01:04 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > CSS Competitive Examination

CSS Competitive Examination The Central Superior Services Examination is conducted every year for induction to Group 17 of the Civil Services

Old Sunday, September 13, 2015

kingfalcon will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Cogito Ergo Sum View Post
Kingfalcon, I am a doctor, alumnus of one of the top Medical colleges of Punjab. Our seniors used to advise us during my MBBS years in these words (and I really hated these words at that time): "Pakistan se zindaa bhaag". After my house job, I advise the same to my juniors (in softer words though). Pakistan has become a nightmare for professionals. A skilled professional is an asset, and is treated as such in developed countries. That's not the case in Pakistan. There's nothing like being the master of your own fate; making a living through your hard-earned skills is both fulfilling and rewarding. Civil "servants" are servants of politicians here in Pakistan. Yes, there are privileges and perks. But that's nothing compared to the fulfilment you get by doing work in your own field. I myself wanted to go abroad, but my parents want me to stay. And that is why I am trying my luck in CSS even though I am a skilled professional who can, by Allah's grace, make career anywhere in the world.
I have the same thoughts bro.. It's a sad and sorry state of affairs here, biggest problem being that most people have got used to this abnormal life and ways here. I don't know, would you be a king in hell or an ordinary person in heaven? Problem is that if you have to live in Pakistan, you have to be a CSS/Army officer or someone very rich/influential or else its a dog's life. But when I look at society as a whole, even if we become CSS officers, the pond is still not clean so how will we be happy and not get dirty. I have invested a lot in my education in UK and I just don't want to waste it. The quality and standard of life abroad is very very good but then the respect, power, prestige, benefits etc of CSS are not there unless you become a citizen and join their service or politics etc.

Originally Posted by sincer khan View Post
Life in Abroad is very tough and hard, I spent one year in USA. Lots of Pakistani are working there. Majority are Doctors and engineers, they earn a lot of money. the doctor getting above 8 lakh per month while engineer receiving above 10 lakh salary per month,but they are not happy in their life.
My Advice for you that you must avail css opportunity, and it will be very good if you will selected in FSP, where Money, respect, everything you will get easily.
But don't you think money is very important realistically speaking. The kinds of demands you have to fulfil need a lot of money nowadays. I think doctors earn much more than that over there, much more than engineers but even 10 for an engineer is very good. I think if you have family with you abroad and earning good, then there shouldn't be any problem. As I said above, would you be a king in hell or an ordinary person in heaven? That is the question. Since the 60s and 70s, we are going backwards and I don't see a change for the next 20-30 years. FSP seems like a good one, I agree.
The Following User Says Thank You to kingfalcon For This Useful Post:
Raja Gujral (Sunday, October 11, 2015)
Old Sunday, September 13, 2015

Cogito Ergo Sum will become famous soon enoughCogito Ergo Sum will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by kingfalcon View Post
I have the same thoughts bro.. It's a sad and sorry state of affairs here, biggest problem being that most people have got used to this abnormal life and ways here. I don't know, would you be a king in hell or an ordinary person in heaven? Problem is that if you have to live in Pakistan, you have to be a CSS/Army officer or someone very rich/influential or else its a dog's life. But when I look at society as a whole, even if we become CSS officers, the pond is still not clean so how will we be happy and not get dirty. I have invested a lot in my education in UK and I just don't want to waste it. The quality and standard of life abroad is very very good but then the respect, power, prestige, benefits etc of CSS are not there unless you become a citizen and join their service or politics etc.

But don't you think money is very important realistically speaking. The kinds of demands you have to fulfil need a lot of money nowadays. I think doctors earn much more than that over there, much more than engineers but even 10 for an engineer is very good. I think if you have family with you abroad and earning good, then there shouldn't be any problem. As I said above, would you be a king in hell or an ordinary person in heaven? That is the question. Since the 60s and 70s, we are going backwards and I don't see a change for the next 20-30 years. FSP seems like a good one, I agree.
I completely agree when you say that life of an ordinary person here is no better than a dog's life, unfortunately. As I said, if someone has an opportunity to leave, I think he should definitely avail. If you don't have family issues etc, I would recommend you leave CSS and go for a professional job abroad.
kingfalcon (Tuesday, September 15, 2015), Raja Gujral (Sunday, October 11, 2015)
Old Tuesday, September 15, 2015

Originally Posted by Cogito Ergo Sum View Post
I completely agree when you say that life of an ordinary person here is no better than a dog's life, unfortunately. As I said, if someone has an opportunity to leave, I think he should definitely avail. If you don't have family issues etc, I would recommend you leave CSS and go for a professional job abroad.
Ah family issues have been the source of so many problems in my life. But I have convinced my parent that I might have to go abroad and that things have to be managed somehow during my absence, but if I send good money from abroad then that should help things a lot.
Old Wednesday, September 16, 2015

Xing Lee is on a distinguished road

I understand the urge for going abroad but do keep in mind that raising a family in the west is not something I would recommend to any Pakistani, at all. You never know what your kids are going to turn out like. The moral degeneration that that society is going through is leading it to its death and keeping your children safe from it while living there is well-nigh impossible. Just the thought of even sending my kids to school there makes me feel a little uneasy. Call me paranoid but I don't want my kids to grow up with the filth that their children grow up with.

Those countries maybe developed & first world countries in an economic sense with a high Human Development Index but personally, from a moral & ethical stand point, I think they are 3rd world countries with the lowest HDI possible & their filth keeps dripping into our countries through the media. Even otherwise, taking US as an example, they may boast to be a great democracy but underneath these proud proclamations is a decadent political system in which bribery has been made legal by giving it a different name, something which hasn't even happened in Pakistan yet. If you don't have a huge amount of money you can't even win a mayor's seat. Statistically speaking, the candidate who spends the most amount of money in an election, be it a presidential or senate election, wins. There is no democracy or justice or freedom.

BTW, by no means am I discounting a certain kind of validity of the current HDI and economy measuring techniques. In fact, HDI was even developed by a Pakistani. I'm just saying that economy or so called literacy rate is not the only thing which makes humanity prosper and reach its pinnacle. After all, if economy is everything then every one of us is missing out on lots of dough by not adopting the oldest profession as a part time job . If fraud is institutionalized and covered up with fancy names, humanity is degraded in the name of catchy slogans like absolute freedom of speech, absolute freedom of choice, feminism etc., women are degraded under the cover of "women empowerment" etc. etc. then that society is a degenerating society hell bent on self destruction & human degradation. No amount of economic might will save its future or even current generations from behaving like wild animals instead of actual human beings. Off course this is a subjective point of view. But still, Islam is the basis of morality from our stand point.

Inshallah, if Allah ever gave me enough strength, one of these days I'm going to register an NGO which is going to release alternative HDI ratings which is going to take into accounts things like moral depravity, mental health & stability, true woman empowerment etc. from the point of view of the Islamic civilization instead of a purely economic one as espoused by the UN. I think its important to at least get our point of view out there so that at least our people realize that we have values that elevate humanity to a higher status and which must not be compromised, unlike the west. Eventually, at least alternative media will pick it up for everyone in the world to read and understand.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Xing Lee For This Useful Post:
Daisy (Thursday, September 17, 2015), Indus Ninja (Thursday, January 14, 2016)
Old Wednesday, September 16, 2015

Cogito Ergo Sum will become famous soon enoughCogito Ergo Sum will become famous soon enough

I agree with Xing Lee, what he says is true. But his words deviate a little bit from the practical realm to the realm of idealism

And, good luck to you kingfalcon. I pray that you have a happy and prosperous life, wherever you choose to live.
kingfalcon (Wednesday, September 16, 2015), Xing Lee (Thursday, September 17, 2015)
Old Thursday, September 17, 2015

Xing Lee: It is precisely the mindset that you just represented which makes me want to leave this country. I don't want my kids to grow up in this mess, I would very much like them to grow up in a better place. Please get a reality check.
The Following User Says Thank You to kingfalcon For This Useful Post:
Raja Gujral (Sunday, October 11, 2015)

Xing Lee is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by kingfalcon View Post
Xing Lee: It is precisely the mindset that you just represented which makes me want to leave this country. I don't want my kids to grow up in this mess, I would very much like them to grow up in a better place. Please get a reality check.
Then my friend, we really do have a very different understanding of the world. At least now you can't say you weren't warned if, God forbid, things blow up in your face one sad day. Good luck

Daisy has a spectacular aura aboutDaisy has a spectacular aura aboutDaisy has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by Xing Lee View Post
I understand the urge for going abroad but do keep in mind that raising a family in the west is not something I would recommend to any Pakistani, at all. You never know what your kids are going to turn out like. The moral degeneration that that society is going through is leading it to its death and keeping your children safe from it while living there is well-nigh impossible. Just the thought of even sending my kids to school there makes me feel a little uneasy. Call me paranoid but I don't want my kids to grow up with the filth that their children grow up with.

Those countries maybe developed & first world countries in an economic sense with a high Human Development Index but personally, from a moral & ethical stand point, I think they are 3rd world countries with the lowest HDI possible & their filth keeps dripping into our countries through the media. Even otherwise, taking US as an example, they may boast to be a great democracy but underneath these proud proclamations is a decadent political system in which bribery has been made legal by giving it a different name, something which hasn't even happened in Pakistan yet. If you don't have a huge amount of money you can't even win a mayor's seat. Statistically speaking, the candidate who spends the most amount of money in an election, be it a presidential or senate election, wins. There is no democracy or justice or freedom.

BTW, by no means am I discounting a certain kind of validity of the current HDI and economy measuring techniques. In fact, HDI was even developed by a Pakistani. I'm just saying that economy or so called literacy rate is not the only thing which makes humanity prosper and reach its pinnacle. After all, if economy is everything then every one of us is missing out on lots of dough by not adopting the oldest profession as a part time job . If fraud is institutionalized and covered up with fancy names, humanity is degraded in the name of catchy slogans like absolute freedom of speech, absolute freedom of choice, feminism etc., women are degraded under the cover of "women empowerment" etc. etc. then that society is a degenerating society hell bent on self destruction & human degradation. No amount of economic might will save its future or even current generations from behaving like wild animals instead of actual human beings. Off course this is a subjective point of view. But still, Islam is the basis of morality from our stand point.

Inshallah, if Allah ever gave me enough strength, one of these days I'm going to register an NGO which is going to release alternative HDI ratings which is going to take into accounts things like moral depravity, mental health & stability, true woman empowerment etc. from the point of view of the Islamic civilization instead of a purely economic one as espoused by the UN. I think its important to at least get our point of view out there so that at least our people realize that we have values that elevate humanity to a higher status and which must not be compromised, unlike the west. Eventually, at least alternative media will pick it up for everyone in the world to read and understand.
Excellent approach! Close to "Actual Reality"......
Xing Lee (Thursday, September 17, 2015)

new_horizons is on a distinguished road
Question guide me plz

Hi everyone,
I am a female electrical engineering graduate from UET, Lahore in 1st division. I am currently serving as an inspector (BS 16) in Airports Security Force. I graduated from UET in 2007, and I have no experience of working in my own field. The only experience I have is that of security. Now please guide me as to what is the scope of my engineering degree abroad. Do keep in mind that it has been a couple of years since I graduated, and I do not possess any experience in my Electrical Engg. field. Also guide me as to what should be my modus operandi for seeking job abroad? Do I still stand a chance for a good job in Australia, although I am not fresh or experienced?
Old Friday, September 18, 2015

sincere khan will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by new_horizons View Post
Hi everyone,
I am a female electrical engineering graduate from UET, Lahore in 1st division. I am currently serving as an inspector (BS 16) in Airports Security Force. I graduated from UET in 2007, and I have no experience of working in my own field. The only experience I have is that of security. Now please guide me as to what is the scope of my engineering degree abroad. Do keep in mind that it has been a couple of years since I graduated, and I do not possess any experience in my Electrical Engg. field. Also guide me as to what should be my modus operandi for seeking job abroad? Do I still stand a chance for a good job in Australia, although I am not fresh or experienced?
Dubai, Middle East and Gulf Countries will be best option for you, specially for engineers, Go For a 40 days visit, you will easily find any job in your field related,