Monday, May 06, 2024
09:55 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Compulsory Subjects > English (Precis & Composition) > Precis

Old Thursday, April 30, 2009

snake is on a distinguished road

I found this précis paragraph in three parts.

Part 1;
The writer accuses art of exploiting our feelings and emotions.

Part 2;
The writer defends the art with the help of arguments and quotations against the accusations .

Part 3;
Conclusion: The art merely shows the thoughts of its creator.

If I am not in the wrong ,this gives a clear picture when we decide a title for the paragraph . The core thing is the 'art' . Any title containing the word 'art' and depicting your précis will be fine .
-------------
Just a humble attempt to show my thoughts.
The Following User Says Thank You to snake For This Useful Post:
Old Wednesday, May 06, 2009

NaziaKardar is on a distinguished road

I entitled the Preci

"Different Schools of Thought in Aesthetic Studies"
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to NaziaKardar For This Useful Post:
Almaas Ruby (Sunday, July 19, 2009)
Old Friday, May 08, 2009

abeerseh is on a distinguished road
Question "the functions of art"

the title that I assigned is:
"the functions of art"
please seniors guide me about the accuracy of my tiltle.

thank you all!
The Following User Says Thank You to abeerseh For This Useful Post:
Old Monday, May 11, 2009

Engr.Aftab will become famous soon enough

salamz to all
i entitled the precis
theories and thoughts about art
Old Monday, May 11, 2009

Chauhdary12 will become famous soon enoughChauhdary12 will become famous soon enough

I did the precis in the end, i had only few minutes left, & in hurry i gave the title "The true meaning of poetry as an art"
I think my title is not suitable and i lost 5 marks.
I request all members to say something about my title.
The Following User Says Thank You to Chauhdary12 For This Useful Post:
Old Monday, May 11, 2009
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Roll no. 2638Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason: Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 3,870 Times in 1,441 Posts
Raz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant future

Originally Posted by Chauhdary12

I did the precis in the end, i had only few minutes left, & in hurry i gave the title "The true meaning of poetry as an art"
Brother: I had great expectations from you. I hope you have perfomed well in your rest of the English Preci & Composition paper.

I think title "The true meaning of poetry as an art" is not suitable.
This is only because you were left with insufficient time to attempt preci otherwise you have great potential.

Wish you best of luck.

Originally Posted by Engr.Aftab
i entitled the precis theories and thoughts about art
Good one. Will fetch marks.

[quote=abeerseh]the title that I assigned is "the functions of art"[/quote]
Not bad

Originally Posted by NaziaKardar
I entitled the Precis "Different Schools of Thought in Aesthetic Studies"
Good one

Originally Posted by mariam_ji
i suggested the title ART..with passion and purpose
Not bad

Originally Posted by marilatif
mine title was " conflict in art"
Different one. Something novel

Originally Posted by Noor_2009
I assigned following title:

Art is the language of emotion
50% done.....Won't loose marks.....will gain certain marks.

Originally Posted by Jum
Conception of Art and its Dialects
Beautifull, Attractive

Originally Posted by hanna
It can be entitled as

ART IS A REFLECTION OF NATURE.
Little bit irrelevant
Originally Posted by MUHAMMAD AZEEM SARWAR

I assigned the following title, how is that?
The Real Meaning of Art
Good

Last edited by Last Island; Thursday, May 14, 2009 at 03:15 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Raz For This Useful Post:
Old Monday, May 11, 2009

Faisalmemon is on a distinguished road

Dear members
I assigned the title of precis "Prespective of Art". Is this suitable title... . Wel dear members wat u think...

Originally Posted by Chauhdary12

wel dear Chaudary Sahab there is no hard n fast rule of precis writing...
Any way it had better that if u could have written only "Poetry n Art". in my humbe view....

Faisal Ahmed Memon.

Last edited by Princess Royal; Tuesday, May 12, 2009 at 08:51 PM. Reason: posts merged
The Following User Says Thank You to Faisalmemon For This Useful Post:
Old Tuesday, May 12, 2009
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Roll no 2862

Nazik is on a distinguished road
Default Preci's Title

Dear my title was

SHAKESPEARE,S THEORY OF ART

wat abt this title plz comment...it is appropriate?will i get sm marks 4 this?
The Following User Says Thank You to Nazik For This Useful Post:

Originally Posted by Nazik
Dear my title was

SHAKESPEARE,S THEORY OF ART

wat abt this title plz comment...it is appropriate?will i get sm marks 4 this?
dear u have tried ur best but there were different theories/thoughts by different people like plato , shakespear etc so more suitable titlle would be THEORIES OF ART......as i have entitled my precis THEORIES AND THOUGHTS ABOUT ART still i am looking for comments of other aspirants/seniors/moderator/administrator about my precis topic but sorry to say that no single comment has been recieved yet

Originally Posted by Engr.Aftab
dear u have tried ur best but there were different theories/thoughts by different people like plato , shakespear etc so more suitable titlle would be THEORIES OF ART......as i have entitled my precis THEORIES AND THOUGHTS ABOUT ART still i am looking for comments of other aspirants/seniors/moderator/administrator about my precis topic but sorry to say that no single comment has been recieved yet
ITS REALLY ANNOYING...................................!