04:23 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > Tips and Experience Sharing

Tips and Experience Sharing Your unique experience and tips can be highly valuable to thousands of them who plan to appear for exams this year or in the future years.You can share your experiences and golden tips with us.

Old Sunday, November 25, 2012
Zilladar

sparkofighter will become famous soon enough

Amna great effort. i want to ask that what we should read in newspaper? just that topics which we selected for our Essays or currents affairsquestions. and if others then tell us which one we must read.
Old Wednesday, December 26, 2012

sikander kalhoro will become famous soon enough

Amna

Kindly tell me your pay scale & privileges for IRS
Old Tuesday, March 19, 2013

noor sardar is on a distinguished road

AoA your story is really moving. I am totally naive for css but I am yearning for it plz suggest me how to begin
Old Wednesday, March 20, 2013

amran joyia is on a distinguished road

nice... plz share ur other subjects marks??
Old Wednesday, March 20, 2013
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012, Roll no 13961

Z Bokhari is just really niceZ Bokhari is just really niceZ Bokhari is just really niceZ Bokhari is just really nice

Originally Posted by amran joyia View Post
nice... plz share ur other subjects marks??
avoid regular use of net speak and other cute grammar. e.g writing R U a woman? insted of Are you a woman?
Abide by forum rules and polices.

http://www.cssforum.com.pk/general/f...s-regulations/
Old Monday, March 25, 2013

sib mah is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by amnatariqshah View Post
Well, as far as I remember the first time I heard of CSS was when I was a little school-going girl. Our teacher told us that her brother had qualified the toughest exams on the planet…and I was like ‘Oh Man!’
For me, the beginning was quite abrupt… My mom had always been pushy with me on the matter of taking CSS exams but I always gave it a deaf ear, until December 2010… I don’t know what exactly went into me but I decided to take up the exams. Grabbed my copy of CSS guide book from the nearest bookstore and selected my subjects overnight: D… On the 20th of December 2010 I submitted my application…and I said to myself ‘what have I done???’ – I had done something I didn’t have the slightest inkling of just a week before it.

Anyways, I got down to study… took no stress, even though my condition was lame. With a strong faith in Allah, I started searching for helpful material on the internet and elsewhere.Nabbed whatever I could get my hands on… but studying them was challenging, especially keeping to the fact that I didn’t have much of a time and that people around me had high hopes for me.Didn’t want to abase myself before them…had to do it!!!All this was onerous enough to addle me. ‘Do it, Amna’ –my inner voice screamed.

I gave up on my social life and occluded myself of my room. A state of hibernation, one could say.Watching TV before going to bed was something I had to hold on to otherwise I would go mad…That ‘TV time’ was the time for me to read through MCQs. My preparation was good… in fact, quite good since I was able to manage stress well.

Exam days were not so stressful… I didn’t touch a single book during those 5 days (10 papers in a row). I would just take the papers,come back home and relax.Just wanted my brains to have some space to breathe

After much wait, finally the written result came out…now I could tell all my impatient kith and kins about it. The first time I opened up the result document, I gave it a cursory look and hence missed my name…confused roll numbers with serial numbers…thought my dream were shattered!!! My hopes turned into debacle!!! Then typed my name in the search bar and found I was there. Yes! I had made it!!! I was there!!!
Yiipppeee!!! Thanked Allah a thousand times… !

Qualifying written exams did not come up as a surprise but the thought of final result ran chills down my spine. I did study enough this time… had five months to go through newspapers and revise my optional subjects. So, I worked really hard to catch up with it.

Psychological assessment was somewhat fun… It was interesting to have your competitors right in front of you; each and everyone giving their best. The interview went too well…didn’t drop a single question but the thought of not making it to the merit list was constantly lingering in my head.

At last, the final result came out… merit 114 and 11th position in KPK was all I could wish for. I was safe!!!

Allocations were like a formality… had already known my group through calculations on the forum and my own personal understanding of how things move around. So, I am here today writing this mesmerizing all that I have been through for this dream – a dream to serve my nation… to TAX them for a prosperous Pakistan!!!
Yahhhhooooo!!!!
Thanks to Allah!
Hi
This forum is helping me lot also, well i want to ask that i have oxford schooling background all my schooling is from Army public school and college westridge 3 rawalpind and later some time in APSACS azam garrison lahore cantt as well and my college was Garrison post graduate college for women lahore cant i did my fsc pre medical from there, after that we got transfer to sargodha and from where i did BS(hons) in psychology 2008 - 2012 and in 2012 i took admission in MPhil clinical psychology but i freezed after my first semester because of my marriage the point of telling all you this is can i clear my css in first attempt with such a background, i am preparing for 2014 exams my optional are psychology, geography, sociology and journalism. i can take out 8 hours daily for my studies 4 hours in morning and 4 hours in evening, kindly guide me how to adjust my subjects and start preparing for css. freezing semester was my husband decision for a year and i really dont want to waste my whole year.
Old Monday, March 25, 2013

niazikhan2 has a spectacular aura aboutniazikhan2 has a spectacular aura about

@ sabera.welcome on forum..just go through the whole syllabus and after it collect the material and go for it.YOU CAN...:P
sib mah (Monday, March 25, 2013)
Old Wednesday, July 31, 2013
43rd CTP (PCS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2014 - Merit 72

Jolie Dame will become famous soon enoughJolie Dame will become famous soon enough

I wonder how people do whole preparation in just two months. Somebody tell me.
We say unto it:Be. And it is (Quran 16:40)
Old Thursday, August 01, 2013

harsun21 is on a distinguished road

It is just the matter of dedication and commitment towards your goal and best of luck to all future aspirants.
Old Thursday, August 01, 2013

drishtiaq is on a distinguished road
Default hh

Originally Posted by Sara Arshad View Post
Dear Amna
your stroy is really amazing and motivating. may Allah bless you with success always.
As you are from KPK, i want to ask you that is it true that competition in KPK is less as compared to punjab? can we get any privilege in allocation?
competition in less as compared to punjab, but if you look up the number of vacancies, that are too very very less.. about 1800-2000 candidates struggle for 20 or 22 vacancies. the number of candidates is going to increase by 100-150 every year, vacancies stagnant asuch