08:14 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2010 Exam

Old Saturday, November 20, 2010
38th CTP (CTG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit  170

MUHAMMAD IJAZ GILL will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by MUHAMMAD IJAZ GILL View Post
@ jav_ria

For this purpose u should go there. The only thing which i wanted to remind all of u is that u should not waste your time in acadmies. Dont take their negative things
@Respectable Mangers of FORUM

Why u edit my post. Plz tell me objectionable material.

Thanx
38th CTP (IG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 -Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

mussaa has a spectacular aura aboutmussaa has a spectacular aura aboutmussaa has a spectacular aura about

@ Gill
Sir can you highlight the negative things of an academy?
Hazaron alfaz khud-b-khud bikhar jayenge.
38th CTP (PSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit  5

r.i.p is on a distinguished road

Aoa,
Most important "KEEP THINGS SIMPLE FOR YOURSELF."

PSYCHOLOGICAL PART

It is the easiest and most interesting part of CSS. For day 1, prepare an autobiography.The written part doesn't matter a lot. The second day is more important where they observe your behavior practically. Be yourself there. Avoid showing too much aggression & arrogance.Be polite with your colleagues. Give them space to breathe. Have nice gupshup / chit-chat with everyone. Pay regards to everyone.

This is all you have to do in psychological day 2. Is it difficult?

INTERVIEW
1) Make some comprehensive lists and work on them. Forexample,

i) List of current international issues
ii) List of current national issues ( particularly mentioned in the speeches of President, PM, Foreign, Interior & Finance Ministers)
iii) List of expected questions related to your professional background
iv) List of expected questions from your personal life
v) List of international/national event happening after your(specific candidate's) interview

2) You must have a brief overview of your optional subjects

3) You must be able to have conversation regarding your co-curricular/extra-curricular activities you mention

4) Don't forget to you mention your achievements (of any type)

5) Before going into the interview room (approx 15min before), have a good large bite of chocolate and 2-3 sips of some juice. ( )

6) Your answers should be brief but comprehensive.

7) Prepare your favourite personalities and books. (2 each)

8) Study some basics of economy (for non-economy related candidates).

9) Sleep well before the interview day (though u won't be able to )

THE MOST IMPORTANT TIP FOR INTERVIEW

Your interview may last from 20-40 minutes and may also exceed it. In this duration they may ask you 20-60 questions. You may drop many questions there. It would not bear much effect. You just have to maintain your calm and control your nerves. Sometimes they play this trick to shatter your confidence. Not knowing a thing doesnt matter but giving a wrong answer lands one in trouble. So be simple,answer those questions you know and drop those which you dont know.

Keep things simple. Best of luck.

evez (Saturday, November 20, 2010), Izaz4u (Sunday, November 21, 2010), khuram_khokhar (Sunday, November 21, 2010), MUHAMMAD IJAZ GILL (Saturday, November 20, 2010), Riazuddin5 (Sunday, November 21, 2010), rishzzz (Sunday, November 21, 2010), Sikander-007 (Monday, January 10, 2011), tknw01 (Sunday, November 21, 2010), Zohaib Baloch (Saturday, November 20, 2010)
38th CTP (DMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit  16

Zohaib Baloch will become famous soon enough

I concur with r.i.p.

Great Effort Sir and presented it in such a concise way that couldn't keep my self from barging in and saying thank you.

Just to add a little:

Concentrate on finding out your personality traits and the weaknesses inherent.Because the psychological revolves around your personality.Be optimistic and unbiased in your opinion.Be courteous to other members of the groups.Do read the newspaper of that day on which your psychological and interview falls.

Areas for Current Affairs:

1. Domestic issues like wheat,sugar,power,water etc
2. Constitutional issues like NFC award,provincial autonomy,18th amendment etc
3. Politico-Social administrative issues like Balochistan Crisis, NRO,LGO, Police Order etc
4. International issues like Role of UN, Big 5, India, WOT,nuclear proliferation etc
5. Misc topics like Global Warming,WTO,WSF,WEF,Climate change talks, expansion of UN etc

If you must say yes, say it with an open heart. If you must say no, say it without fear.
Coelho
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Zohaib Baloch For This Useful Post:
MUHAMMAD IJAZ GILL (Saturday, November 20, 2010), r.i.p (Saturday, November 20, 2010), rishzzz (Sunday, November 21, 2010), tknw01 (Sunday, November 21, 2010)
38th CTP (PSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit  5

r.i.p is on a distinguished road

Thanks zohaib brother. You complemented what i missed out.

NEWSPAPER is a must. It should be part & parcel of your daily routine. Take it with you. Front page, Editorials, letter to the editors, international page and yellow pages (in monday's edition). As far as i am concerned, DAWN is the best. THE NEWS & THE DAILY TIMES are also good newspapers.

Also read some Magazines like Economist & others.

Do watch TV as well. Both for entertainment as well as knowledge purposes. Live with Najam Sethi gives objective analysis & there might be some other channels too. On International arena,one can watch AL-JAZEERA & BBC World.

You should also spare sometime for gupshup with friends/families. KOI HALLA GULLA BHI KERNA HA YAAR ....... to avoid getting frustrated

Last edited by r.i.p; Saturday, November 20, 2010 at 11:51 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to r.i.p For This Useful Post:
rishzzz (Monday, November 22, 2010), tknw01 (Sunday, November 21, 2010)
38th CTP (CTG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit  170

Originally Posted by mussaa View Post
@ Gill
Sir can you highlight the negative things of an academy?
SIR listen

1) They confused students by saying that u should speak like INGRAIZ, As majority of students have no study in elite institutions. So some kind of complex has devloped in those students relating to fluency which create hidden fear in students about interview.

2) In the biginning they promised to provide material about psychological and interview portion. But at the end they do not provide any material.

3) Initially they promised asession of 40 to 50 days by charging fee till 2000, but it turned off after 30 days. They only making money at the cost of candidate future.

4) Their main purpose is to take photographof candidates and display the photographs of successfull candidates in acadmy to fool new commers next year. They said these candidates took our notes and souht help from us but actually many visited their acadmies only for 1 to2 times.

In 2008 Dr Noor ul Ain was topper. All acadmies of lahore claimed that she got prepration from us. Now she can tell where she got prepration.

5) At the time of mock interview, they do not give proper time to candidate though they charged for it. Candidate come again and again but unable to find teacher. It effects moral of candidates. Administration of acadmies was busy in catching new aspirants ignoring interview aspirants.

6) In mock interview they do not appreciate candidate, but leave a disturbing impact.

7) THey dont take the responsibility of failed candidates. But they only highlight photographs of successful candidates to catch new commers.

8) In written portion they waste almost 6 months of a candidate. The guideline which can b acieved in one week, they give it in 6 months. In 6 months css prepration can b completed with proper guideline.

9) They promised to take tests at the end but do not give time to old students and they r busy to attract new aspirants to start another group. Though they charged heavy fee from them.

10) If they took 1 to 2 tests, time would not come to return that checked material untill commencement of css exam.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to MUHAMMAD IJAZ GILL For This Useful Post:
evez (Sunday, November 21, 2010), khuram_khokhar (Sunday, November 21, 2010), Riazuddin5 (Sunday, November 21, 2010)
Old Sunday, November 21, 2010
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010 - Roll no 08234

tknw01 will become famous soon enoughtknw01 will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by MUHAMMAD IJAZ GILL View Post
SIR listen

1) They confused students by saying that u should speak like INGRAIZ, As majority of students have no study in elite institutions. So some kind of complex has devloped in those students relating to fluency which create hidden fear in students about interview.

2) In the biginning they promised to provide material about psychological and interview portion. But at the end they do not provide any material.

3) Initially they promised asession of 40 to 50 days by charging fee till 2000, but it turned off after 30 days. They only making money at the cost of candidate future.

4) Their main purpose is to take photographof candidates and display the photographs of successfull candidates in acadmy to fool new commers next year. They said these candidates took our notes and souht help from us but actually many visited their acadmies only for 1 to2 times.

In 2008 Dr Noor ul Ain was topper. All acadmies of lahore claimed that she got prepration from us. Now she can tell where she got prepration.

5) At the time of mock interview, they do not give proper time to candidate though they charged for it. Candidate come again and again but unable to find teacher. It effects moral of candidates. Administration of acadmies was busy in catching new aspirants ignoring interview aspirants.

6) In mock interview they do not appreciate candidate, but leave a disturbing impact.

7) THey dont take the responsibility of failed candidates. But they only highlight photographs of successful candidates to catch new commers.

8) In written portion they waste almost 6 months of a candidate. The guideline which can b acieved in one week, they give it in 6 months. In 6 months css prepration can b completed with proper guideline.

9) They promised to take tests at the end but do not give time to old students and they r busy to attract new aspirants to start another group. Though they charged heavy fee from them.

10) If they took 1 to 2 tests, time would not come to return that checked material untill commencement of css exam.
Yar, everything aside, how the hell did you manage to pass the Precis & Comprehension paper in the first place? I mean come on, there is spell check available in almost every other browser these days. Since you're a CSS officer, I presume that either you made those mistakes deliberately or there is any other reason behind it which I can't fathom.
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010 - Roll no 10785

amk426 is on a distinguished road
Default Dont Embarce anyone

Sir , i would like to request that please don't try to embrace anyone, i know ijaz personally he is css officer and a brilliant student .He is very talented. It is his hard luck that he is allocated in lower group otherwise i was expecting him to be allocated some superior group.As far as the spelling is concerned , it is not a big issue as mostly people have chatting habit , where spelling doest not matter much at this stage where he is already qualified. Try to respect seniors
The Following User Says Thank You to amk426 For This Useful Post:
MUHAMMAD IJAZ GILL (Sunday, November 21, 2010)
38th CTP (CTG)

Psychological Portion

In first day following 8 types of tests will b taken.

1) Verbal tests
2) Non-verbal tests
3) Personality profile
4)Autobiography
5) Sentence complition
6) Picture story writting
7) Personality traits accesment test
8)

VERBAL TEST:

In verbal test questions will b relating to simple math, english alphabets, common G.K, series of figures or alphabets. This portion will include 80 questions and time for it will b noly 40 mints. It is not necessary to attempt all questions. Dont attempt questions blindly as it shows illogical attitude of candidate. Solve more questions as u can do. Dont worry if ucan not attempt maximum questions. If u attempt 50 to 60 questions that is sufficent. As time is very short.

NON_VERBAL TEST: In non verbal test, there will b 50 questions and time for that will b 30 mints. That test can b easily managed in time. In each question, there will b 5 digrams, uwill select only one which will b different from others. It is quite easy.

PRSONALITY PROFILE TEST:
Thi test is very important in relation to interview panel. If u will not prepared it in advance, u will not b able to write in better way. Try to complete this test as it will help u a lot in final interview.
In 2009 following questions were asked. There may b achange of 5 to 6 questions this year. As this test varies from year to year. ALso prepare such type of other questions. Time for this test will be 30 mints. In this test, they will give more time if sb could complete it in time. But u will try to cmplete it in time as taking more time has bad impact of candidate.

In personality profile, these questions were asked from us.

1) What do u do in ur free time?
2) Respobilities that u r sharing now a days?
3)Injustice that u have suffered in ur life?
4) Unpleasent decision that u took in life?
5) Any stand that u took in life?
6) Effects of modern facilities on youth?
7) Ur differences with ur parents?
8) ur childhood satisfactory things?
9) Ur childhood disadvantages?
10) About what should parents b strict with their childeren?
11) When should the parents b liberal to their children?
12) Two favourite personalities and two favourite books.
13) Ur merits and demerits.
15 Merits and demerits of parents.
14) Independent decision u took in ur life?
16) Two short term and two long term polices of govt?
17) Suggestions to improve CSS selection process?
18) Three ways to reduce inflation?
19) Facilities u want to avail during next five year?
20) What people do to impress others?

AUTOBIOGRAPHY:

In autobiography. u will write whole story of his previous life in condensed form. Time for it will be only 8 mints. It is difficult to manage this test in this limited time. To solve this issue, u will cram autobiography in advance. At the spot u can not write it in a better way and completely. So cram it beforhand. It can b write in any war but in my view following method is better;

1) Family background

2) Education

3) Job experience if any

4) Extracurricular activities if any

5) Achievements

In autobiography only give brief discription of these points. There is no need to write more and more.Be careful in writing in it. As whatever u will write u have to justify that.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to MUHAMMAD IJAZ GILL For This Useful Post:
evez (Sunday, November 21, 2010), Riazuddin5 (Sunday, November 21, 2010), rishzzz (Sunday, November 21, 2010), Zohaib Baloch (Monday, November 22, 2010)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010 - Roll no 08234

tknw01 will become famous soon enoughtknw01 will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by amk426 View Post
Sir , i would like to request that please don't try to embrace anyone, i know ijaz personally he is css officer and a brilliant student .He is very talented. It is his hard luck that he is allocated in lower group otherwise i was expecting him to be allocated some superior group.As far as the spelling is concerned , it is not a big issue as mostly people have chatting habit , where spelling doest not matter much at this stage where he is already qualified. Try to respect seniors
Its not like I intended to scorn the guy or something. I don't consider myself worthy enough either. I am in no position to question his capabilities as well. It was more like a suggestion. Nevertheless, we should at least care to keep an eye on what we are writing.