03:54 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > Tips and Experience Sharing > Arena of Golden Tips

Old Thursday, July 14, 2011
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 25Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,898 Times in 694 Posts
Hamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to all

[QUOTE=Ainuddin Kibzai;330047]Dear Bro.
I appeared in the CSS exam of 2011.
I have experienced many things never witnessed before.
I have a huge confusion regarding Arabic Paper.
Its paper I was quite unexpected that was totally different from the trend of last ten years.
I am in a huge fix whether to go with it or opt for psychology. My other subjects are Islamic History, Journalism and Pashto.
What to do?
Awaiting your expert opinion.[/QUO
i SHALL ADVISE U TO GO WITH PSYCHOLOGY..
The Following User Says Thank You to Hamza Salick For This Useful Post:
Ainuddin Kibzai (Friday, July 15, 2011)
Old Friday, July 15, 2011

Ainuddin Kibzai is just really niceAinuddin Kibzai is just really niceAinuddin Kibzai is just really niceAinuddin Kibzai is just really nice

@ Hamza Bhai.
Loads of thanks for such benign response.
Psychology is quite a bizarre subject for me and have never ever studies it in my life.
Should I still go for it?
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 25Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason:

Hamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to all

Originally Posted by Ainuddin Kibzai View Post
@ Hamza Bhai.
Loads of thanks for such benign response.
Psychology is quite a bizarre subject for me and have never ever studies it in my life.
Should I still go for it?
500 out of my 600 mark optional subjects I hadn't studied ever as well..In CSS u have to go for subjects that u have no background of..It doesnt matter..7 mnths is enough of a time..u can prepare it well..or u can go for geography as well..
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Hamza Salick For This Useful Post:
Ainuddin Kibzai (Saturday, July 16, 2011), saim n babar (Friday, September 09, 2011)

Default My Interview:

Rana Bhagwan Das:

1.Which day was celebrated in Pakistan a couple of days ago with reference to Sociology?
2.When is ur MSc course going to be completed?
3.What is social stratification?
4.Why have u opted for DMG?
5.Do you favour L-G system or the magistracy system?
6.You have lived for some time at Shadman(Lahore).There was a freedom fighter who was hanged at the Shadman Chowk.Who was he?
7.What were the allegations on him.Especially the allegation due to which he was hanged.
8.Why there always have been differences and wars between Britain anf France
9.Tell me honestly,dont u want to come into DMG because u want to rule the people?U will be among policy making from the very start.
(There were one or two other questions that I dont quite remember)

Sohail Safdar(This was tough):
1.Who/what are mandarins(long discusiion)
2.Why didi bureaucracy become politicized?
3.Why is DMG the most politicized cadre in civil services?
4.A lot of questions about banking,banking laws,financial regulation in Pakistan and the measures that should be undertaken for it.(All throughout he kept on interrupting me)
5.What are Modarabas?performance of modarabas in Pakistan?there number?
6.Tell me something about women empowerment
7.Who created the First Women Bank Ltd.
8.What is the share of a childless widow in Islam?
(There were a couple of other questions as well.My interview with him didn't go all too well)

Owais Mushtaq:

1.What was 'Gazetteer'?
2.After the implementation of LG ordinance 2002,magisterial powers of the DMG were shifted to whom?
3.You have lived in the U.K,what is the difference between the L-G there and the L-G here?
4.Can Kashmir issue be solved?How do u see its future?
5.U have written that 18th ammendment brought dispersion of power,is that the right word
6.Asked a question about my psychological test
7.What is the difference in poverty alleviation strategy of India from that of Pakistan?
8.Why policies in India seem to succeed while in Pakistan they dont?

Saud Gohar:

1.Are there any anti money laundering law in Pakistan?
2.What are the 'prudential Regulations' of the State Bank of Pakistan?
3.Name a few regulations and the issues they deal with
4.Why is tourism important for a country?
5.U write U have been a wrestling champion in ur educational board,do u still do it?

-------------------------------------END---------------------------------

P.S:I might have forgotten 3,4 questions.It lasted for 32-35 minutes.I wasn't very satisfied with it.but got decent marks in the end.I scored 198,whereas I had expected 160-170.Alhamdulilah Allah saved my face
The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to Hamza Salick For This Useful Post:
7asif (Friday, November 25, 2016), Attia Farooq (Wednesday, October 10, 2012), Azch (Sunday, August 07, 2011), Faisal86 (Friday, July 15, 2011), Izaz4u (Saturday, July 16, 2011), pisceankhan (Monday, June 23, 2014), rarasham (Tuesday, September 20, 2011), saim n babar (Friday, September 09, 2011), shahbaz Altaf (Tuesday, July 19, 2011)
39th CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 137

Izaz4u is on a distinguished road

salam sir gggggggggggg. please share ur experience of psychological as well.
Hamza Salick (Friday, July 15, 2011)

Originally Posted by Izaz4u View Post
salam sir gggggggggggg. please share ur experience of psychological as well.
W.Salaaaaam marraa

Sir ji Psychological ka first day ka tw ap ko pata he acchi tarah..ittna likhwatay hain k banda murney wala ho jaata hey
I made sure that I completed or almost completed every task..People left half of their tests incomplete,but somebody had told me that if your work is consisitently incomplete,it gives a negative impression.
In the group discussions,I tried not to interrupt anybody.On the average,I spoke twice in both the group discussions.In both,I made sure that I was the one who concluded the discussion.
In the comman task,I had to act as Secretary Manpower division and the issue on hand was child lanour etc.8 minutes me se 5 minute tw me hi bola thaI introduced the topics,gave my suggestions first and then took others' suggestions.But I made sure I had the final minute to conclude the topic.Because there were a couple of people in our group who were always trying to override the discussion.So I believe I would have come across as a bossy and dominating personality.But then,it was a 'majboori with such people around..
My psychological interview was of about 20 minutes.It was nice.They asked questions about current affairs which was quiet surprising.All three were womenub agay ap khud samajhdar ho..teen khwateen k haath ek banda charh jae tw kya hoga
The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to Hamza Salick For This Useful Post:
7asif (Friday, November 25, 2016), Attia Farooq (Wednesday, October 10, 2012), Azch (Sunday, August 07, 2011), Faisal86 (Friday, July 15, 2011), Izaz4u (Saturday, July 16, 2011), pisceankhan (Monday, June 23, 2014), rarasham (Tuesday, September 20, 2011), SARFRAZ KHAN SIAL (Friday, September 02, 2011)
Old Saturday, July 16, 2011

Ainuddin Kibzai is just really niceAinuddin Kibzai is just really niceAinuddin Kibzai is just really niceAinuddin Kibzai is just really nice

Thanks a lot Dear Sir.
I shall certainly go for Psychology then.
Will keep knocking at your door for your very blessed pieces of advice.
Old Monday, July 18, 2011

zubair rana is on a distinguished road

sir as you have mentioned that it is very difficult to obtain good score in c.a without using some quotations of renowed writers but my question is as the paper of c.a is always unpredictable so from where can one memorise such quotations plz illustrate your technique by citing some quotations in any question of c.a

bilal solangi is on a distinguished road

@hamza would you please tell me the address of KIPS css academy?

regards,

Originally Posted by bilal solangi View Post
@hamza would you please tell me the address of KIPS css academy?

regards,
Its at Maulana Shaukat Ali road in Lahore.

Originally Posted by zubair rana View Post
sir as you have mentioned that it is very difficult to obtain good score in c.a without using some quotations of renowed writers but my question is as the paper of c.a is always unpredictable so from where can one memorise such quotations plz illustrate your technique by citing some quotations in any question of c.a
Ofcourse I can't attempt a question of Current Affairs heredobaara paper lo gey yar meraa

Quotes for C.A can come from anywhere..any historical quote,an analyst's statement,a newspaper's comment,an excerpt from some book,everything works..In my experience if you read newspaper daily,u can have plenty of quotes.Plus it is not necessary that u quote it in exactly the same words..

An example would be that while attempting a question on AFPAK policy or US-Pak relation u can quote Obama that:'Perpetual peace in Afghanistan depends on our relations with Pakistan'..use small and simple quotes..that will do

Last edited by Predator; Thursday, July 21, 2011 at 09:17 AM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Hamza Salick For This Useful Post:
Attia Farooq (Wednesday, October 10, 2012), Murshd (Wednesday, April 10, 2019)