11:54 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Banking & Finance > Banking Jobs > State Bank of Pakistan

Old Sunday, November 18, 2012

iMaajid is on a distinguished road

Peshawar and waiting.
Old Sunday, November 18, 2012

mudasr is on a distinguished road

Me too from Lahore
Old Monday, November 19, 2012

highroller is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by highroller View Post
I'm glad more and more ppl r coming forward. For now we r waiting for gd call. Once v get the invi then v will begin discussing GD.

So far on this forum
3 for Lahore
3 for Karachi
2 for Islo
1 for peshawar centre

updating

So far on this forum
6 for Lahore
3 for Karachi
1 for Multan
2 for Islo
2 for Peshawar centre

Akbar Baloch is on a distinguished road
Default salaaam to all

i m among the regular users of css forum 2009. i have also passed the sbot test. i did also appear in sbots 2010 GD but unfortunately could not qualify for next stage. Guys if you have any query regarding the further selection procedure then i will answer up to my limited knowledge. I am from dg khan and i have selected Multan as Gd center.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Akbar Baloch For This Useful Post:
Alpha1 (Monday, November 19, 2012), Warraich (Monday, November 19, 2012)

Akbar Baloch is on a distinguished road
Default answers to some questions

Originally Posted by Warraich View Post
I have some questions regarding group discussion from seniors specially from Raz and Usman bhai.
1. What is the main purpose of gd, I mean to check what qualities in candidates, it is conducted?
2. How much the "knowledge" of the topic is concerned?
3. How much it is different from gd of CSS. As in CSS, they already have tested the knowledge of the candidate through a comprehensive written test.
4. What is the ratio of success in a group? 50 % , 30 % or less , ON AVERAGE?
5. Interviews of successful candidates or conducted the same day? Because if yes, we should prepare for interview with gd now.
6. I have listened that if you clear the GD, you would most likely to be selected in interview, how much it is true? If not, approximately how much candidates clear the interview on average, as per your observations and experience?
7. Can you tell what types of topics are given for discussion, if you please tell some already discussed topics in last batches?
I shall be highly obliged if you arrange the answers of the questions.
1. the main purpose of Gd is just to check the communication power of candidates.
2. According to my experience of some gds they don't bother how much u have knowledge related to subject. because they are only concerned with ur communication ability.
3. i don't have experience of gd in css
4. its nearly 3 out of 7
5.yea interviews will be on same day
6. not true still there will be competition of nearly three people for two seats
7. it can be any general topic as my topic was.Is democracy suitable for Pakistan. Another topic was just to discuss 18th amendment.

All these answers are based on my experience of gd held in 2010
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Akbar Baloch For This Useful Post:
Descendant of Saul (Monday, November 19, 2012), SaadatAli (Monday, November 19, 2012), Warraich (Monday, November 19, 2012)

Alpha1 is on a distinguished road

Salam,

Akbar good to hear from you and wish you best of luck for this attempt. Can you please guide us with the process after this test and then approx how much time will we have after we receive the GD call letter (if we do that is Insha Allah). also have a few other questions.

babar saeed malik is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by ahmedhassan View Post
i am also from lahore and waiting for gd call best of luck every body
Salam everyone... I am from Karachi and I have qualified for the GD phase, the seniors of CSS forum have guided us all in a great way , thanx to all... now just waiting for the call up for GD ... I hope soon ... Best of luck to all

Fatima Durrani is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Akbar Baloch View Post
i m among the regular users of css forum 2009. i have also passed the sbot test. i did also appear in sbots 2010 GD but unfortunately could not qualify for next stage. Guys if you have any query regarding the further selection procedure then i will answer up to my limited knowledge. I am from dg khan and i have selected Multan as Gd center.
Bro, plz tell us other topics that have been discussed in the previous batches,,, or those important topics that u think we must prepare for..

Further how long ur GD was?

sohastar is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Akbar Baloch View Post
@ akbar : can u plz tel us gd and final interviews r conducted on same day ???
Old Tuesday, November 20, 2012
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 22Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason: Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2012

Thanked 2,147 Times in 983 Posts
usman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant future

Originally Posted by sohastar View Post
@ akbar : can u plz tel us gd and final interviews r conducted on same day ???
Yes, Interview of the candidates who are declared passed in the Group Discussion takes place the same day.
The Following User Says Thank You to usman khalid For This Useful Post:
Descendant of Saul (Tuesday, November 20, 2012)

sbots, sbp