-   Tips and Experience Sharing (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/tips-experience-sharing/)
-   -   Suggestions needed only from Sir WEREWOLF (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/tips-experience-sharing/85332-suggestions-needed-only-sir-werewolf.html)

amnakhan Thursday, October 03, 2013 11:57 PM

[QUOTE=Werewolf;655422]nah nah.. its not warning,
hahahaha..
believe me i have written that quote only after pasting a full evil smile of my face :evil[/QUOTE]

ok i thought it might be a warnning,not to go with this trick in that exam :dry:

well can you plz ans

I need to ask something about css.
Am sure you will guide me better.
Am having an engineering background and am going with
Indo Pak
Geo
and
Pshychology
Right should i????
:con

Werewolf Friday, October 04, 2013 12:00 AM

[QUOTE=amnakhan;655426]ok i thought it might be a warnning,not to go with this trick in that exam :dry:

well can you plz ans

I need to ask something about css.
Am sure you will guide me better.
Am having an engineering background and am going with
Indo Pak
Geo
and
Pshychology
Right should i????
:con[/QUOTE]

yeah, you may proceed.
good optionals :)
now, just select your study sources wisely :)

amnakhan Friday, October 04, 2013 12:04 AM

[QUOTE=Werewolf;655428]yeah, you may proceed.
good optionals :)
now, just select your study sources wisely :)[/QUOTE]

Can you guide me for the books and authors for these three if you can plz

Qasim Mahmood Friday, October 04, 2013 12:05 AM

The tree diagram method inspired and encouraged me a lot, thanks, now question arises about time management 1 Question 35 Minutes:
Brain working @ 120 kph
Hand writing @ 8 words in a minute to ensure 280 words answer with main headings, sub headings, sub sub headings, quotations
No time to stop the pen as it happens the time goes out.
In this situation, guide us what to do, please.

Werewolf Friday, October 04, 2013 12:24 AM

[QUOTE=amnakhan;655431]Can you guide me for the books and authors for these three if you can plz[/QUOTE]

Geography books links at post 9, page 1.
Psychology books links at post 14, page 2
All these books are awesome and rare :)

For indopak, you would have to purchase your books, like Ahmed Saeed and I.H Qureshi etc.
purchase any book only after reading a few lines and browsing through its contents at a glance. okay :)

[QUOTE=Qasim Mahmood;655432]The tree diagram method inspired and encouraged me a lot, thanks, now question arises about time management 1 Question 35 Minutes:
Brain working @ 120 kph
Hand writing @ 8 words in a minute to ensure 280 words answer with main headings, sub headings, sub sub headings, quotations
No time to stop the pen as it happens the time goes out.
In this situation, guide us what to do, please.[/QUOTE]

hahaha.. calm down calm down boy.. ;)
8 words/minute? you are really embarrassing your brain..
dear, once you start attempting your paper, you will write @ 30 words/minute on average.

35 minutes for 1 answer are enough. just before starting, you would have to make a general idea about layout of your answer.. believe me, your brain will electrify you during those desperate 3 hours, you would be shocked to see its efficiency ;)
this is not a big deal if you first carve out a general track of your answer. just remember, you have to write to the point, leaving unnecessary details. this is an art ;)
so, think first, write second, and concentrate on the "QUESTION ASKED" ;)

qqurat Friday, October 04, 2013 01:06 AM

@were wolf

hahahah after reading your posts , I conclude it as
you are GOD gifted + very lucky + and adroit.

I applied for my degree about 15 or 20 days ago ,
and they assured me that I will get it with in 15 to 20 days.
today i called them to ask for my degree, and when can I come for
undertaking and guess what:0
they said that the vice chancellor(whose signature on degree is mandatory)
is out of country these days.
so , it will take 1 and half months. :confused:

I don't know whether I need to be happy; that I am saved from this
year's attempt (as my prep is too poor at this point) :laughing
or or I should cry :hurt:( , another year of hard work:dry:

I made my mind to go for it this year no matter how poor my prep be.....

will fpsc accept my form with PMDC registration and pass certificate
if I write an application , requesting them to accept it on behave
of my degree until I get my degree and assuring them that I will
send them my degree as soon as I get it??

Werewolf Friday, October 04, 2013 01:17 AM

[QUOTE=qqurat;655444]hahahah after reading your posts , I conclude it as
you are GOD gifted + very lucky + and adroit.

I applied for my degree about 15 or 20 days ago ,
and they assured me that I will get it with in 15 to 20 days.
today i called them to ask for my degree, and when can I come for
undertaking and guess what:0
they said that the vice chancellor(whose signature on degree is mandatory)
is out of country these days.
so , it will take 1 and half months. :confused:

I don't know whether I need to be happy; that I am saved from this
year's attempt (as my prep is too poor at this point) :laughing
or or I should cry :hurt:( , another year of hard work:dry:

I made my mind to go for it this year no matter how poor my prep be.....

will fpsc accept my form with PMDC registration and pass certificate
if I write an application , requesting them to accept it on behave
of my degree until I get my degree and assuring them that I will
send them my degree as soon as I get it??[/QUOTE]

Thanks a lot dear :)

and yeah, pass certificate will work just fine :)
then you will be asked to submit your degree at the time of psychological examination inshaAllah :)

remember, even if you send your application form and receive roll number slip, you can decide whether to give attempt or not. even on the day of essay paper, after getting your question paper, if you decide to secure your attempt, you can secure it by not signing the attendance sheet and leaving the examination hall ;)

this is just a piece of information ;)

The main point is, CSS attempts are more than just precious, don't squander them, especially when you can afford to skip 1 year. that's all :)

qqurat Friday, October 04, 2013 01:29 AM

[QUOTE=Werewolf;655447]Thanks a lot dear :)

and yeah, pass certificate will work just fine :)
then you will be asked to submit your degree at the time of psychological examination inshaAllah :)

remember, even if you send your application form and receive roll number slip, you can decide whether to give attempt or not. even on the day of essay paper, after getting your question paper, if you decide to secure your attempt, you can secure it by not signing the attendance sheet and leaving the examination hall ;)

this is just a piece of information ;)

The main point is, CSS attempts are more than just precious, don't squander them, especially when you can afford to skip 1 year. that's all :)[/QUOTE]

yes you are absolutely right , this is why I have been asking people
that whether I should attempt it this year or leave it atleast for
this year. as I am still waiting for my housejob which is expected to
start from December.
and definitely during housejob I wont be able to study , even for 1 hour.
hellll :vangry

my funda of life is leave every thing on ALLAH ,
HE will guide you to the best.
I will see:thinking if at the end of jan , I am not satisfied with my prep
I wont give this exam this year.

and if I don't give this exam next year I will still have 3 years to go for
it.

angelstar Friday, October 04, 2013 01:38 AM

[B]AOA,
Respected sir werewolf[/B]
please kindly [B][U][COLOR="Navy"]enlist topics of ISLAMIAT,PAK AFFAIRS AND OF EDS which one must has to cover so we may prepare these subjects according to that.[/COLOR][/U][/B]
1 more question which you may find silly but can you please tell that can we prepare [B][U]pak affairs and eds subjects individually in 7 days like both in 14[/U][/B] days.because as you know that time is short and due to some reasons this is my last chance i have just started preparation
my optionals are psychology,journalism,sociology and us history.
please do reply my queries urgently.

Werewolf Friday, October 04, 2013 01:40 AM

[QUOTE=flower5;654865]but that was about Journalism and now i am asking about Pak Affairs[/QUOTE]

Dear flower,
in case you did not find answer to your query about pakistan affairs in the post where i directed you by giving page number and post number, you must know that may be the moderator has deleted some posts which has disturbed my numbering.
so, leave the numbers, just browse through initial few pages, and you will find guidance related to pak affairs.

Good Luck. :)

[QUOTE=qqurat;655449]yes you are absolutely right , this is why I have been asking people
that whether I should attempt it this year or leave it atleast for
this year. as I am still waiting for my housejob which is expected to
start from December.
and definitely during housejob I wont be able to study , even for 1 hour.
hellll :vangry

my funda of life is leave every thing on ALLAH ,
HE will guide you to the best.
I will see:thinking if at the end of jan , I am not satisfied with my prep
I wont give this exam this year.

and if I don't give this exam next year I will still have 3 years to go for
it.[/QUOTE]

Oh that's great :)
and yes, you have taken a right decision :)
Good luck with that ;)

[QUOTE=angelstar;655450][B]AOA,
Respected sir werewolf[/B]
please kindly [B][U][COLOR="Navy"]enlist topics of ISLAMIAT,PAK AFFAIRS AND OF EDS which one must has to cover so we may prepare these subjects according to that.[/COLOR][/U][/B]
1 more question which you may find silly but can you please tell that can we prepare [B][U]pak affairs and eds subjects individually in 7 days like both in 14[/U][/B] days.because as you know that time is short and due to some reasons this is my last chance i have just started preparation
my optionals are psychology,journalism,sociology and us history.
please do reply my queries urgently.
regards[/QUOTE]

dear, just stick with last 5 to 10 past papers, and you will yourself make a list of topics for each ;)
that would be more authentic list for you and as you will make it by reading the past papers, it would also draw a road-map of respective subject's syllabus in your mind. I would highly recommend you that.

Ask Jindshahwani and Qqurat about the usefuness of this method :)

Moreover, pakistan affairs could be prepared in 7 days if you work real hard, but i doubt the same for EDS, esp: if one has no considerable prior knowledge related to this subject.
Furthermore, EDS is a high scoring subject, it could make a real difference in your overall score, so don't do injustice by giving it just 7 days. It is the lifeline of your General Knowledge Subjects. it deserves more :)

12:50 PM (GMT +5)