08:07 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Compulsory Subjects > Essay

Old Saturday, February 27, 2016

shafiq786 is on a distinguished road
Arrow seniors comment on it

introduction:
long intro discussed every thing which is in body. begin with quotation of margret theature on economy.
thesis : i said that essay will discuss only Pakistan case.

what is foreign aid ?
imf wb etc ka discuss kia

sources of aid?
discussed soft loans and aid types.

role of aid in stability .

why Pakistan went for aid?
12 points , balance of pymnt wgraa

when and why we got aid?
war on terror aur disaster wgra around 5 points

impact of aid on economy stability.
imf k sap pgrams wgraa 5 points around

if not aid what to do/?
around 18 solutions with detailed paragraph.

conclusion.
small conclusion with argumnt k oper walee chezon sa prov oraa mraa point and end kia budha k quote pa **jug is filled by drops** future bright ha. cpec wgra ka zikr kia present 700b payable ha but future bright .
Old Monday, February 29, 2016

abbas khan 119 will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by safeer khan View Post
Tiltle: DOES FOREIGN AID HELP TO ACHIEVE ECONOMIC STABILITY?

PREAMBLE:

Foreign aid cannot play any meaningful role to achieve economic stability due to inherent shortcomings of the concept.

[A] The Misperception: Foreign aid can do wonders.

[B] The Reality: Foreign aid is insignificant to achieve economic growth and stability.

[C] Flaws Found In The Concept Of Foreign Aid:

1- Unreliable supply
2- Too little to be meaningful
3- Channels of supply such as NGOs are not transparent
4- Cannot reach the poor due to control of elites
5- Give rise to patronage system
6- Mostly military aid which has no bearing on economic stability
7- Civilian aid also comes with restriction on spending
8- Deteriorates National morale
9- Hamper National image in the community of nations
10- Adversely affect Foreign Direct Investment
11- Easy come, easy go!

[D] Alternate ways to achieve economic stability:

(i) Solid Internal Economic Reforms and Foundation
(ii) Emphasis on Foreign Direct Investment

Encapsulation:

wrote outline on page 1-2, essay on 3-13,
approximate word count: 1700-1800
Pardon me safeer you have been out and out a good mentor, but you have not touched even slightly the international political economy. You have taken the subject in the context of Pakistan though she is not explicitly mentioned.

Originally Posted by gintino View Post
Does foreign aid help achieve economic stability?

Key Words: Foreign aid and economic stability

No, it does not lead to economic stability.

OUTLINE

1. Introduction

Thesis statement: Foreign aid is incapable of achieving economic stability.

2. Defining the variables
2.1 Foreign aid
a) Grants
b) Loans
2.2 Economic stability
a) Healthy GDP growth rate
b) Single-digit Inflation Rate
c) Low Unemployment
d) Low levels of Poverty

3. Why foreign aid does not lead to economic stability:
3.1 Foreign aid provides only a temporary relief in altering balance of payment problems, which is not an indicator of long-term economic stability
3.2 Developing countries are unable to pursue independent fiscal policies
3.3 Foreign aid creates the vicious trap of debt-servicing
3.4 IMF Structural Adjustment Programmes
3.5 Institutional reforms, which lead to industrialization and job creation, are not initiated because of foreign aid
3.6 Kills the spirit of self-reliance and continuation of crooked regimes in developing countries
3.7 Sometimes, the aid comes with explicit conditions disallowing use for economic improvement e.g. Military Aid through Coalition Support Fund
3.8 Foreign Aid prevents Foreign Direct Investment, a major determinant of economic stability

4. Examples of countries which crushed the begging bowl and achieved economic stability:
4.1 Turkey
4.2 Brazil
4.3 India

5. Way Forward: How economic stability can be achieved:
5.1 Instituting tax reforms
5.2 Trade, not aid
5.3 Dedicated political leadership
5.4 Role of media and other stakeholders

6. Conclusion
Foreign aid is unable to achieve economic stability.
well and to the point. I am seeing no reason that this essay would be failed.
check mine bro
http://www.cssforum.com.pk/915615-post110.html

Last edited by Man Jaanbazam; Monday, February 29, 2016 at 09:29 AM. Reason: merge chain posts

safeer khan is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by abbas khan 119 View Post
Pardon me safeer you have been out and out a good mentor, but you have not touched even slightly the international political economy. You have taken the subject in the context of Pakistan though she is not explicitly mentioned.

well and to the point. I am seeing no reason that this essay would be failed.
check mine bro
http://www.cssforum.com.pk/915615-post110.html
Dear I mentioned the example of Pakistan and other countries at several occasions to prove these arguments. My outline doesn't contain the world Pakistan for the same reason k title me Pakistan nahi hai.

Even the first sentence of my essay was like : if foreign aid could provide any help to achieve Econmic stability, there would not be any any unemployment, inflation, yeh wo in Pakistan, Egypt, Kenya or else where.

I also wrote about the transperancy problem of NGOs.

For IPE, I mentioned that even the loans of IMF come with dictations and also the Foreign aid.

Sent from my SM-N900 using Tapatalk

abbas khan 119 will become famous soon enough

Dear I mentioned the example of Pakistan and other countries at several occasions to prove these arguments. My outline doesn't contain the world Pakistan for the same reason k title me Pakistan nahi hai.

Even the first sentence of my essay was like : if foreign aid could provide any help to achieve Econmic stability, there would not be any any unemployment, inflation, yeh wo in Pakistan, Egypt, Kenya or else where.

I also wrote about the transperancy problem of NGOs.

For IPE, I mentioned that even the loans of IMF come with dictations and also the Foreign aid.

Bro, this overall essay revolves around the international political economy as the statement contains two words: foreign aid and economy. Economy belongs to state, and the question has been asked regarding the f.aid linkage with the economy.
The statement also excludes the role of NGO's as they have a little stake in the mainstream economy of a state.

safeer khan is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by abbas khan 119 View Post
Bro, this overall essay revolves around the international political economy as the statement contains two words: foreign aid and economy. Economy belongs to state, and the question has been asked regarding the f.aid linkage with the economy.
The statement also excludes the role of NGO's as they have a little stake in the mainstream economy of a state.
That's exactly was my point that NGOs have little stake in economy and foreign aid is granted by two means
1- NGO which are not transparent
2- government which are corruptible in the Third World countries.

In either case foreign aid fuels black money not economy.

By the way, things don't need to be factually correct in essay.

For example, I wrote an essay that "Global disarmament is possible ". In that essay Said that dissolve NATO, end arms sale, etc. Yeh sab baatien bewaqoofana hain but these sit fit on the topic.

Only clarity, relevance and organization are judged.

GreyWolf99 is on a distinguished road

Then I would suggest you to go through the outlines by successful candidates on
Can meaning be fixed?

These both essays are same.

Safeer is rught here. your thesis statement actually guides your outline, and similarly outlines substantiate thesis statement. i hope i'm making sense as they both complement each other. and lastly in your main body you actually make quotations, argumentations to elaborate your outlines.

GreyWolf99 is on a distinguished road

PREAMBLE:

Foreign aid cannot play any meaningful role to achieve economic stability due to inherent shortcomings of the concept.

[B] The Reality: Foreign aid is insignificant to achieve economic growth and stability.

1- Unreliable supply
11- Easy come, easy go!

Encapsulation:

Its good. i hope that you've also incorporated economic concepts and financial figures in building up your argument.
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 4,047 Times in 1,576 Posts
Farrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud of

PREAMBLE:

1- Unreliable supply
11- Easy come, easy go!

Encapsulation:

I am not good at analysing topics other than literature,anyway your outline is comprised of valid arguments.
I can assure you only one thing ,that is,don't be worried for pages,quality matters and this is my good experience.

Good luck !
The Following User Says Thank You to Farrah Zafar For This Useful Post:
safeer khan (Tuesday, March 01, 2016)
Old Tuesday, March 01, 2016

zealot is on a distinguished road

Take a look at mine attempt safeer and have yoursay .your essay is coherrent and clear but looks irrelevant....check out mine anyway
Old Friday, March 11, 2016

musmanhussain will become famous soon enough

My outline covered almost 80% points of gintino.And my theme is also same that trade,not aid is a viable option for economic stability.Foreign aid only makes a country economic slaves.For this argument I add a case study of Pakistan,Afghanistan and third world countries.Some additional points as a suggestion I add optimum use of latest technology and innovation and took benefit from comparative advantage trade theory.According to this theory nations can only exchange skills and resources rather than become economic slave or forced for aid or debt.
Human capitl is an asset of every country and save it from turn into liability.e.g.China
Singapore achieved economic stability without any foreign aid and debt.
Emerging economies achieved economic stability by level playing field and by social development rather than rely on aids.
Foreign aid is a short term relief and not a permanent solution.
5asif (Sunday, June 12, 2016), gintino (Tuesday, May 03, 2016)