09:45 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Compulsory Subjects > Essay

Old Monday, June 17, 2013

Anaiza Ch is on a distinguished road
Question Suggestio required for writing essay

Dear members,
Please guide me by giving your valuable suggestion,that can we get material from the Internet for writing an eassy or copy paste some lines exactly? Will it be considered as plagiarism ?
42nd CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Merit 75

Syeda Bukhari is a jewel in the roughSyeda Bukhari is a jewel in the roughSyeda Bukhari is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by Anaiza Ch View Post
Dear members,
Please guide me by giving your valuable suggestion,that can we get material from the Internet for writing an eassy or copy paste some lines exactly? Will it be considered as plagiarism ?
As far as I know yes you can take material from internet and about copying lines yes you can write exact lines of poems, verses etc but copying text I don't know about that, and to me it will not help you because:
  • You have to write according to the essay statement which doesn't necessarily match with the exact lines or essays already written found on the internet
  • Many other people would have gone through the same essay so they might have used the same idea and in competition the unique ideas give your more edge than typical/ common once.
So better write your own lines
Wish you luck!
Anaiza Ch (Tuesday, June 18, 2013)

bilal tariq nustian is on a distinguished road

plagiarism... you are taking it on a very higher dimension unnecessarily.
Plagiarism ka koi phada nai hai CSS essay main, beyond any doubt.
Go ahead with the plagiarism spree

Even if you copy-paste statements or even whole paras, subject to the strength of your retentive prowess , it really doesnt matter
Haan, avoid copying the few famous statements letter-perfect, like
Quaid's: you may belong to any caste creed, religion...etc.
practice this caution, other than that, baqi khair hain
Old Tuesday, June 18, 2013

Anaiza Ch is on a distinguished road

Thank you so much ...
But how can we write an essay comprises of 20 pages ... it feels very difficult to me .. how can we start writing and polishing ourselves for better writing ?
Old Tuesday, June 18, 2013
42nd CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Merit 75

Syeda Bukhari is a jewel in the roughSyeda Bukhari is a jewel in the roughSyeda Bukhari is a jewel in the rough

Thank you so much ...
But how can we write an essay comprises of 20 pages ... it feels very difficult to me .. how can we start writing and polishing ourselves for better writing ?
You can do that by writing practice, more you write more good you will be. And don't worry about 20 pages when you will have enough information and you will have the skill to arrange the material perfectly, you will be able to write 20 pages.
Wish you luck!
Anaiza Ch (Wednesday, June 19, 2013)
Old Thursday, June 20, 2013
PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: 2011 - Merit No. 96

GanXTeR is on a distinguished road

Dear members,
Try to write in your words. Never ever copy paste except quotations. your outline will make clear the mind of examiner your command over topic and your ideas, outline will be the decisive .. so improve your writing skills and make sure you having latest facts and figures..!!
Tehman Khan (Thursday, June 20, 2013)
Old Sunday, June 23, 2013
44th CTP (RCTG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2015 - Merit 174

waqarhassan is on a distinguished road
Default show your talent

well... write essay in your own style...in your own words...take fact and figures from reliable source....arrange essay in a good way....avoid grammatical mistakes...don't aim 20 pages...aim at managing essay properly....and above all be confident....and avoid cramming my dear...ALL THE BEST..
Old Sunday, June 23, 2013

Ambitious Hawk is on a distinguished road

guys kindly suggest some online sites or links that help me to prepare essay. how i can prepare essay with online reading?

bilal tariq nustain, syeda bukhari