Monday, May 20, 2024
04:38 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > CSS Competitive Examination

CSS Competitive Examination The Central Superior Services Examination is conducted every year for induction to Group 17 of the Civil Services

Old Saturday, January 28, 2012

basitpasha is on a distinguished road

Mr shallowwater , Salam

I am completing my simple B.A from punjab university. It will be completed this year in april. Iam 24 years old. Should I take Css exam 2013? or i must wait for masters? I have already chosen my optionals. just a bit confused about the B.A and masters degree. My english is good enough just required a little bit polishing.

Optionals are Political science , Public administration , Constitutional law , Islamic history and culture.

Thank you
Old Sunday, January 29, 2012

salmanshahid2002 is on a distinguished road

Dear Shallow water,
my query(page 2) is just similar to that of Mr.Basit's and I want
you reply this also.
thanks in advance.
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 1127

shallowwater is a name known to allshallowwater is a name known to allshallowwater is a name known to allshallowwater is a name known to allshallowwater is a name known to allshallowwater is a name known to all

Originally Posted by basitpasha View Post
Mr shallowwater , Salam

I am completing my simple B.A from punjab university. It will be completed this year in april. Iam 24 years old. Should I take Css exam 2013? or i must wait for masters? I have already chosen my optionals. just a bit confused about the B.A and masters degree. My english is good enough just required a little bit polishing.

Optionals are Political science , Public administration , Constitutional law , Islamic history and culture. Thankyou
Well you are already 24 years old. So instead of waiting for masters degree you should start preparing for css. You may complete your masters anytime after taking css written attempt. But dont waste your time now, as you have only 4 years left now for css.
The subject selection is good.

Originally Posted by salmanshahid2002 View Post
brother, simply doing a great job.

My brother has done BA as a private candidate from Punjab
university and doing a job in private company. My question
are as follows:

1-Is he able to appear in CSS exams?

2-Somebody told me that most of the persons appearing in CSS
are highly qualified e.g Doctors, Engineers and etc etc and they
will have a preference at every stage especially during the
interview stage because a bachelor degree holder will be neglected
by interviewers due to his low level degree even though a BA degree
holder is highly competent and able for civil services.

I want you make this clear.
your brother is definitely eligible for css. There is no such preference given to doctors or engineers. Any person who is competent and talented will be able to do css.

Last edited by Umer; Saturday, February 25, 2012 at 03:12 AM. Reason: chain posts

basitpasha is on a distinguished road

shallowwater , Hello

As you are having some of the optional subjects which I have already chosen.
Please tell me from where did you prepared Political science and Consitutional law. Can you suggest me good books for these subjects?
Old Tuesday, February 07, 2012

miral shah is on a distinguished road

@notoriouseagle
heyy i would like to say hellow as i am also new and want to prepare for css2013.
and hopefully you ll guide me aswell on proper grounds.
do you have current GRE-vocabulary ?

need proper guideline !

@shallowwater
css 2013 is quite tough decision to me but i am actually wanna clear it.
i need help and proper guidline as i dont even know the initial things and starting points to cover all these 12 subjects.

@shallow water !

i need to know the best accadmy in multan.and do let me know the optional subjects for best scoring.
regards !

Last edited by Predator; Tuesday, February 07, 2012 at 05:17 PM.

notoriouseagle is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by miral shah View Post
@notoriouseagle
heyy i would like to say hellow as i am also new and want to prepare for css2013.
and hopefully you ll guide me aswell on proper grounds.
do you have current GRE-vocabulary ?
Greetings

You should look in the English Grammar section of the forum, i am sure they would have the file for GRE. Besides, i am not the best person to ask too as i am as clueless as you. The academy is going to be starting on February 23rd so that should give me some initial guidance.
The Following User Says Thank You to notoriouseagle For This Useful Post:
miral shah (Tuesday, February 07, 2012)

Alimurtaza is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by shallowwater View Post
@ All CSS 2013 aspirants who are yet to start their preparation or are in the initial stage of preparation, they can contact me at my cell number. They can also join CSS SUPERIOR GROUP on facebook. Members from Faisalabad in particular may personally meet me. Guidance with notes will be provided.
Aoa,
sir i am from faisalabad and i want to appear in 2013 exames but like others i do't have master degree and continious education i am only graduate from Punjab university and i did my B.A privately my date of birth is 12-07-1983 , yes i am over age but i will be appear as a candidate of GILGIT BALTISTAN because i basically belong to that area.
right now i am doing job in BANK and no continuity of studies as well , many other tensions and hurdles i have in my way right now...
what you suggest for me...??

miral shah is on a distinguished road

@ notoriouseagle
i have asked about accademies in multan, which accadmy you talking about ?
Old Wednesday, February 08, 2012

notoriouseagle is on a distinguished road

I am not sure about Multan but i have been advised by many people to join Officers Academy here in Lahore. A lot of people have praised their quality of work and it appears that their pass rate is quite high when i visited their premises.
Old Wednesday, February 08, 2012

anasjawad87 is on a distinguished road

Assalam o Alaikum!!

Sir first of all i would say thanks to you for this thread, dear sir I am new aspirant of CSS 2013, I have done MBA, please suggest good books for my optional subjects and also tell me about my subjects that these are scoring or not?
my optional subjects are:

Political Science
Indo-Pak History
Constitutional Law
Pushto (my regional language)

Thanks!!