06:01 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Banking & Finance > Banking Jobs > State Bank of Pakistan

Old Sunday, September 09, 2012

kitty is on a distinguished road
Default kindly share the test pattern please

please share the pattern

FarazHyder is on a distinguished road
Default Important Question !

Salaam Fellow Members,

Hope all of you have started preparing for the GET-FS test coming in a month. I have a very important question to ask:

When we are filling the online registration form we are asked to choose a subject but I have done BSc. Accounting and Finance and there is no choice for Accounting or Finance. What should I choose? Is Commerce close to my field or economics? Please help!

Abdul Qayyum awan is on a distinguished road
Default One Thing is Clear

The State Bank would appoint all the final selected candidates at Head Office Karachi, because it has approx 18 different departments like finance, monetary policy, HR, IT etc, so selection will be done accordingly. The six months training will held at NIBAF Islamabad,which is a subsidiary of SBP. I had my quite enjoying last year experience in the department of finance, head office of state bank in summer internship prog 2011.
In order to run its operation all over country,SBP has its subsidiary SBP-BSC,which is banking services corporation operating on behalf of SBP all over Pakistan and some postings can be made into BSC branches anywhere in Pakistan if required..best of luck
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Abdul Qayyum awan For This Useful Post:
minky gul (Sunday, September 09, 2012), NASSEEM (Tuesday, September 25, 2012)

minky gul is on a distinguished road
Default help me

hello everyone. I need some one to answer my query plz. I am really confused about it. I have done my BBA Hons with CGPA 3.9 and did my MBA finance but I don't have my degree in hand as yet. my mba final thesis is still in progress. Am I eligible on BBA degree only?

Secondly can anyone convert my CGPA 3.9 into percentage plz?? what is the criterion?

plz help

ahmedq123 is on a distinguished road
Default Test Preparation

Will anybody plz tell me the way to prepare for the Test....any reference books and pattern

kitty is on a distinguished road

please guys help me please i don't know any thing about this test so tell me what should i select as a subject i have done bba(hons) and please tell me about pattern so i can decide whether can i do this or not

Originally Posted by minky gul View Post
hello everyone. I need some one to answer my query plz. I am really confused about it. I have done my BBA Hons with CGPA 3.9 and did my MBA finance but I don't have my degree in hand as yet. my mba final thesis is still in progress. Am I eligible on BBA degree only?

Secondly can anyone convert my CGPA 3.9 into percentage plz?? what is the criterion?

plz help
dont be worry and apply as your bba(hons) is equal to 16 year education and your cgpa is above than 60% so apply without worry

my university gave me a "to whom it may concern" certificate it shows my percentage 66 can i apply? i have 3.10 cgpa with the new pattern of HEC
NASSEEM (Tuesday, September 25, 2012)
Old Monday, September 10, 2012

waqar mohammad is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by saadiya ali View Post
please somebody tell me is it only for karachi??
because it is mentioned in the ad too that all posts are located in karachi ???
SBOTS are only appointed for state bank....and state bank has only one office in karachi....but after working for some years in state bank, there are some chances that one might get posted in BSC located in different cities....it also depends on availability of seats in these offices

Originally Posted by Ruby Aitzaz View Post
what,s about the no. of total seats ...any one knw????
normal sbots batch comprises of 40 to 50 candidates....but dis can be more appropriately answer by our respectable seniors currently working in sbp

TheWaqas will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by shahzadwaheed View Post
800 Apply Fee :o ... Thousands Of Candidates Are Going To Apply And This Would Be A "Free Ki Income" For Either NTS Or SBP Or May Be Both. Very Unfair.
ye kaam sirf SBP or NTS nahi kerta janab sub kerte hain aap ko lagta hai ab khayal aya hai

Originally Posted by zabee8 View Post
Please guide me which book is best for preparation of the test ????
NTS Aptitude Test book hai jo NTS ki apni publish ki hui hai and available in market for Rs. 300 only

Originally Posted by minky gul View Post

plz help
agar 4-years BBA hai tou then you eligible otherwise not

Allah khair kare 3.9 CGPA hai aap ki or percentage nikalni nahi aati shak mein daal diya aap ne mujhy tou

percentage tou degree pe sath hi likhi hoti hai nahi ho tou total marks you obtain in total semesters divided by total numbers in the semesters wohi method hai matriculation wala dear....
raazid (Monday, September 10, 2012)

raazid is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Krapson hey bai

can any one of you plz tell me if this requirement of marks is only for the final degree? like i scored almost 3.9 gpa in MBA and was amongst the top ten scorers of karachi intermediate board(icom) but have a very low score in BA (below 60) although i have done CA intermediate.

I am really fed up of these government sector jobs have already applied for a job at NAB but its in doll drums no result yet been alomst a year.......

umairbinyousuf is on a distinguished road
Default Plz help

Guys i hav done my B.S (Finance)(4years), i have my final result transcript (Mark Sheet) but i have not applied for degree, can i apply for this post

sbots, sbp