Thursday, May 09, 2024
05:59 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Banking & Finance > Banking Jobs > State Bank of Pakistan

Old Wednesday, March 30, 2016

xaru is on a distinguished road

Result to aye abhi

Sent from my SM-P901 using Tapatalk
Old Saturday, April 02, 2016

Ferrari is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by fawadhash View Post
Check this link https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Foreign_trade_of_Pakistan. Singapore, Saudi Arabia, and MALAYSIA are among the top 10 trading partners of Pakistan. Es k baad bhi koi shak hai? If its not Indonesia, then its Singapore. There are NO chances of answer being Malaysia.
The question was asked in the test conducted in march 2016 and you are giving the reference of trading partner as on 2012. plz be updated and refer to economic survey of pak 2014-15 where Indonesia has more import and export figures than malaysia interms of trade with pakistan.
Old Saturday, April 02, 2016

A word of caution for all candidates so that the hopes don't get to high.
Usually, SBOTS criteria for passing the test is 65% for individual section i.e 20/30 in individual section, and 75% overall marks. So, anyone who is expecting 17,18 or even 19 in any one section should not get their hopes too high. Unfortunately, that also includes me. Only silver lining right now is that there were much less candidates this time around as the age limit was restricted to 26. This might compel SBP to lower the passing criteria. Test result is usually announced after 1-2 weeks.
I hope this time the qualification criteria be less than 65% in each section and 75 as a whole keeping in view the difficulty level of GK portion.
Old Sunday, April 03, 2016
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2017 - Roll no. 16770

fawadhash is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Ferrari View Post
The question was asked in the test conducted in march 2016 and you are giving the reference of trading partner as on 2012. plz be updated and refer to economic survey of pak 2014-15 where Indonesia has more import and export figures than malaysia interms of trade with pakistan.
Then its Singapore . There is no freaking way it can be Malaysia. When I gave these figures I knew they were from 2012. Pakistan is not that progressive a country to have changed alot in 3 hours. Quite clearly, its an impossibility that in three years Malaysia is out of the top ten. Did you even bother to read my previous post carefully, before trying to act in condescending way?
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2017 - Roll no. 16770

Did you even consider the possibility of Singapore, that was number 10 in the list in 2012, being the correct answer? I might as well fail because of the GK portion because of this MCQ, but I at least gave it a thought and researched a bit over it, instead of trying to force my opinion on anyone. You think Malaysia is correct? Well, I hope it is. And please spare me your advises until you have passed CSS. This exam is nothing as compared to it.

Hahaha Hello boy! Calm down. I don't have any issue if correct answer is Malaysia because this answer may qualify u for next stage. All the best!

Originally Posted by Ferrari View Post
Hahaha Hello boy! Calm down. I don't have any issue if correct answer is Malaysia because this answer may qualify u for next stage. All the best!
I am as calm as ever. Just annoyed at your persistent bickering. And, Alhamdulillah, my life doesn't depend on this test. I have always wanted to do CSS, and even if luckily I pass this recruitment test, I still wouldn't think twice about leaving it if I pass CSS written exam.
Old Monday, April 04, 2016

zrmarwat is on a distinguished road

Hello guys, what about the result.
Old Tuesday, April 05, 2016

waleedtariq is on a distinguished road

Tried calling at the IBP number but no one picks up..
Kindly anyone do share any information that they have regarding the result.
Old Wednesday, April 06, 2016

ahmadbuttar is on a distinguished road

Total no. of seats??