12:28 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2010 Exam

Old Sunday, November 21, 2010
38th CTP (CTG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit  170

MUHAMMAD IJAZ GILL will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Raz View Post
Dear tknw01 , Mussaa, and others:

Yara, please sulah kardo, and stick to the topic. Dear thnwo1 message has been conveyed to the concerned person and do not challenge his competency because he is now certified after passing written, psychological and final interview stages. We often remain relaxed while writing into forum so this may be the reason behind these minor mistakes. Try to focus on the spirit of his posts. Besides, Ijaz is a nice member when we evaluate his efforts in helping other members.

@ Raz

Thanku sir. I dont mind criticism of younger brothers

CHOTAY TO CHOTAY HOTAY HAIN

But i advice him to focus on main issue. I will try my best to help younger brothers and sisters.

Best of Luck all aspirants of 2010 interview
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to MUHAMMAD IJAZ GILL For This Useful Post:
evez (Sunday, November 21, 2010), tknw01 (Sunday, November 21, 2010), Zohaib Baloch (Monday, November 22, 2010)
Old Sunday, November 21, 2010
38th CTP (CTG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit  170

MUHAMMAD IJAZ GILL will become famous soon enough

Sentence Completion Test

In this test, there r 35 to 40 sentences in this test. Time for this test is only 8 mints. Time management for this test is very important. All sentences will show negative sense . U should b very careful in completing these sentences. If sb writes any negative thing , Interview panel will ask its justification if psychologist left a red mark on it.

U should try to complete all sentences. As it has positive impact on psychologist. If sb can not complete all sentences, he should not worry about it. One of my friend left 10 sentences incomplete. But he got allocation. Psychologist can ask about incomplete sentences, why u left these sentences incomplete. Ur answer should b straight forward,

Due to shortage of time I could not complete all sentences.

Its no issue, don’t worry.
The sentences would b very trikey. e.g;

I can not work under……………….

Few candidates write in this way;
I can not work under ------ stress.

This sentsnce gives negative impression.

Other writes in this method;

I can not work under ----- stupid superior.

This also gives negative impression.

One writes in this way;

I can not work under----- anti-state agenda.

It shows positive expression.

So be careful in this test.
If u feel any sentence difficult, leave it and go forward. Don’t waste time in thinking on single sentence. When u reached end, u go back and complete the remaining sentences. U should try to complete all sentences.
Psychologist , in my view, gives red mark on few sentences in this test and interview panel will ask u about that sentences. The only thing which u kept in mind is that u will answer such questions with confidence. As such questions don’t have any right or wrong answer. The only purpose of such question is to check confidence level of candidate.

One my friend wrote this sentence;

There is no harm in --- regional trade.

Panel asked him what do u mean by

no harm in regional trade?

Whatever u will write, u will give its justification.
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to MUHAMMAD IJAZ GILL For This Useful Post:
evez (Monday, November 22, 2010), floydian (Monday, November 22, 2010), Kamran (Monday, November 22, 2010), khuram_khokhar (Monday, November 22, 2010), rishzzz (Monday, November 22, 2010), Sikander-007 (Monday, January 10, 2011), xenia (Tuesday, November 23, 2010)
Old Monday, November 22, 2010
38th CTP (DMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit  16

Zohaib Baloch will become famous soon enough
Default Most Important Part: Psychologist's Evaluation

The most important component of the viva voce is the psychologist's evaluation.This evaluation helps the panel decide the suitability or unsuitability for any particular group or service.

Some Pitfalls:

1. Candidates do not know about their strengths or weaknesses and write some general ones or perceived ones.

2. For every particular personality trait there are bound to be some particular weaknesses associated.Candidates generally borrow the strengths from others and leave corresponding weakness. For example analytical person has a weakness; of over confidence.Diplomatic type has a weakness of compromising.Initiative taker has a weakness; hastiness. (This is for sake of example,please do not write them in your profile. Weakness should be harmless and that which can be improved)

3. Candidates mention some contradictory information.(Because of manipulation of facts)

4. Don't fill the most part of weakness. e.g
Most disappointing event of my life was..................(no need to give answer.Just write none because most disappointing event never happened otherwise some may have committed suicide God Forbid)

5. Hiding information . Don't try to be over smart with the psychologist. Help them to find your true potential. But that does not mean that you start telling them things which they never asked for in the first place.

Will continue posting if more things come into my mind.

If you must say yes, say it with an open heart. If you must say no, say it without fear.
Coelho
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to Zohaib Baloch For This Useful Post:
evez (Monday, November 22, 2010), floydian (Monday, November 22, 2010), Kamran (Monday, November 22, 2010), rishzzz (Monday, November 22, 2010), xenia (Tuesday, November 23, 2010)
38th CTP (DMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit  16

Zohaib Baloch will become famous soon enough

@Ijaz Gill.

Good Job Sir. Keep it up. We will be there to help you with this task but paucity of time limits our intention.

If you must say yes, say it with an open heart. If you must say no, say it without fear.
Coelho
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010 - Roll no 10785

amk426 is on a distinguished road

thanks good job ijaz

evez will become famous soon enough

thanks seniors
this is what we really need at the moment....

Gul Khan is on a distinguished road
Default CSS 2010 Interviews

Dear Seniors AOA
I would like to thank all of you for your kind responce in giuding the juniors.Kindly keep it up especially brother Ijaz youe efforts are commendable.May God bless all of you.
39th CTP (PSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 175, CE 2013 - Merit 71

ASPZIA is on a distinguished road

thanks a lot seniors , these posts are very helpful ........
38th CTP (IG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 -Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

mussaa has a spectacular aura aboutmussaa has a spectacular aura aboutmussaa has a spectacular aura about

MODS plz delete my posts number 46 , 49 , 60 on this thread
Hazaron alfaz khud-b-khud bikhar jayenge.
PMS - S&GAD
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010 - Roll no 5865PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: 2011 - Merit No. 43

rishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nice

Im finding it hard to fetch words to thank you Guys!!!

Amzing work, specially Ijaz Gill bhai and Zohaib
Ijaz bhai you really deserve applauds....

Carry on!!

We are trying get the best out of your words......

MUHAMMAD IJAZ GILL (Tuesday, November 23, 2010)