-   Tips and Experience Sharing (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/tips-experience-sharing/)
-   -   Attempted and Qualified CSS while doing a full time govt/private job (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/tips-experience-sharing/76180-attempted-qualified-css-while-doing-full-time-govt-private-job.html)

Rizwan Ali Khan Monday, March 11, 2013 03:04 AM

Rizwan Ali Khan

My Dears,

i am also going to start preparation for 2014 exam.. as i am doing govt. job but according to my research and interest about css that i can do with my job INSHALLAH i m really hopeful to get pass it in first attempt because css is name of knowledge and information to active your mind and mentally preparation for next level in life :)

as i am hungry and thirsty to get information and knowledge about anything in depth ...

i am also related with media fm radio since last 4 to 5 years and have done many programs on politics and current affairs as well informative and i read news paper to get information and uptodate my mind..

because i also wanted to mass communication but i saw journalist optional subject in css, i thought its quite interesting for me ..

so is journalism optional subject is suitable for me ?

i welcome to my seniors to guide me more and more about it..

Z Bokhari Monday, March 11, 2013 07:25 AM

[QUOTE=Rizwan Ali Khan;570448]My Dears,

i am also gonna start preparation for 2014 exam.. as i m doing govt. job but according to my research and interest about css that i can do with my job INSHALLAH i m really hopeful to get pass it in first attempt because css is name of knowledge and information to active your mind and mentally preparation for next level in life :)

as i m hungry and thirsty to get information and knowledge about anything in depth ...

i m also related with media fm radio since last 4 to 5 years and have done many programs on politics and current affairs as well informative and i read news paper to get information and uptodate my mind..

because i also wanted to mass communication but i saw journalist optional subject in css, i thought its quite interesting for me ..

so is journalism optional subject is suitable for me ?

i welcome to my seniors to guide me more and more about it..[/QUOTE]

Journalism is good for you. It is easy and highly scoring.

afzaliffi Monday, March 11, 2013 09:05 AM

according to my experience CSS is a game of nerves and practice. getting more and more knowledge is dangerous as utilization is more important. so being a senior memeber of the forum i advise you these points:-
1. give attention to gramatical structure of your sentences as there are many mistakes in your sentences.
2. write at least one page in English daily and get it check from someone.
3. make a comprehensive time table for prepration of CSS Exams and follow it strictly.

bro, send me your duty timing and nature of your job, then i will advise you some suitable time table

nazii Monday, March 11, 2013 01:57 PM

I am doing a full time Govt. job in islamabad...i ve started preparing for 2014 for 10 days or so...i come to office around 8:15 in the moring and manage to study for two to three hours depending upon the load of official work..Luckily my coleagues and boss are very co-oprative,instead putting me under pressure of work ,they encourge me to study with devotion, even some of them do official work on my account....i feel study early in the morning proves very handy then study with tired mind in the later hours..

SehrishKanwal Monday, March 11, 2013 04:17 PM

Me

[FONT="Arial Narrow"][SIZE="4"][COLOR="DarkOrchid"]I am working as a full time employee at a foreign NGO as Finance Manager. I took one month leave and then took papers. It was very hard to do that but i have given it a try and have left the results to God. Let's see;)[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT]

Faisaljd Monday, March 11, 2013 07:36 PM

[QUOTE=nazii;570565]I am doing a full time Govt. job in islamabad...i ve started preparing for 2014 for 10 days or so...i come to office around 8:15 in the moring and manage to study for two to three hours depending upon the load of official work..Luckily my coleagues and boss are very co-oprative,instead putting me under pressure of work ,they encourge me to study with devotion, even some of them do official work on my account....i feel study early in the morning proves very handy then study with tired mind in the later hours..[/QUOTE]
Nazi,
I am also serving in Government department & want to prepare for CSS, will you guide me that how can i take start..... kuch samaj nahi a raha, even ye b sahi tra sy nahi pata lag raha k subject kon kon sy hain aur kia subjects k sub-subjects/contents b hain...... aur agar hain tu kia hain? will u please share the strategy to start with zero........

[QUOTE=afzaliffi;570468]according to my experience CSS is a game of nerves and practice. getting more and more knowledge is dangerous as utilization is more important. so being a senior memeber of the forum i advise you these points:-
1. give attention to gramatical structure of your sentences as there are many mistakes in your sentences.
2. write at least one page in English daily and get it check from someone.
3. make a comprehensive time table for prepration of CSS Exams and follow it strictly.

bro, send me your duty timing and nature of your job, then i will advise you some suitable time table[/QUOTE]
please apprise me about your e-mail address...... I need help

nazii Monday, March 11, 2013 09:47 PM

Faisal

Most important perspective of css is commitment towards it..first make up your mind fully that u have to do it by hook or crook... you are 24 and have enough time to appear..So i'll advice you to go for masters first(masters in English will b a better option).

Also keep in touch with this forum.It will keep you motivated and inspired.

by hook or by crook is right idiom..

aadi khokhar Tuesday, March 12, 2013 12:00 AM

Impossible is nothing they say.So if one is genuinely willing to do css and he is also putting things in practice then there is no stopping.Almighty Allah has blessed human mind with extra ordinary capabilities.If one is sincere about achieving some thing then he is likely to get a hold of it.
Therefore keep aside all the negative thoughts and start your efforts and remember 'Efforts never Smoke'.

Faisaljd Tuesday, March 12, 2013 08:53 AM

[QUOTE=nazii;570797]Faisal

Most important perspective of css is commitment towards it..first make up your mind fully that u have to do it by hook or crook... you are 24 and have enough time to appear..So i'll advice you to go for masters first(masters in English will b a better option).

Also keep in touch with this forum.It will keep you motivated and inspired.

by hook or by crook is right idiom..[/QUOTE]
Nazi, bundle of thanks for this sincere advice. It made me double minded and forced me to think about it.... I want to ask that do you have a master & if you have, then in which subjects?

Raja Gujral Tuesday, March 12, 2013 11:43 AM

I have read the whole thread. One thing which is being missed by all you , is the nature of job. If one is doing government job, it might not be so difficult as you can get free time and leave as well. However, such practice doesnot prevail in the private sector. If you are having two days off, in a week , then it becomes bit more easy . In short, it's not impossible to prepare alongwith the job but extremely difficult. Job deviate your mind . I also know a girl who got qualified while working in a bank.

12:06 PM (GMT +5)