01:25 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Banking & Finance > Banking Jobs > State Bank of Pakistan

Old Wednesday, January 09, 2013

highroller is on a distinguished road

Really sad to hear about DOS disqualification.
Warraich the most appropriate way to protest would be to mention this disqualification after you are done with your interview and if you are attending the interview for the sake of experience it means you have made your mind not to join sbp bsc, I would recommend you clear it to the interview panel that you aren't interested so that someone else in race could benefit.
Just my 2 cents.

The Following User Says Thank You to highroller For This Useful Post:
Descendant of Saul (Wednesday, January 09, 2013)

Reddish Blue is on a distinguished road
Thumbs up Request to Karachi candidates

As every one has mentioned his/her date of GD/Interview. We have come to know that Karachi people would be the pioneers to start with. So all Karachi persons are requested to share their experience of GD/interview over the weekend of 19th/20th January.

Akbar Baloch is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Reddish Blue View Post
I am from Multan and got GD letter as on 07th Jan.
dear where is ur centre today i called state bank they said that we have sent your letter nd u will receive it.

Reddish Blue is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Akbar Baloch View Post
dear where is ur centre today i called state bank they said that we have sent your letter nd u will receive it.
My centre is Lahore. Reporting date 22 Jan, 90am

Sadia A Awan is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by ateeb View Post
As salam ale kum all

I would like to take this opportunity to congratulate all the people who have qualified for SBOTS-18th Batch GD and Interview. Information related to what can be done to clear GD and Interview are given in the thread of Sbots-16 (So consult that). Any questions please ask on the same thread of SBOTs-16.

Moreover, with so much of graduates clearing MBA/ACCA/Masters in other fields one should really be thankful to ALLAH Subhan o Tallah for providing an opportunity to be selected at the only credible Government Sector Org and the Only Central Bank of the country. Pessimistic people will always point towards the fees for the test; the inconvenience of travelling and etc, but to the genuine people who really know the importance of being employed at the right place will ignore all and would carry on with their targets.

So, all of you selected for GD and Interview Best of Luck.

Syed Ateeb Shah
Assistant Director
SBOTs-16th Batch
State Bank of Pakistan
Assalam-o-alaikum
i had to gt some of the information about SBOT.
I've qualified the test but they rejected by B. Sc. (Hons.) degree.
And they are denying it on the basis that its an agriculture degree rather its an economics degree.
even our senior named Imtiaz Hussain with the same degree is working under the same title of job.
kindly guide me for the solution of the problem....

renny is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Descendant of Saul View Post
They said that since there is no Telecom Engineering(B.E) mentioned in the Ad of SBOTS, so you are ineligible. And they are quite right, its not mentioned! So I was at wrong place I guess!
i previously applied and rejected for being electronics engr
Descendant of Saul (Wednesday, January 09, 2013)

Warraich is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by renny View Post
i previously applied and rejected for being electronics engr
And this time?

renny is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Warraich View Post
And this time?
i have completed mba
Warraich (Wednesday, January 09, 2013)

Warraich is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by renny View Post
i have completed mba
Good passion, and best of luck. You work in ABL?

SaadatAli is on a distinguished road

AOA Dear, Can any body tell me the number of seats for the sbot and quota if applicable?

sbots, sbp