Monday, May 13, 2024
11:43 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > Tips and Experience Sharing > Arena of Golden Tips

Old Thursday, August 11, 2011
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 25Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,898 Times in 694 Posts
Hamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to all

Originally Posted by adventurous View Post
Almost every time in Essay paper, out of so many topics one seems simple and logical to write a lengthy essay. While, most of other topics seem to not worth more than a paragraph or more. What do you recommend while choosing a topic in such cases?
Topic A: e.g terrorism, water, islam etc : where one may write a lengthy but not something that is unique, attractive n etc etc
Topic B: A literary piece which might get something like 1000-1200 words of nicely portrayed ideas.
Topic C: A critical writing that demands highly analytical and qualitative work, and one is able to write over 2000 words.
People have different risk taking tendencies.I am a risk-avert,a safety-first type especially when it comes to the Essay paper.So I would go with Topic 'A'..
The Following User Says Thank You to Hamza Salick For This Useful Post:
saim n babar (Friday, August 19, 2011)
Old Friday, August 19, 2011

saim n babar is on a distinguished road
Default Asslam u alaikum

thanks for sharing such valuable tips and ideas...i m going to appear for c.s.s 2012 i have done masters in english language and literature and i m student of law these days
i have opted 1.journalism 2.public administration 3.muslim law 4.international law
5.islamic history and culture

i have considered my personal interest in selection of subjects i m satisfied with the first four but i am little confuse about Islamic history and culture should i replace it with English literature(i have not opted it because syllabus of English literature for c.s.s is different from the one i studied during masters and i m suggested to not to opt as it needs more energy and gives less fruit as compared to other subjects like histories(Indo-pak , British and Islamic).

i have just come to know from your posts that journalism's result in 2010 was not as it has been in previous years so what to do with journalism i have almost prepared my notes of it.I don't want to leave a single hurdle to be in my way to come into the list of top 20 or atleast top 30......thats a matter of fulfilling someone's dream who thinks i can do it

I have the honor of being Sir. Tahir's student,He is a teacher who does not teach only but inspires
and i will wait for your kind suggestions.

Saim
Old Saturday, August 20, 2011
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 25Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason:

Hamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to all

Originally Posted by saim n babar View Post
thanks for sharing such valuable tips and ideas...i m going to appear for c.s.s 2012 i have done masters in english language and literature and i m student of law these days
i have opted 1.journalism 2.public administration 3.muslim law 4.international law
5.islamic history and culture

i have considered my personal interest in selection of subjects i m satisfied with the first four but i am little confuse about Islamic history and culture should i replace it with English literature(i have not opted it because syllabus of English literature for c.s.s is different from the one i studied during masters and i m suggested to not to opt as it needs more energy and gives less fruit as compared to other subjects like histories(Indo-pak , British and Islamic).

i have just come to know from your posts that journalism's result in 2010 was not as it has been in previous years so what to do with journalism i have almost prepared my notes of it.I don't want to leave a single hurdle to be in my way to come into the list of top 20 or atleast top 30......thats a matter of fulfilling someone's dream who thinks i can do it

I have the honor of being Sir. Tahir's student,He is a teacher who does not teach only but inspires
and i will wait for your kind suggestions.

Saim
Nice to know that you are Uncle Tahir's student Go ahead with journalism if you have prepared it already.Try to perfect it and find more critical and analytical answers to the questions in the past papers.Try doing something different,something that will make the examiner into giving you a higher mark than others.You may add some quotes,look at the things from an unusual angle while answering the question in the exam etc.I am more concerned about this Islamic History and Culture of yours.Because if Journalism was low scoring,Islamic History was the lowest scoring on 2010,and I fear it is going to remain so in 2011 and 2012 as well.Try going for Indo-Pak history or European history,Or you can replace Islamic with US hitory(100) and Sociology(100).
The Following User Says Thank You to Hamza Salick For This Useful Post:
saim n babar (Thursday, August 25, 2011)

dms664 is a jewel in the roughdms664 is a jewel in the roughdms664 is a jewel in the roughdms664 is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by Hamza_Salick86 View Post
Nice to know that you are Uncle Tahir's student Go ahead with journalism if you have prepared it already.Try to perfect it and find more critical and analytical answers to the questions in the past papers.Try doing something different,something that will make the examiner into giving you a higher mark than others.You may add some quotes,look at the things from an unusual angle while answering the question in the exam etc.I am more concerned about this Islamic History and Culture of yours.Because if Journalism was low scoring,Islamic History was the lowest scoring on 2010,and I fear it is going to remain so in 2011 and 2012 as well.Try going for Indo-Pak history or European history,Or you can replace Islamic with US hitory(100) and Sociology(100).
sir but journalism has been very low scoring in the near past
saim n babar (Thursday, August 25, 2011)

Originally Posted by dms664 View Post
sir but journalism has been very low scoring in the near past
Thre's always a place at the top..

I had it(25th),as well as Muhammad Ali Asghar(9th),and I am a few others in top 30 would have it as their optional.Although I believe these scoring trends are there,and do play a part in deciding your position,still you can do well with one or two subjects which unexpectedly score low.In my case I had 500 out of 600 marks which were low scoring in CE-2010,but you see,you can still do well.Prepare so well as to cover up for these contingencies.Subject selection and luck are not the only deciding factors in this race.

BALOCHISTAN has a spectacular aura aboutBALOCHISTAN has a spectacular aura about

dear hamza, which authentic book would u suggest for muslim law

Originally Posted by BALOCHISTAN View Post
dear hamza, which authentic book would u suggest for muslim law
Mohammaden Law by D.F.Mulla
Islamic Jurisprudence by Sir Raheem
Q&A books of Muslim law and Jurisprudence by Mansoor book depot.

faryal gohar is on a distinguished road
AOA, Hamza bhai

sir i m going to appear in pms 2011. and have also given the css 2011 exam. could you please guide me about important topics of essay, islamic studies and pak. affairs for the coming exam. also suggest some general tips to study for these 2o days as i have short time now

waiting for your suggestions

Originally Posted by faryal gohar View Post
AOA, Hamza bhai

sir i m going to appear in pms 2011. and have also given the css 2011 exam. could you please guide me about important topics of essay, islamic studies and pak. affairs for the coming exam. also suggest some general tips to study for these 2o days as i have short time now

waiting for your suggestions

As for the first part of your question,I have thrown a detailed light on these subjects and their preparation methods previously in this very thread.Please go back and sift through my posts to find it.
As for the second part,I shall advise you to leave the last 3 days for the preparation of english exam.The rest of the days should be divided among the other subjects.You would get 2 or so days to finish every subject.This should be one final,detailed,perfect revision because you aren't going to get a chance at adding anything to your repertoire after this.Just buckle down,go through the books and notes,whatever youv'e got,and cram up everything that need to be crammed.Go through the past papers and prepare prospective answers to the expected questions in your mind.These 20 days and the way you study in them can often be the difference between success and failure.Avail them wisely.
Old Sunday, August 21, 2011

maryamkhakwani is on a distinguished road
Default looking for a comprehsive text on pak affairs

dear hamza,
i am working on pak affairz these days, consulting ikram rabbani. i barely find myself satisfied with this text and facing lot of problems in memorizing things.
i want u to suggest me some gud piece of text for pak-affairz and plz tell me how to make notes of subs.
The Following User Says Thank You to maryamkhakwani For This Useful Post:
Hamza Salick (Monday, August 22, 2011)