Sunday, May 05, 2024
11:00 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Compulsory Subjects > English (Precis & Composition) > Expansion/Paragraph

Old Saturday, August 18, 2012

Thanked 1,992 Times in 631 Posts
zuhaib ahmed has much to be proud ofzuhaib ahmed has much to be proud ofzuhaib ahmed has much to be proud ofzuhaib ahmed has much to be proud ofzuhaib ahmed has much to be proud ofzuhaib ahmed has much to be proud ofzuhaib ahmed has much to be proud ofzuhaib ahmed has much to be proud of

Ideas for Expansion

1. The first blow is half the battle.
2. The aim of education is the knowledge, not of facts, but of values.
3. We crave freedom, but freedom is never an end in itself; it is a means to be used for further aims.
4. Idiots are almost always conceited and talkative.
5. The heart of the fool is in his mouth, but the mouth of the wise is in his heart.
6. The family is the nucleus of civilisation.
7. Home is not where you live, but where they understand you.
8. When we blindly adopt a religion, a political system, literary dogma, we become automatons. We cease to grow.
9. A joy that is shared is a joy made double.
10. The man who makes no mistakes does not usually make anything.
11. City life: millions of people being lonesome together.
12. Everything cannot be sacrificed at the altar of rationality.
13. It is better to light one candle than to curse the darkness.
14. Nothing will be gained by weeping over a past error.
15. But to him who tries and fails and dies, I give great honour and glory.
16. Faith will move mountains.
17. May God defend me from my friends; I can defend myself from my enemies.
18. The easiest way to dignity is humility.
19. Poverty is the parent of revolution and crime.
20. And do not build up obstacles in your imagination.
21. A woman's first social duty is to her own family.
22. Seize the opportunity by the beard, for it is bold behind.
23. You will go most safely in the middle.
24. Man is a wild beast who walks upright.
25. Love is a great cementing force.
26. Law, like the spider's web, catches the fly and lets the hawk go free.
27. No army can withstand the strength of an idea whose time has come.
28. Ideas cannot be fought except by better ideas.
29. A house divided against itself cannot stand.
30. Show me a hero and I will write you a tragedy.
The Following User Says Thank You to zuhaib ahmed For This Useful Post:
Da Skeptic (Saturday, August 18, 2012)
Old Sunday, September 02, 2012

7ali is on a distinguished road

The winds are always on the side of the ablest navigator

Hard work, perseverance, devotion and intelligence are the keys to success because not only these qualities can overcome any hurdle but also they can lure even the luck on their side. Perhaps, this is why it is said that,”Diligence is the mother of good luck”. Those people who are capable of doing the work at its best are the one who excel in their fields the most.
It is said that an opportunity seldom knocks at the door but when it does, only those who are prepared to grab the opportunity, make the most of it. While, rest of the people are left behind. Thus, luck is a matter of preparation meeting strategy. For example, Alexander the great is known as one of the most successful conquerors of all times but, it was not just some miracles that occurred every time in the battlefield to help him. It was his tactful mind, the strategy and the preparation that caused even the Goddess of luck “FORTUNA” to support him. Another example, is of Steve jobs. He was a college dropout .yet, by his sheer devotion and perseverance even the luck couldn’t help but to hold his hand and thus, it led to the foundation of APPLE and Steve was ranked as the most successful CEO in the world. This shows that luck marches with those who give their very best.
Hence, the person who is most capable and skillful always end up being fortunate as luck favours those who prove themselves worthy of being lucky.

please check my expansion ..
The Following User Says Thank You to 7ali For This Useful Post:
Da Skeptic (Friday, September 07, 2012)
Old Friday, September 07, 2012

Da Skeptic will become famous soon enoughDa Skeptic will become famous soon enough

@7ali
Dear, you have had a very good attempt.. Keep it up..
Old Friday, September 07, 2012

Malik Iqbal is on a distinguished road

Dear Usman Khalid and Zuhaib Ahmed plz Check my precis in the following thread. Although, this thread is for expansion so sorry Zuhaib Ahmed..

http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compu...my-precis.html

waiting for your suggestions..............

JazakAllah.

regardz......
Malik Iqbal
Old Monday, September 10, 2012

SangiZubair is on a distinguished road
MAN PROBES INTO SPACE BUT NOT INTO HIMSELF

Today, in this modern scientific world, it is very easy to answer very complex questions, i.e. how many planets are there in our solar system? How many days the Sun will live? How this universe born? What is the mechanism behind the seasonal variations? Why summer is hot and winter is cold? What causes Ozone layer to deplete? We know the causes of Earthquakes, generation of seismic wave, eruption of volcanoes, falling and rising of temperature to extent, speedy cyclones, violent storms and abundant production of carbon-dioxide in our atmosphere but still we are helpless to avert all the natural disasters. We know the cause but we don't know how to prevent. We are not powerful enough in spite of having plethora of knowledge regarding science in our minds to stop or bear these disasters.

We are masters of Science but still helpless still something is missing. We have made science our religion and technology our conscience. We forget that it was our first priority to find the answers of, why the human beings are created and why are they died? Who is the Creator and why He created this universe? What is soul and its purification? All these questions can be answered when we understand our inner mysteries, when we look insight the labyrinth of inner self, as Moulana Rumi says, "Everything in the universe is within you. Ask all from yourself." But unfortunately a modern man has disturbed his priorities, instead of gazing into himself; he sets the outside world at his priority.

Life is a long quest. Quest of finding one's inner self as Hazrat Jalaluddin Rumi says, "Everything you possess of skill, wealth, and handicraft, wasn't it first merely a thought and quest". One who gets insight of himself is a real victorious in this materialistic world as well as Hereafter.

Dear Zuhaib, kiindly check my expansion and put your pertinent remarks.
The Following User Says Thank You to SangiZubair For This Useful Post:
Da Skeptic (Friday, October 12, 2012)
Old Tuesday, September 11, 2012

nabilach is on a distinguished road

Poverty is the parent of revolution and crime.

The statement truly describes poverty as the main reason for crimes and revolution in every society. Man is the creature who have to fulfill his basic necessities at every cost to keep his body and soul together. He needs food for retaining his body's strength and clothes for keeping his self respect in the society he lives. Hence, to be contented for a man in this world he must have enough of financial resources to satisfy all of these necessities. When any state fails to provide these resources to its citizens, the situations of lawlessness and anarchy prevails there. People are compelled to commit illegal activities for meeting their both ends. Any law, rule, principle or moral obligation cannot be obeyed by a man who is striving hard for his survival. Our holy prophet Muhammad said, " poverty can lead to infidelity". We can very easily gauge the truth of this statement just having a look on our national and international affairs. All the poor countries of the world have a high crime rate. Somalia, Togo, Lesotho and other African and Asian countries where a significant number of people are dying for hunger, have high rate of crimes. People, in the state of financial stability do not care much about the political set-up of their country. They remain satisfy with the system that fulfill their needs and comforts. Whereas, during economic downfall, people start to analyse their governing system and most of the times find it inappropriate for them. The series of uprising in Arab states is its true instance. The dictators ruled there peacefully for decades just because of providing prosperity to their public. With the economic instability and rising rate of unemployment, they have to quit their regime on the demand of stirred public. The major cause behind the history's most famous revolution, the French Revolution, was also poverty. The masses were deprived of even that food which they used to sow themselves. Thus, we can say rightly that poverty is the parent of crimes and revolution in every society. People do anything which they can for their survival without any consideration of
legality.
Kindly check my expansion and let me know my mistakes or points of weakness.
The Following User Says Thank You to nabilach For This Useful Post:
Da Skeptic (Tuesday, September 11, 2012)

Da Skeptic will become famous soon enoughDa Skeptic will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by nabilach View Post
Poverty is the parent of revolution and crime.

The statement truly describes poverty as the main reason for crimes and revolution in every society. Man is the creature who 1 have to fulfill his basic necessities at every cost to keep his body and soul together. He needs food for retaining his body's strength and clothes for keeping his self respect in the society he lives in. Hence, 2 to be contented for a man in this world he must have enough of financial resources to satisfy all of these necessities. When any state fails to provide these resources to its citizens, the situations of lawlessness and anarchy prevails there. People are compelled to commit illegal activities 3 for meeting their both ends. Any law, rule, principle or moral obligation cannot be obeyed by a man who is striving hard for his survival. Our holy prophet Muhammad said, " poverty can lead to infidelity". We can very easily gauge the truth of this statement just having a look on our national and international affairs. All the poor countries of the world have a high crime rate. Somalia, Togo, Lesotho and other African and Asian countries where a significant number of people are 4 dying for hunger, have high rate of crimes. People, in the state of financial stability do not care much about the political set-up of their country. They remain 5 satisfy with the system that fulfill their needs and comforts. Whereas, during economic downfall, people start to analyse their governing system and most of the times find it inappropriate for them. The series of uprising in Arab states is its true instance. The dictators ruled there peacefully for decades just because of providing prosperity to their public. With the economic instability and rising rate of unemployment, they 6 have to quit their regime on the demand of stirred public. The major cause behind the history's most famous revolution, the French Revolution, was also poverty. The masses were deprived of even that food which they used to sow themselves. Thus, we can say rightly that poverty is the parent of crimes and revolution in every society. People do anything which they can for their survival without any consideration of
legality.
Kindly check my expansion and let me know my mistakes or points of weakness.
1.has
2. it would be better if u write," for a man to be contented".
3. to make their both ends meet.(use idiomatic expressions in their original form as far as possible..)
4. dying of hunger..
5. remain satisfied..
6.they had to quit their regime..

On the whole, you have expanded the statement in a good way giving instances and quotes.. Keep trying..
nabilach (Tuesday, September 11, 2012)

Originally Posted by SangiZubair View Post
MAN PROBES INTO SPACE BUT NOT INTO HIMSELF

Today, in this modern scientific world, it is very easy to answer very complex questions, i.e. how many planets are there in our solar system? How many days the Sun will live? How this universe born? What is the mechanism behind the seasonal variations? Why summer is hot and winter is cold? What causes Ozone layer to deplete? We know the causes of Earthquakes, generation of seismic wave, eruption of volcanoes, falling and rising of temperature to extent, speedy cyclones, violent storms and abundant production of carbon-dioxide in our atmosphere but still we are helpless to avert all the natural disasters. We know the cause but we don't know how to prevent. We are not powerful enough in spite of having plethora of knowledge regarding science in our minds to stop or bear these disasters.

We are masters of Science but still helpless still something is missing. We have made science our religion and technology our conscience. We forget that it was our first priority to find the answers of, why the human beings are created and why are they died? Who is the Creator and why He created this universe? What is soul and its purification? All these questions can be answered when we understand our inner mysteries, when we look insight the labyrinth of inner self, as Moulana Rumi says, "Everything in the universe is within you. Ask all from yourself." But unfortunately a modern man has disturbed his priorities, instead of gazing into himself; he sets the outside world at his priority.

Life is a long quest. Quest of finding one's inner self as Hazrat Jalaluddin Rumi says, "Everything you possess of skill, wealth, and handicraft, wasn't it first merely a thought and quest". One who gets insight of himself is a real victorious in this materialistic world as well as Hereafter.

Dear Zuhaib, kiindly check my expansion and put your pertinent remarks.
Well, i would have given my "Naaqis Raaye", if u had not addressed Zuhaib bhai..

SangiZubair is on a distinguished road
Dear Da Skeptic, I will really appreciate your comments, kindly mark mistakes in my expansion also say about idea....
My choice; my responsibility; winning or losing, only I hold the key to my destiny.
Z.A Sangi

nabilach is on a distinguished road

@ Da Skeptic: V much thanks, you really pinpointed the grave mistakes rather some of these are blunders instead of mistakes
The Following User Says Thank You to nabilach For This Useful Post:
Da Skeptic (Monday, September 17, 2012)