06:16 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Compulsory Subjects > General Science & Ability

Old Sunday, September 12, 2010

asmapices is on a distinguished road
Question help: Few confusing questions

salaam to all...... here r a few questions that i want to ask.in fact i found contradictory answers of these questions so kindly tell me answers with a little explanation.
1.what happens to the boiling point of a liquid if the pressure is decreased?
2;why does a piece of ice make liquid cold?
3;why does lift pump fall beyond a particular height?
4;what weight of air do v carry?
5;what is L.S.D stand 4?what is it indeed?
6;what is the meaning of one horsepower?

thanx in advance.
REGARDS
Old Sunday, September 12, 2010

Omar Qadir will become famous soon enough

1: The boiling point decreases with the decrease in pressure over liquids. Under less pressure it is easy for the vapors to escape the liquid. Therefore liquid begins to boil at lower temperature. (Jab surface tension kam ho jay ghi pressure kam kernay say to liquid jald he boil ho jay ga na).

2: Heat is Increase in the energy of liquid. Since the liquid has higher energy than a piece of Ice, therefore it flows towards it. In this way the heat of the liquid melts the piece or block of ice and during the process losses it's energy hence the liquid gets cold. (Liquid germ he hota hai berf kay tanasub say chahyee wo 10 c pre ho koz ice is on 0c).

3:Lift pump has mechanism of pressure built either by air or liquid in it. It can hold amount of weight equal to the pressure. When pump exceeds the height where the inner pressure decreases than the outer weight, it falls. (pump ko oncha kernay say air ya liquid easy ho jata hai aur weight oper berh jata hai)

4 and 5:I am not sure about the exact figure of air pressure we carry. LSD is a drug.

6: Horse Power is British unit of power. It is equal to 750 watts.

You are welcome.
asmapices (Wednesday, September 15, 2010), Jahanzebmemon (Tuesday, October 19, 2010)
Old Monday, September 13, 2010
40th CTP (PAAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 419

intelligentgal is on a distinguished road

Horse power is a unit to describe power. a horse has power equal to 20 men's power.
The Following User Says Thank You to intelligentgal For This Useful Post:
asmapices (Wednesday, September 15, 2010)
Old Monday, September 13, 2010

nafees khattak is on a distinguished road
Default Lsd

LSD stand for “ Lysergic acid diethylamide ”.It is a psychotomimetic drug synthesized from compounds derived from Ergot .
The Following User Says Thank You to nafees khattak For This Useful Post:
asmapices (Wednesday, September 15, 2010)