04:07 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > Frequently Asked Questions

Frequently Asked Questions Please read the posts before posting the queries.

Old Sunday, March 31, 2013

burgees is on a distinguished road
Default Army or CSS

I want to ask my question from every one in this local......
i am know studying in 2nd year class i just want to ask either i join pakistan Army or join some engineering university and give CSS paper....... i want to ask thant who have more powers army officer or csp??????
waiting for reply

MisbahMalik is on a distinguished road

Dude, its not about Power, its all about Passion!
idealsome (Thursday, April 04, 2013), Syeda Bukhari (Sunday, March 31, 2013)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012- Roll No 3622

nice051 will become famous soon enough
Exclamation

Originally Posted by burgees View Post
i am know studying in 2nd year class i just want to ask either i join pakistan Army or join some engineering university and give CSS paper....... i want to ask thant who have more powers army officer or csp??????
waiting for reply
You may try your luck with the army . You can also switch to civil service once you become Captain even without appearing in the written part of CSS exam. As far as power is concerned there is no parallel to Army in Pakistan.
idealsome (Thursday, April 04, 2013)
42nd CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Merit 75

Syeda Bukhari is a jewel in the roughSyeda Bukhari is a jewel in the roughSyeda Bukhari is a jewel in the rough

waiting for reply
The choice of profession is governed by passion, sincerity and patriotism not by power. Both are good services but the priority should be to serve the country to the best of your knowledge and capabilities.
sincere khan (Tuesday, August 09, 2016)
Old Monday, April 01, 2013
39th CTP (PSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 175, CE 2013 - Merit 71

ASPZIA is on a distinguished road

Army as an institution is powerful no doubt ,,but as far as the individual powers of an officer are concerned , A CSS officer is more powerful than an army officer , I hope the question has been answered
Old Monday, April 01, 2013
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: AppreciationDiligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,264 Times in 1,100 Posts
Muhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant future

waiting for reply

Power! It depends upon the definition of power. I think power entailsresponsibility. ..

Perhaps the concept of power has been misinterpreted in our country a lot. As per prevalent norms in our country, power can be taken as another name of insecurity and fear. Insecurity of our reputation, our standing, worth, respect, honour, dignity and list goes on.... To some extent these insecurities are right given circumstances of our society.

As far as the question of power with civil services and army is concerned. Dear fellow, kindly concentrate on your studies and keep aim for both civil services and army. It is still not sure whether you are going to land in armed forces or in civil service. A good thing with the armed forces is the fact that armed forces is the largest institution and often at times of need it stands behind its officers While in civil, you get lot of opportunities, versatility and sometime quite independence.

However, keep in mind one thing, this power perception and its degree keeps varying. Sometime a Lieutenant may be create great troubles for a Chief Secretary/Secretary and sometime a BPS 17 Military Land Officer /a CSP can give tough time to a General and some time a Constable can be a cause of nuisance for a high ranking PSP officer. ......

To sum up, all power belongs to HIM... ALLah hi ALLAH hy, jisko chahay izzat atta farma dy....

idealsome (Thursday, April 04, 2013), zarraar (Tuesday, April 02, 2013)
Old Tuesday, April 02, 2013

burgees is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by nice051 View Post
You may try your luck with the army . You can also switch to civil service once you become Captain even without appearing in the written part of CSS exam. As far as power is concerned there is no parallel to Army in Pakistan.
first i wan to thank u for your reply
as far as this is concern that we can switch from army to css........ this is possible for those who have very good plus strong background of army

Originally Posted by Muhammad T S Awan View Post

Power! It depends upon the definition of power. I think power entailsresponsibility. ..

Perhaps the concept of power has been misinterpreted in our country a lot. As per prevalent norms in our country, power can be taken as another name of insecurity and fear. Insecurity of our reputation, our standing, worth, respect, honour, dignity and list goes on.... To some extent these insecurities are right given circumstances of our society.

As far as the question of power with civil services and army is concerned. Dear fellow, kindly concentrate on your studies and keep aim for both civil services and army. It is still not sure whether you are going to land in armed forces or in civil service. A good thing with the armed forces is the fact that armed forces is the largest institution and often at times of need it stands behind its officers While in civil, you get lot of opportunities, versatility and sometime quite independence.

However, keep in mind one thing, this power perception and its degree keeps varying. Sometime a Lieutenant may be create great troubles for a Chief Secretary/Secretary and sometime a BPS 17 Military Land Officer /a CSP can give tough time to a General and some time a Constable can be a cause of nuisance for a high ranking PSP officer. ......

To sum up, all power belongs to HIM... ALLah hi ALLAH hy, jisko chahay izzat atta farma dy....

thanks sir for your reply
but sir i am currently in army college principal is on uniform brig. adjutant is on unform major and CU is one service col....... sir they enjoy their life as assistant commissioner or any other csp do i just wanted to know that in which field u have more chances to prosper

Originally Posted by ASPZIA View Post
Army as an institution is powerful no doubt ,,but as far as the individual powers of an officer are concerned , A CSS officer is more powerful than an army officer , I hope the question has been answered
thanks for your reply
but plz can u do more clarification

Last edited by Arain007; Tuesday, April 02, 2013 at 11:17 AM. Reason: merged
Czar

Thanked 4,064 Times in 1,854 Posts
Arain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant future

first i wan to thank u for your reply
as far as this is concern that we can switch from army to css........ this is possible for those who have very good plus strong background of army

thanks sir for your reply
but sir i am currently in army college principal is on uniform brig. adjutant is on unform major and CU is one service col....... sir they enjoy their life as assistant commissioner or any other csp do i just wanted to know that in which field u have more chances to prosper

thanks for your reply
but plz can u do more clarification
Avoid regular use of "Netspeak" or other "cute" grammar or spelling (For example: writing "R U a woman?" instead of "Are You a woman?").

Read and Follow Forum Rules and Regulations.
The Following User Says Thank You to Arain007 For This Useful Post:
idealsome (Thursday, April 04, 2013)

polaris will become famous soon enoughpolaris will become famous soon enough

Mairi advice yeh hai ke aap dono shoq porey kar lo..

First join Army.. wohan kuch saal stay karney ke baad maza na aaye tu civil service ke liye army quota pe apply kar do.. agar Army quota pe nahi huwa tu aap army sey permission le kar css ke saarey papers de kar civil services main a sakte ho.. iss tarah aap ki saari hasratain poori ho jaein gi.. kal ko agar aap direct csp ban jatey ho army main jaye bagair tu aap ki hasrat adhoori reh jaye gi k kaash army join ki hoti.. iss liye aap k liye best yeh hai ke aap pehley army ki tayari pakrain aur join kar lain aur phir agar kabhi civil services ka shoq jagta hai tu wohan army sey civil services main aaney ki try martay rahain.. waisey bhi civil services has quite big heart to accomodate such military opportunists
40th CTP (CTG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 330

junaidd will become famous soon enough

Here's what I would recommend:

1) Engineering degree: As an engineer, you have your options open to you. You can work anywhere in the world. You can earn a lot of money legally. And money equals power. You'll get to work in dynamic corporate organisations and enjoy a challenging career. You'll progress according to your merit.

2) Civil services: Only DMG, PSP, CSP and IRS give you "power". However, if you're an honest officer, you won't be of any use to anyone so you won't really enjoy that much "power". Moreover, you'll work in old-fashioned organisations where promotions and transfers are done on the basis of your political connections and personal friendships.

3) Army: The army gives you "power" in our traditional Pakistani society, where army officers enjoy plenty of respect. However, offset that with the negative aspects - a low salary, postings in weird places, restrictions, etc. In fact, army officers only enjoy nominal power when there's no military rule.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to junaidd For This Useful Post:
burgees (Sunday, April 14, 2013), idealsome (Thursday, April 04, 2013), Muhammad T S Awan (Tuesday, April 02, 2013)