08:08 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Cadres and Training Programmes > Common Training Programme (CTP)

Old Sunday, October 10, 2010

mohsin1230 is on a distinguished road
Arrow Pay scale of CSS groups

Aoa

What is the total pay scale of css officers according to their posts in 2010

1.Police Service of Pakistan,
2.District Management Group,
3.Foreign Service of Pakistan,
4.Customs and Excise Group,
5.Income Tax Group,
6.Pakistan Audit and Accounts Service,
7.Office Management Group,
8.Military Lands & Cantonments Group,
9.Commerce and Trade Group,
10.Railways (Commercial and Transportation) Group
11.Postal Group,
12.Information Group,
Old Monday, October 11, 2010
Khadim-e-Fareed
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: Roll Number 3208-CSS 2008Best Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best Mod 2009Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2009Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,189 Times in 442 Posts
Mumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to behold

Hello and AoA

Well i could not comprehend your question but if you want to know the pay scale of all these group, then the answer is that all the officers are inducted in BPS-17. All of them get the same pay during ctp and almost the same in STP's.

Then the pays differ when they are posted in the field. For example the employee's of FBR ( Customs and IRS ) get double of basic pay.

The Police Department has been getting enhanced pays in some provinces.

Ali Naqvi (Saturday, October 16, 2010), Lady (Monday, February 27, 2012), mahjabeen raja (Monday, October 11, 2010), Saleha Jamil (Saturday, August 30, 2014), samia fakhar (Monday, March 12, 2012), T.Ali (Tuesday, November 01, 2016)
Old Monday, October 11, 2010

mahjabeen raja is on a distinguished road

@Mumtaz hayat Maneka

plz tell me about the basic pay scale ov DMG's now a days..wat are the facilities they are getting after their induction in BPS 17.
Old Thursday, October 14, 2010
Khadim-e-Fareed
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: Roll Number 3208-CSS 2008Best Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best Mod 2009Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2009Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Mumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to behold

Originally Posted by mahjabeen raja View Post
@Mumtaz hayat Maneka

plz tell me about the basic pay scale ov DMG's now a days..wat are the facilities they are getting after their induction in BPS 17.
Hello the pay for all grades in CTP is equal, which amounts to Rs 16671/- after deductions and all. We started of with Rs 9700/9800 but after subsequent increases now the following batches will get 16771/-

Then in STP's the pay remains almost the same. And the pay and perks differ from posting to posting. Suppose you are in DMG and are posted as DDO(R) in a good district then you'll get a car, house and staff but in the same grade you are posted as Deputy secretary in Lahore or any provincial capital you may be able to get a car but accommodation and personal staff is a far cry. The pay ranges from 25,000/30,000.

ali ashraf (Thursday, October 14, 2010), Ali Naqvi (Saturday, October 16, 2010), mahjabeen raja (Saturday, October 16, 2010), raya (Saturday, October 16, 2010), redmax (Thursday, June 02, 2011), samia fakhar (Monday, March 12, 2012), shahrukh09 (Friday, October 15, 2010), sohailravian (Friday, October 15, 2010)
Old Thursday, October 14, 2010

ahmad1000pk is on a distinguished road

dear Mumtaz,

What about Customs & Income Tax Department.
Old Friday, October 15, 2010

Parineeta is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Mumtaz Hayat Maneka View Post
Hello the pay for all grades in CTP is equal, which amounts to Rs 16671/- after deductions and all. We started of with Rs 9700/9800 but after subsequent increases now the following batches will get 16771/-

Then in STP's the pay remains almost the same. And the pay and perks differ from posting to posting. Suppose you are in DMG and are posted as DDO(R) in a good district then you'll get a car, house and staff but in the same grade you are posted as Deputy secretary in Lahore or any provincial capital you may be able to get a car but accommodation and personal staff is a far cry. The pay ranges from 25,000/30,000.

Sir, may i know the bifurcation of this amount of 16,771/= ?
As per my knowledge, recruitees are inducted as fresh appointees other than anybody who's already a serving provincial/ federal employee; (s)he enjoys the pay protection which means more allowances + increments.....Moreover, the starting basic pay in 17 scale is 9850/= and what a fresh appointee gets is only Basic Pay+ HRA (45% of Initial Basic)+ Conveyance Allowance + 15% Medical Allowance (From 2010-11)

one more thing....are HRA and Conveyance Allowance allowed during ctp? when the young probationers are accomodated in CSA and they're not supposed to go to attend any office???
Khadim-e-Fareed

Originally Posted by ahmad1000pk View Post
dear Mumtaz,

What about Customs & Income Tax Department.

The employee's of FBR get double of the basic pay...Hence the starting pay on first posting as Assistant Commissioner Inland Revenue service and Assistant Collector Pakistan Customs service ranges between 36,000-40,000.

Originally Posted by Parineeta View Post
Sir, may i know the bifurcation of this amount of 16,771/= ?
As per my knowledge, recruitees are inducted as fresh appointees other than anybody who's already a serving provincial/ federal employee; (s)he enjoys the pay protection which means more allowances + increments.....Moreover, the starting basic pay in 17 scale is 9850/= and what a fresh appointee gets is only Basic Pay+ HRA (45% of Initial Basic)+ Conveyance Allowance + 15% Medical Allowance (From 2010-11)

We did not get conveyance allowance during our CTP but it is permissible during STP'S if one does not avail the facility of Hostel.

I can not recall the exact division but i think it was like this,
c
Basic Pay = 9850
Adhoc Allowance 15% of basic pay = 1477
Half Basic Pay ( Paid after new budget ) = 4925
Medical Allowance 15 % = 1477

Total = 17,729

Then some deductions were made for example General Probabtionar's fund , washer man's charges etc.

Last edited by Mumtaz Hayat Maneka; Friday, October 15, 2010 at 06:05 PM.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Mumtaz Hayat Maneka For This Useful Post:
H. R. Akhunzada (Wednesday, June 01, 2011), Mao Zedong (Monday, November 01, 2010), raya (Saturday, October 16, 2010)

Originally Posted by Mumtaz Hayat Maneka View Post
We did not get conveyance allowance during our CTP but it is permissible during STP'S if one does not avail the facility of Hostel.

I can not recall the exact division but i think it was like this,
c
Basic Pay = 9850
Adhoc Allowance 15% of basic pay = 1477
Half Basic Pay ( Paid after new budget ) = 4925
Medical Allowance 15 % = 1477

Total = 17,729

Then some deductions were made for example General Probabtionar's fund , washer man's charges etc.

AoA.

Right but that was for your batch as luckily your batch fell during that period of financial year when the budget is announced and salaries increase....it is like that when an individual is employed, (s)he gets annual increments announced on every 1st of december every year (which gets effected 1st of january).....hence, while being in the same grade, his/her basic pay keeps on increasing which is called 'running basic'....but when an individual is employed he gets the 'initial basic' ; That;s why we have Time Scale for every grade....post budget allowances/ adhoc relief etc are for those who are already in service unless it's notified..........

Sir, kindly correct me if i am wrong.

Old Saturday, October 16, 2010
40th CTP (PAAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 419

intelligentgal is on a distinguished road

hello,
i am a 17th grade officer in sindh govt. suppose if i qualify CSS exam and make my way to CSA (inshallah), would I get some additional salary or the same as other probationers would be getting?