11:05 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > Tips and Experience Sharing > Arena of Golden Tips

Old Saturday, March 24, 2012
39th CTP (MLCG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 423Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

marilatif is a glorious beacon of lightmarilatif is a glorious beacon of lightmarilatif is a glorious beacon of lightmarilatif is a glorious beacon of lightmarilatif is a glorious beacon of light

Originally Posted by Nayyar Hussain View Post
Salamz,
the most respected Hamza sir,
Im going to appear in CSS 2013.(INSHALLAH)
wud u plz tell me how to tackle wid the compilsory subjects???
ur advise wud b of great worthy 4 me
Thanx!!!
dear nayyar,

it is great to inform u that mr hamza salick is coming to larkana for country study tour. he along with his fellow probationers has left CSA today and will most probably reach there at tomorrow evening. most probably, they will stay either at circuit house, or in any good hotel.

therefore, u may have an opportunity to meet him and get advice from this gentleman. u may even meet the topper of 2010, as he is also coming with hamza salick.

Old Saturday, March 24, 2012

Nayyar Hussain is on a distinguished road
Default Bad luck!

Originally Posted by marilatif View Post
dear nayyar,

it is great to inform u that mr hamza salick is coming to larkana for country study tour. he along with his fellow probationers has left CSA today and will most probably reach there at tomorrow evening. most probably, they will stay either at circuit house, or in any good hotel.

therefore, u may have an opportunity to meet him and get advice from this gentleman. u may even meet the topper of 2010, as he is also coming with hamza salick.

Respected Marilatif sir,
Thanx for sharing this useful information wid me.
but the problem is that nowadays im studying at Hyderabad.
I can't avail this opportunity at the moment
My Bad luck!!!!
Thanx . . .
Old Sunday, April 22, 2012

seher bano will become famous soon enough

salam Hamza bhai,

I would like to ask you that i have prepared energy crises from the global perspective for 2012, but as you know there was essay on energy crisis but from Pakistani perspective. As a result i became so much confused and blend the both Pakistani and global energy crisis. i wrote approximately 16-17 pages.in addition, i omitted the Remedies/ recommendations, because examiner did not demand it as the essay title was:ENERGY CRISIS IN PAKISTAN, CAUSES AND CONSEQUENCES. now tell me is there any hope??? plz comment outspokenly.

My outline for that paper is as under:
Outline:
1. introduction
2. What is energy crisis?
3. share of energy resources
(a) Nonrenewable
(b) Renewable
4. World consumption
5. world production
6. causes of energy crises
(a) hike in demand
(b) nationalism of resources
(c) law and order situation
(d) lack of alternatives of energy
7. iConsequences of crises
(a) economic problems
(b) political problems
(c) social problems
10. conclusion

Arslan Shaukat is on a distinguished road
Default Esaay on energy crisis

Originally Posted by seher bano View Post
salam Hamza bhai,

I would like to ask you that i have prepared energy crises from the global perspective for 2012, but as you know there was essay on energy crisis but from Pakistani perspective. As a result i became so much confused and blend the both Pakistani and global energy crisis. i wrote approximately 16-17 pages.in addition, i omitted the Remedies/ recommendations, because examiner did not demand it as the essay title was:ENERGY CRISIS IN PAKISTAN, CAUSES AND CONSEQUENCES. now tell me is there any hope??? plz comment outspokenly.

Outline:
1. introduction
(a) Nonrenewable
(b) Renewable
4. World consumption
5. world production
(a) hike in demand
(a) economic problems
(b) political problems
(c) social problems
10. conclusion
Dear Seher!

Although the above post of yours is not intended for me, however I would like to share my comments and experience of CE-2012 essay on Energy Crisis with you.

1. The essay needed an introduction of energy crisis in general and energy crisis in Pakistan in particular.

2. Remedies/solutions to eradicate energy crisis in Pakistan was not demanded in the essay overtly, however, common sense demands that some solutions must have been included in the conclusion section.

3. Your outline seems to be pretty fine, as it seems relevant to the very topic.

4. 16-17 pages would not be a problem, as long as, you have had put comprehsive data with impressive english style in those pages.

I have also written 13 pages in total. I drafted 2 rough outlines and then final coherent outline on the first one and half pages of the answer book.

My outline of the eassy went like this;

1. Introduction
a. What is Energy and energy crisis?
b. Energy crisis in a global perspective
c. Energy crisis in Pakistan

2. Causes of energy crisis in Pakistan

a. Economic causes
b. Political causes
c. Environmental causes
d. Social causes
e. Technical causes

(each one of this included further sub-causes approx. 6 in each)

3. Consequences of energy crisis

a. Economic consequences
b. Social consequences
c. Political consequences
Etc.
(each one entry in the above list included at least 6-7 consequences each)

4. Some troubleshooting methods to eradicate energy crisis from Pakistan

5. Conclusion

Hope both of us would pass the examination.

Yeah you are right, we should always hope for the best. your outline is much better than that of mine and thank you for sharing your experience, but i want to know comments of HAMZA BHAI as well.
The Following User Says Thank You to seher bano For This Useful Post:
Arslan Shaukat (Sunday, April 22, 2012)

Ahmed Faisal has a spectacular aura aboutAhmed Faisal has a spectacular aura about

I think there is nothing wrong with your outline. infect it depends on the quality of your essay rather than pages, but Sir Hamza would better guide you.
"Our Lord, give us the good in this world and the good in the hereafter." (Al-Qur'an, 2:201).
Old Tuesday, April 24, 2012
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 25Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,898 Times in 694 Posts
Hamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to all

Originally Posted by seher bano View Post
salam Hamza bhai,

Outline:
1. introduction
(a) Nonrenewable
(b) Renewable
4. World consumption
5. world production
(a) hike in demand
(a) economic problems
(b) political problems
(c) social problems
10. conclusion
Sehar...Did u write the outline in detail in the paper?Because this outline is short for my liking...
I do not see any recommendations here...Did you totally omit it in the essay?
Also,when you start the essay,start it with reference to the very topic..It should address the Energy crisis in Pakistan and not energy crisis in general..
Hope you got my point..Regards

Originally Posted by Hamidullah Gul View Post
Dear bro though Sir Hamza can guide u better but I faced the same problem. Me, Having done MBA Opted for Business Admin for ce2012, But Now I believe that this decision is NOT gonna help me score big, because Public Admin. is much more scoring and Easy. Businesses Admin. syllabus is very lengthy and the paper includes everything that we studied during our MBA, but Revising everything is a tough Task, so What i believe is that PUBLIC Admin. is better than Business Admin.
Business administration is generally more scoring than Public Administration.

Last edited by Shooting Star; Tuesday, April 24, 2012 at 04:07 PM. Reason: merged

Faqee is on a distinguished road

I am having slight difficulty in picking out two optional subjects. Can you please guide me which ones are scoring?

International Law or International Relations?
Public Admin or Muslim Law and Jurisprudence?

Originally Posted by Hamza Salick View Post
Sehar...Did u write the outline in detail in the paper?Because this outline is short for my liking...
I do not see any recommendations here...Did you totally omit it in the essay?
Also,when you start the essay,start it with reference to the very topic..It should address the Energy crisis in Pakistan and not energy crisis in general..
Hope you got my point..Regards

This was my Actual outline which i produced in the paper
.Moreover, i started my introduction with the motivator and then in Pakistani context. Although, i wrote many things about Pakistan's energy crisis,but to be honest my 60% focus was on global energy crisis.In addition, in conclusion my last sentence was " unequivocally, Pakistan will not only produce energy but also export to many neighboring countries in the foreseeable future".
Sir one more thing i have to ask that Is there remedies necessary when it is not demanded? I need your outspoken comments plz.
Old Wednesday, April 25, 2012
39th CTP (MLCG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 423Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

marilatif is a glorious beacon of lightmarilatif is a glorious beacon of lightmarilatif is a glorious beacon of lightmarilatif is a glorious beacon of lightmarilatif is a glorious beacon of light

Originally Posted by Faqee View Post
I am having slight difficulty in picking out two optional subjects. Can you please guide me which ones are scoring?

International Law or International Relations?
Public Admin or Muslim Law and Jurisprudence?
international law and public administration.
Faqee (Wednesday, April 25, 2012), syeda naqvi (Monday, May 21, 2012)