-   Tips and Experience Sharing (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/tips-experience-sharing/)
-   -   Attempted and Qualified CSS while doing a full time govt/private job (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/tips-experience-sharing/76180-attempted-qualified-css-while-doing-full-time-govt-private-job.html)

AmenaNR Sunday, April 07, 2013 12:34 PM

[QUOTE=mommy;566530]

by the way, aspirant of 2014, be ready.. [B]zindahi gulzar hai[/B] dekhne k bad bohat sy log CSS ko Halwa smjh kr aye gay. just 3 week main Css clear kr k AC bun jane k liye.[/QUOTE]
That's exactly what I was thinking.

I work at a private firm with alternate Saturdays off. I'm having troubly settling down to a study routine but I hope to work it out by the end of April. Fortunately i have a computer at the office and can study via ebooks. :dd

kal3m Sunday, April 07, 2013 10:21 PM

[QUOTE=Man Jaanbazam;566439]These are exceptional cases and it depends about job nature. Jobs mostly are even not motivating enough and lack of mental satisfaction.[/QUOTE]
I dont think it was an exceptional case, among those three names I do know two guys, Mr. Redmax, and Usman bhai. they struggled and worked hard and than they got what they deserved. A long hard work was the reason of their success and of course the Allah's blessings were upon them. They are examples for us.

Imadafridi Monday, April 08, 2013 07:30 AM

Had a fulltime job working in a tertiary care hospital with a very hectic schedule and only got a leave one week ahead of exam.Do keep this is your minds that Css is more like a gamble which might or might not work in your favour so never burn all your boats at one time.

abdulsalam88 Wednesday, June 19, 2013 12:21 PM

[QUOTE=Imadafridi;583815]Had a fulltime job working in a tertiary care hospital with a very hectic schedule and only got a leave one week ahead of exam.Do keep this is your minds that Css is more like a gamble which might or might not work in your favour so never burn all your boats at one time.[/QUOTE]
Dear, may I be aware about your strategy to prepare with full time job???

neebi Thursday, June 20, 2013 12:15 PM

i am doing a job as mto in a textile industry.did mba two months ago.6 bjy free hota hun job sy.mein preparation start karny lga hun par boht confuse hun k job chor du ya sath mein.plz give some suggestion

aminshah101 Saturday, August 31, 2013 06:24 PM

Add another name: Amin Haider Shah

[QUOTE=Wamik;566274][FONT="Palatino Linotype"]CSS Aspirants working on full time jobs; plz share your strategy regarding upcoming CSS exams, whether you think you will be able to accomplish this stupendous task while carrying on with your incumbant engagements.

Any examples of CSPs who managed to accomplish their mission while doing a govt or any other job???

At the moment there are two types of examples coming to my mind. One is of Kashaf who qualified CSS and obtained 18th position (allocated in DMG) while she was doing a private job with a 50,000 + package.
On the other side, there is Zaroon who with his full concentration and without any sort of disturbance, responsibilities, qualifies CSS and gets allocation in FSP (Zindagi gulzaar hai).

Plz share experiences and examples[/FONT][/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=Man Jaanbazam;566330]I am engineer by profession and have good approach regarding CSS Alhamdulilah but it is not possible to go for CSS along with full time job. It needs dedication. I have experienced this. Make your mind on a single track. And be confidant also. Insha ALLAH you will do it. Best of luck :)[/QUOTE]

Well dear, apart from 40th Common, there is another example, known to me as Myself ;) :haha. Merit number was not that good but Al Hamdo Lillah, managed to get allocated in Office Management Group this time around.

I would say I was lucky enough and had special blessings of Allah Almighty upon me :)).

I was in Bank when I appreared in CSS 2012. Got overall 33 days off: 15 for exams and 18 days for prep. Appeared in papers and was dejected over my papers of Current Affairs and Geography. Thought CSS would end. Business Administration papers and Statistics were moral boosters for me (despite the fact I left 10 marks numerical in Stats due to my slow hand writing and completion of time).

After written, I eliminated my fear of failure and went to Psychological and Interview with full confidence. With my loved ones, specially my 2.5 years daughters praying for me, I was confident over my success and by the Grace of Allah Almighty, got allocated.

So dosto, other than Zaroon and Kashaf in Zindagi Gulzar Hai, it is still possible to clear CSS in less than 3-4 weeks with a full time job, paying you Rs. 50,000+ :vic.

All you need is trust in yourself, pray a lot to Allah, love your loved ones, create motivation in those who fear and help others when they expect from you, apart from your own study and focus.

Malik Ubaidullah Tuesday, September 03, 2013 09:22 AM

[QUOTE=aminshah101;643740]Well dear, apart from 40th Common, there is another example, known to me as Myself ;) :haha. Merit number was not that good but Al Hamdo Lillah, managed to get allocated in Office Management Group this time around.

I would say I was lucky enough and had special blessings of Allah Almighty upon me :)).

I was in Bank when I appreared in CSS 2012. Got overall 33 days off: 15 for exams and 18 days for prep. Appeared in papers and was dejected over my papers of Current Affairs and Geography. Thought CSS would end. Business Administration papers and Statistics were moral boosters for me (despite the fact I left 10 marks numerical in Stats due to my slow hand writing and completion of time).

After written, I eliminated my fear of failure and went to Psychological and Interview with full confidence. With my loved ones, specially my 2.5 years daughters praying for me, I was confident over my success and by the Grace of Allah Almighty, got allocated.

So dosto, other than Zaroon and Kashaf in Zindagi Gulzar Hai, it is still possible to clear CSS in less than 3-4 weeks with a full time job, paying you Rs. 50,000+ :vic.

All you need is trust in yourself, pray a lot to Allah, love your loved ones, create motivation in those who fear and help others when they expect from you, apart from your own study and focus.[/QUOTE]
How was your experience with geography and statistics?

Raat ka musafir Tuesday, September 03, 2013 03:06 PM

English grammar ghar bethy improve ho sakti hy, ya kesi teacher ky pass jao

afifa904 Tuesday, September 03, 2013 03:38 PM

one big misconception, you all are having,,,,,,
KASHAF was not doing a job while preparing for css,,,,,
She had left the job,,,,,,,,,,

Raat ka musafir Monday, September 09, 2013 01:11 AM

[QUOTE=aminshah101;643740]Well dear, apart from 40th Common, there is another example, known to me as Myself ;) :haha. Merit number was not that good but Al Hamdo Lillah, managed to get allocated in Office Management Group this time around.

All you need is trust in yourself, pray a lot to Allah, love your loved ones, create motivation in those who fear and help others when they expect from you, apart from your own study and focus.[/QUOTE]

How you prepared current affair, English and Pakistan studies. Regards :-)

06:16 AM (GMT +5)