Monday, May 06, 2024
12:34 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > Tips and Experience Sharing > Arena of Golden Tips

Old Friday, April 27, 2012
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 25Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,898 Times in 694 Posts
Hamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to all

Originally Posted by seher bano View Post

This was my Actual outline which i produced in the paper
.Moreover, i started my introduction with the motivator and then in Pakistani context. Although, i wrote many things about Pakistan's energy crisis,but to be honest my 60% focus was on global energy crisis.In addition, in conclusion my last sentence was " unequivocally, Pakistan will not only produce energy but also export to many neighboring countries in the foreseeable future".
Sir one more thing i have to ask that Is there remedies necessary when it is not demanded? I need your outspoken comments plz.
I would say yes
The Following User Says Thank You to Hamza Salick For This Useful Post:
seher bano (Saturday, April 28, 2012)
Old Sunday, May 13, 2012

batoolj is on a distinguished road

Hamza Bhai First of all i'd like to express my gratitude for the service you've done for us Aspirants by sharing your own experience with us. You are truly a very kind and selfless person.

I've been trying to soak up all the wisdom you have shared in your posts specially in this thread. Honestly there is no need to ask anything else but I'd like your opinion on my optional subjects.

Psychology (Its very interesting and I've had a 3 credit hour course in Bachelors that I thoroughly enjoyed)
Sociology (Again leans toward my general interest in social sciences)
International Relations (Sounds a lot like a twin of C.A so i thought I'd save time)
Muslim Law & jurisprudence (Somebody suggested it to me and it appears to be pretty popular and rewarding where marks are concerned)
Journalism (Another suggestion from a friend, seems to be pretty good scoring subject)

My major in BS(Hons) was computer science (Dad's choice I just went ahead with it and saw it to the end)

I'm pretty sure I'd do good in Psychology and other subjects. I didn't opt for the any of the history subjects because they are too daunting for me. So do comment on my optionals. Looking forward to your feedback.
Old Sunday, May 13, 2012
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 25Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason:

Hamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to all

Originally Posted by batoolj View Post
Hamza Bhai First of all i'd like to express my gratitude for the service you've done for us Aspirants by sharing your own experience with us. You are truly a very kind and selfless person.

I've been trying to soak up all the wisdom you have shared in your posts specially in this thread. Honestly there is no need to ask anything else but I'd like your opinion on my optional subjects.

Psychology (Its very interesting and I've had a 3 credit hour course in Bachelors that I thoroughly enjoyed)
Sociology (Again leans toward my general interest in social sciences)
International Relations (Sounds a lot like a twin of C.A so i thought I'd save time)
Muslim Law & jurisprudence (Somebody suggested it to me and it appears to be pretty popular and rewarding where marks are concerned)
Journalism (Another suggestion from a friend, seems to be pretty good scoring subject)

My major in BS(Hons) was computer science (Dad's choice I just went ahead with it and saw it to the end)

I'm pretty sure I'd do good in Psychology and other subjects. I didn't opt for the any of the history subjects because they are too daunting for me. So do comment on my optionals. Looking forward to your feedback.
Your subject selection is pretty good..I would advise you to go for 100 marks CS instead of IR..IR is not scoring and in the end you need a strong score to get through..apart from this,other subjects are okay.But prepare for every subject as if you are an expert in it,because they demand this from you.
The Following User Says Thank You to Hamza Salick For This Useful Post:
batoolj (Monday, May 14, 2012)
Old Sunday, May 13, 2012
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012- Roll No 13813

andleeb Akhter has a spectacular aura aboutandleeb Akhter has a spectacular aura about

though my comments may seem irrelevent and unwanted.....but having a CS background, being a CSS aspirant and appearing in CSS 2011 with computer ...i would recommend not to opt CS as your optional.Computer can earn good marks if you are expert in almost 7 to 8 subjects... provided with the fact that there is no good material available for this subject ...nor book neither notes.So if you are confident enough that you can go with this choice .......then opt it otherwise CSS have many other options.

Old Friday, May 18, 2012

abbas khan 119 will become famous soon enough
Angry advice is needed regarding english

respectable sir hope u will b fine.sir i am an aspirant since the start of my graduation.i have been studying dawn newspaper since 2008.my english is also reasonably good.i have enough knowldge regarding the current affairs.bt when i try to write some points regarding an issue like baloch unrest straing amid judiciary and executive or anything.i forget everything even no single point come 2 my mind and when i complete writing and check it.i find its expression below than standard.kindly sir help me to overcome this proble
Old Friday, May 18, 2012

IrfanShahid will become famous soon enough

I have done m.phill in agriculture, plz guide me which subjects should i choose for css? Suggest me those subjects which are also high scoring..

Last edited by IrfanShahid; Friday, May 18, 2012 at 10:48 PM. Reason: triming
Old Friday, May 18, 2012
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 4,047 Times in 1,576 Posts
Farrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by IrfanShahid View Post
I have done m.phill in agriculture, plz guide me which subjects should i choose for css? Suggest me those subjects which are also high scoring..
One can't predict which subjects are scoring except regional languages as till now they have been scoring.See all subjects,their syllabus and past papers,then decide yourself which should be chosen.

All the best !
The Following User Says Thank You to Farrah Zafar For This Useful Post:
lizaaudacious (Saturday, May 19, 2012)
Old Saturday, May 19, 2012

batoolj is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Hamza Salick View Post
Your subject selection is pretty good..I would advise you to go for 100 marks CS instead of IR..IR is not scoring and in the end you need a strong score to get through..apart from this,other subjects are okay.But prepare for every subject as if you are an expert in it,because they demand this from you.
Should I go for International law? CS syllabus seems too much and some of the subjects are not my strongest suits.

I'm saraiki speaking would you suggest punjabi as an optional for me? Or would it be too much work?

I've heard that History of US is also good scoring subject, what are your views about that?

Originally Posted by andleeb Akhter View Post
though my comments may seem irrelevent and unwanted.....but having a CS background, being a CSS aspirant and appearing in CSS 2011 with computer ...i would recommend not to opt CS as your optional.Computer can earn good marks if you are expert in almost 7 to 8 subjects... provided with the fact that there is no good material available for this subject ...nor book neither notes.So if you are confident enough that you can go with this choice .......then opt it otherwise CSS have many other options.

As an inexperienced person I need all the advice I can get so never believe that your help won't be needed.
Old Monday, May 21, 2012

abbas khan 119 will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by abbas khan 119 View Post
respectable sir hope u will b fine.sir i am an aspirant since the start of my graduation.i have been studying dawn newspaper since 2008.my english is also reasonably good.i have enough knowldge regarding the current affairs.bt when i try to write some points regarding an issue like baloch unrest straing amid judiciary and executive or anything.i forget everything even no single point come 2 my mind and when i complete writing and check it.i find its expression below than standard.kindly sir help me to overcome this proble
i was not answered for my query?
Old Tuesday, May 22, 2012

[QUOTE=batoolj;432130]Should I go for International law? CS syllabus seems too much and some of the subjects are not my strongest suits.

I'm saraiki speaking would you suggest punjabi as an optional for me? Or would it be too much work?

I've heard that History of US is also good scoring subject, what are your views about that?

Yes you can do Punjabi its not very time consuming and is scoring at the same time..Same is the case with U.S history

Originally Posted by abbas khan 119 View Post
i was not answered for my query?
You have to keep revising the points and try to write,to practice more and more.Try making points in your notes and in your mind.You shall surely overcome this common problem InshAllah.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Hamza Salick For This Useful Post:
abbas khan 119 (Wednesday, May 23, 2012), batoolj (Tuesday, May 22, 2012)