05:51 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Banking & Finance > Banking Jobs > State Bank of Pakistan

Old Thursday, December 25, 2014

HunainaMalik is on a distinguished road

Please anyone Guide me ..
Meri appointment ho chuki hai ABL me as MTO.. 15 december se joining bhi ho chuki hai, but agr mujhe SBP se interview call aa jae to kia mujhe interview dena chahye ya koi faida nhe? ?
Old Thursday, December 25, 2014

harryy is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by HunainaMalik View Post
Please anyone Guide me ..
Meri appointment ho chuki hai ABL me as MTO.. 15 december se joining bhi ho chuki hai, but agr mujhe SBP se interview call aa jae to kia mujhe interview dena chahye ya koi faida nhe? ?
how is the salary in ABL??MTO?
Old Friday, December 26, 2014

Originally Posted by harryy View Post
how is the salary in ABL??MTO?
32k, and for top 5% , it will be 35k.

GandalftheWhite is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by HunainaMalik View Post
32k, and for top 5% , it will be 35k.
As far as salary is concerned, by the time YPIP 4th Batch is ready for postings, their salaries will have increased to 50K+ per month (exclusive of all allowances). Not to mention other benefits granted by SBP/BSC.

But anyways, regardless of salary, you should appear in the interview. What's harm in there? In case you're selected, you will then have two options as to which direction you want to take your career to.

Naureen A is on a distinguished road

If there is a bond you've to sign with ABL and I'm sure there would be one, then appearing in SBP interview would be of no significant use except that it would provide you with exposure. Best of luck!

Originally Posted by Naureen A View Post
If there is a bond you've to sign with ABL and I'm sure there would be one, then appearing in SBP interview would be of no significant use except that it would provide you with exposure. Best of luck!
yes i have signed the bond for 3 years....

xaindero is on a distinguished road

will English be necessary in GD or we can participate the discussion with our national language?

What is expected date of Interviews and GDs?
Old Saturday, December 27, 2014

GandalftheWhite is on a distinguished road

Interviews for Karachi candidates will be held on 5th and 6th Jan, 2015. They should have received letters by now.

Originally Posted by xaindero View Post
will English be necessary in GD or we can participate the discussion with our national language?

What is expected date of Interviews and GDs?
In GD, its not necessary to converse in English but that's surely a plus point. However, in GD they are more concerned about your focus, understanding, interpersonal skills, breadth of knowledge, etc.

Interviews for Karachi candidates will be held on 5 and 6 of Jan.

Last edited by Inerrant Inamorata; Thursday, May 14, 2015 at 07:06 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to GandalftheWhite For This Useful Post:
YAMA (Saturday, December 27, 2014)

shabby99 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by GandalftheWhite View Post
In GD, its not necessary to converse in English but that's surely a plus point. However, in GD they are more concerned about your focus, understanding, interpersonal skills, breadth of knowledge, etc.

Interviews for Karachi candidates will be held on 5 and 6 of Jan.
How do you know about the interview dates? No such interview schedule is mentioned on SBP's website. What about the interview schedule for other centres?
The Following User Says Thank You to shabby99 For This Useful Post:
ihassanpervaiz (Sunday, December 28, 2014)

YAMA is on a distinguished road

me too have not received any letter for interview...