by all candidates.it wl take 2 days i-e today & tomorrow,so keep patience[/QUOTE]

Ok i,ll check it after Juma Inshallah Allah pak ap ko or mujy b kamyab kry

Ammasiub Friday, June 03, 2011 01:11 PM

Aameenn

kanmir Friday, June 03, 2011 01:35 PM

@GODFEARER

Sir do u have any idea about selection of female candidates...

Exclusive Fairy Friday, June 03, 2011 01:41 PM

@ God Fearer

dear, can u please mention ur email-id in ur profile..i need ur help regarding filling NBP's form..
Thanks in anticipation..

kanmir Friday, June 03, 2011 01:48 PM

@Exclusive Fairy

Did u get the offer letter from NBP?

Exclusive Fairy Friday, June 03, 2011 01:50 PM

[QUOTE=kanmir;314443]@Exclusive Fairy

Did u get the offer letter from NBP?[/QUOTE]

yeah..!! Alhamdulillah.. today i got appointment letter .. :)

09:37 PM (GMT +5)