09:41 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Banking & Finance > Banking Jobs > State Bank of Pakistan

Old Monday, October 08, 2012

Zain Ul Abideen Qadri is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by arooj11 View Post
2- 3 =
A. -8
B. 8
C. -6
D. -1/8
E. 1/8

its ans is mention 1/8 which is e option but how i m not understanding kindly tell how
it is 2 raised to power 3 which is 8 as there is negative sign with 3 (means negative sign with power) so it will reverse the 8 which is 1/8.. in there words it becomes 8 raised to power -1 which is 1/8.... how ??? power (exponent) can be written as (-1)(3) which is -3..

so 2 raised to power 3 means 8 with power -1..... which i told is 1/8...

hope the answer of arooj11 question.. simple one infact..
The Following User Says Thank You to Zain Ul Abideen Qadri For This Useful Post:
arooj11 (Monday, October 08, 2012)

sidoo is on a distinguished road

salam..........how i will prepare for the test of graduate employment test for financial sector?any book??

shahzad.khalid is on a distinguished road
Default current affair data for the test

current affairs data..
thanks kehna na bohliye ga..

1. The secretary general of UNO is currently Ban Ki-moon
2. The current US Secretary of the State is Hillary Clinton
3. Vice President of the United States Joseph R. Biden
4. Parnab Mukherje is new indian president elected on 25 july 2012
5. Who Is Current President Of United States Of America?
Barack obama elected 2008.
6. Prime Minister of India is Manmohan Singh, in office since 22 May 2004.
7. Mr. Justice (R) Fakhruddin G. Ebrahim took oath as Chief Election Commissioner of
Pakistan on Monday, the 23rd July, 2012
8.Barack Obama (born August 4, 1961) became the forty-fourth President of the United States, on
January 20, 2009
9. Barack Obama is a member of the US Democratic Party. Their symbol is the donkey
10. Osama Bin Laden: Date of Death – 2nd May 2011
11. Inspector General of Police (IGP) Punjab Pakistan is Muhammad Habib-ur-Rehman
12. Current Chief Justice of Supreme Court Pakistan is ch.Muhammad iftekhar
13. G-20 Summit was held at Pittsburg, USA in Sep: 2009.
14. David Lawrance Convention Centre arranges G-20 Summit.
15. ISRO is Indian Space Research Organisation.
16. Muammar Gaddafi, the deposed leader of Libya, died on 20 October 2011
17. Director General of Int. Atomic Energy Agency is Mohammad Alberadi.
18. US Open 2009 won by Kim Clisjsters of Belgium and Juan Martin del Porto won men's singles titles.
19. UEFA president is Michel Platni.
20. Dal Lake is in occupied Kashmir.
21. Shoe thrower on Bush Muntazer al Zaidi worked for Al-Baghdadi newspaper, Egypt.
22. President of France is Nicolas Sarkozy.
23. Mother Tressa belonged to Albania and came to India in 1951. She died on Sep:5, 19997 and is burried at Kolkata.
24. Sachin Tendulkar completed 16000 runs in ODIs.
25. President of Russia is Dimitri Medwedev. PM is Viladamir Putin.
26. World Bank president is Jim Yong Kim made on (1 July 2012)
27Yaseen Anwar is current pakistan state bank governor
28. Head of WTO is Pascal Lamy.
29. Garden of Five Senses is in Delhi.
30. Obama is US's 44th President.
31. Danny Boyle is the director of Slum Dog Millionaire.
32. President of Chechnia is Ramzan A. Kadyrov.
33. Shasha Obama (younger) and Malia Obama (elder) are two daughters of Barak Obama.
34. Ahmadinejad defeated Mir Hussain Moussavi in his re-election.
35. Honduran President Manuel Zelaya was ousted in a military coup. He was deported to Costa Rica.
36. Arfa Karim, the world's youngest Microsoft Certified Professional from Pakistan died yesterday night, saturday, 14th january 2012
37. Iceland swears its first female PM Johanna Sigurdard Ottir.
38. Baitullah Mehsud killed on Aug: 5, 2009.
39. Serena Williams and Roger Federer are Wimbeldon winners this year.
40. ICJ issued arrest warrants for Sudanese President Omar Hassan Ahmad Al-Bashir.
41. President of North Korea is Kim Jong-il.
42. Jacob Zuma won elections in South Africa.
43. Abdullah Abdullah contested elections against Hamid Karzai.
44. Chinese President is Hu Jintao.
45. Mother-in-Law of Obama is Marian Robinson.
46. President of Bangladesh is Zillur Rahman.
47. 23 Oct 2011 – Former First Lady of Pakistan, Begum Nusrat Bhutto was 82 years old at the time of her death. She died of protracted illness
48. Pakistan Ambassador to UN is Sheri Rehman
49. President of Sri Lanka is Mahinda Percy Rajapaksa and PM is Ratnasiri Wickremanyake.
50. President of India is Prathiba Patel, Interior Minister is Palaniappan Chidambaram.
51. Michael Jackson died on 25th June, 2009 at the age of 50.
52. LTTE chief Prabhakaran killed on 18th May, 2009.
53. Titanic Museum opened in UK on 31st March, 2009.
54. The Internaitiona Airport of Washington DC is known as Dulles International Airport.
55. Michael Sleiman has taken over as the President of Lebanon.
56. 5th World Water Forum concluded in Istanbul on 22nd March, 2009.
57. China celebrated its 60th Aniversary on 1st Oct: 2009.
58. India will hold the Common Wealth Games in 2010.
59. Jill Baden is the wife of Joe Biden, VP USA.
60. Michelle Obaman is the wife of Barack Obama.
61. CIA director is Leon Panetta.
62. Secretary General of OIC is Ikmalluddin Ihsan Iglo (Turkey).
63. US Ambassador to Iraq is Christopher Hill.
64. Gilgit-Baltistan Empowerment and Self Governance Order 2009 came on Sep:7, 2009. Qamar-uz-Zaman Qaira made governer on 15th Sep: 2009.
65. The book "Jinnah- India, Partition, Independence" is written by Jaswant Singh.
66. The World Athletics Championship was held in Berlin in 2009.
67. Justice Hamid Ali Mirza is the new Chief Election Commission of Pakistan.
68. Arab League Sectary General is Amr Moosa.
69. Commander of ISAF forces in Afghanistan is General Stan Mc Crystal.
70. Operation Rah-e-Nijad conducted in South Waziristan on June 19, 2009.
71. Operation Rah-e-Rast began in Sawat in May 2009.
72. NAM Chairman is President Hussni Mubark of Egypt.
73. ICC chief is Haroon Lorgat of South Africa.
74. First East Timore President is Jose Gusmao.
75. The American Taliban captured in Afghanistan is John Walker Lindh.
76. President of Palestine is Mehmood Abbas.
77. RAW chief is K.C Verma.
78. Foreign Minister of pakistan is hina rabbani khar
79. The next two World Cups will be hosted by Brazil in 2014, Russia in 2018 80. The next Hockey world cup will be held at The Hague, Netherlands from 2-Jun to 14-June 2014
81. US Secretary of Defence is Robert Gates.
82. Secretary General of SAARC is Sheel Kant Sharma.
83. OPEC chief is Abdullah Salem al-Badri.
84. NATO Secretary-General Anders Fogh Rasmussen.
85. Syed Yousuf Raza Gilani is the Prime Minister Islamic Republic of Pakistan.He took the oath of office from President Pervez Musharraf on 25 March 2008.
86.On 9 September 2008, Asif Ali Zardari was sworn in as President of Pakistan.
87. Hussain Haqani former ambassador is involoved in memo case
89. Burj Khalifa — The Tallest Building in the World has 162 stories, 828 meters or 2,717 feet in height and was constructed by Skidmore, Owings & Merrill, inaugurated on 4th Jan: 2010.
90. NRO was promulgated on oct 5 2007 and has 7 sections.
91. Baluchistan Package was announced in joint Sitting of Parliment on 24th November.
92. Pakistan lift World T20 Cup, beat Sri Lanka by 8 wkts on 21 June 2009.
93. When kerry lugar bill was passed?Thursday, Sept 24, 2009
94. Luger Bill will provide Pakistan an aid of....1.5 billion dollars annually
95. Timeline of withdrawal of forces from Iraq by Obama...2011
96. The Way Of The World: A Story Of Truth And Hope In An Age Of Extremism by Ron Suskind
97. A book of 2008"A way of hope and extremism...... Ayesha Jalal
98.The first negro to be awarded the Nobel Peace Prize was Ralph Johnson Bunche
99. Rabindarnath Tagore won first Nobel Prize from South Asia.
100.The first Muslim Nobel Laureate was: Anwar Sadaat of Egypt
101. Nobel Prize holder UN institutions.....UNHCR, UAEA
The Following 12 Users Say Thank You to shahzad.khalid For This Useful Post:
adnan quaidian (Tuesday, October 09, 2012), Amber Shaikh (Monday, October 08, 2012), junaid janjua (Tuesday, October 09, 2012), Mirror (Tuesday, October 09, 2012), noorahmed (Tuesday, October 09, 2012), plethora (Monday, October 08, 2012), raazid (Monday, October 08, 2012), shrd (Tuesday, October 23, 2012), TheWaqas (Tuesday, October 09, 2012), umairshahzad (Tuesday, October 09, 2012), Usman Qamar (Tuesday, October 09, 2012), zabee8 (Monday, October 08, 2012)

Jetpack2 is on a distinguished road

@above G.K corrections

NO 22.

President of france is not nick sarkozy but francois hollande who took office on may 15 2012.

NO 25. Its the other way round , President of russia is Viladimir putin and Prime minister is Dmitry mendevev.

No 73. Alan isaac is the icc chairman.

Though most of mcq are correct , still a significant portion of the Gk is outdated.
The Following User Says Thank You to Jetpack2 For This Useful Post:
adnan quaidian (Tuesday, October 09, 2012)

Sheeraz Muneer is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by lubnaShaikh View Post
ha anybody help me?i have applied for SBOTS program my name was in rejectd list,coz i sent my copy of deposit slip.on 3rd oct i have sent my real slip as well but still my name is in rejectd candidate list.i also fax to remind NTS but no luck.....what i do plese help me???????
you can call for info or you should cnfrm it from nts, send them email they will respond you. ntsinfo@ nts.org.pk
and dont worry there is still time Allah sub behtar kerta hai

Originally Posted by MrTanoli View Post
A contractor has to build a bridge in 50 days. Initially he employed 20 men, but found that only half of the work has been completed in 30 days. How many more men he has to employ to finish the job in time?
1. A. 30
2. B. 10
3. C. 15
4. D. 20

During a certain week, a post office sold Rs.280 worth of 14-paisas stamps. How many of these stamps did they sell?
1. A. 20
2. B. 2,000
3. C. 3,900
4. D. 20,000
5. E. 39,200
1st ans is C 15. its just a hunch :P
2nd ans is B 2000

280/0.14= 2000

Originally Posted by Zain Ul Abideen Qadri View Post
it is 2 raised to power 3 which is 8 as there is negative sign with 3 (means negative sign with power) so it will reverse the 8 which is 1/8.. in there words it becomes 8 raised to power -1 which is 1/8.... how ??? power (exponent) can be written as (-1)(3) which is -3..

so 2 raised to power 3 means 8 with power -1..... which i told is 1/8...

hope the answer of arooj11 question.. simple one infact..
oh it was 2^-3
now i got it

Sheeraz Muneer is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Jetpack2 View Post
@above G.K corrections

NO 22.

President of france is not nick sarkozy but francois hollande who took office on may 15 2012.

NO 25. Its the other way round , President of russia is Viladimir putin and Prime minister is Dmitry mendevev.

No 73. Alan isaac is the icc chairman.

Though most of mcq are correct , still a significant portion of the Gk is outdated.
any one have upto date info plz share

Rashid Shaikh is on a distinguished road

81. US Secretary of Defence is loen panetta.
82. Secretary General of SAARC is Ahmed saleem
85. Raja pervaiz asharaf is the Prime Minister Islamic Republic of Pakistan..

Emaan29 is on a distinguished road

how to solve this IQ question?

Ralph likes 25 but not 24; he likes 400 but not 300; he likes 144 but not 145. Which does he like:
A:10 B:50 C:124 D: 200 E:1600

waseemakram786 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by lubnaShaikh View Post
ha anybody help me?i have applied for SBOTS program my name was in rejectd list,coz i sent my copy of deposit slip.on 3rd oct i have sent my real slip as well but still my name is in rejectd candidate list.i also fax to remind NTS but no luck.....what i do plese help me???????
Madam Unhin ne kitni dfa kaha ha k orignal slip bhjo.ap ko dikhta nai to is mein un ka qasoor kya

HassanSaeed is on a distinguished road
Cool Not Updated Information

Guys the above mentioned General Knowledge info is not up dated there are many things that have changed

sbots, sbp