10:36 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2010 Exam

Old Friday, October 22, 2010

lonier is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by ShirazaH86 View Post
he was thinking in terms of a journalist, who we r not
its true! i think in this trend of papers, the papers were like k "kisay sahi meanings main aata hai, not k kis nay course poora kia hai"
nop, this is not the case. In fact a very good friend of mine is a professional journalist in an English newspaper since last 7 years. He is considered as the authority in his newsroom, but what is shocking that such senior Journalist is failed in Journalism....!!! that is most unusual and unlikely result of Journalism by the FPSC. At least I on behalf of my friend can claim that he at least in Journalism can get above 75 marks...
Old Friday, October 22, 2010
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,879 Times in 593 Posts
Naveed_Bhuutto is a jewel in the roughNaveed_Bhuutto is a jewel in the roughNaveed_Bhuutto is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by lonier View Post
nop, this is not the case. In fact a very good friend of mine is a professional journalist in an English newspaper since last 7 years. He is considered as the authority in his newsroom, but what is shocking that such senior Journalist is failed in Journalism....!!! that is most unusual and unlikely result of Journalism by the FPSC. At least I on behalf of my friend can claim that he at least in Journalism can get above 75 marks...
result of journalism ws a bit unfortunate this time nd yet we can't do nything ....... well i can only wish failure including me better luck next time.... hope tht history vl not repeat it sel again next year
Old Tuesday, October 26, 2010
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Naveed_Bhuutto is a jewel in the roughNaveed_Bhuutto is a jewel in the roughNaveed_Bhuutto is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by marilatif View Post
dear redmax eventhough u r an experienced, hardworking and an scholar type man yet i shall suggest u dont change any subject. time is very short and we have a lot of expectations from people like u.

so if any subject is less scoring at this time may be high scoring at the next time.

also no one can say certainly that the subjects who fetch good marks at this time will also be marking in the coming year.

therefore please workhard and rest leave to Allah.

hope u still think on ur decision.
Mari Sahb........ no doubt that ur suggestion r ov de immense value to us but dnt u think tht after a lot ov hard work nd specially those pplz who ere confident to get 130+ marks in hstries hv been dented by 60's nd 70's.......... wud dare to go wd de same papers again???????

as this need alot ov courage,,,, no doubt that de time is very less bt de result ths year hv braught us in a state ov dilemma where we find our selves standing no where. though we change our subject or give another try wd de same ones,,, de chance ov being badly dented yet again are always dere nd tht too wd de highest peak .............

May God help us all.........
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 8157Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,849 Times in 1,328 Posts
Tassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdom

Originally Posted by Naveed_Bhuutto View Post
i answerd 19 mcq's correctly this time in journalism nd yet i managed to score 33
The very same happened with me. My all 20 MCQS of journalism were correct. Even then I have been given 42 marks, while I was expecting some 70 marks as my subjective portion was also well prepared and well done in paper.

Originally Posted by jumpstart View Post
Well I agree with this statistics but want to add one thing: This time FPSC has given a LOLLY POP in Eng. Composition..86 I have seen and many more with 60+. This is UNUSUAL...
Yes this is indeed true. I have got 71 . though I had very nice preparation and very good paper, yet score is beyond expectations.
I am fearful of antithesis trend next year.
I think English wold be the ISLAMYAT of 2011.

Last edited by Viceroy; Tuesday, October 26, 2010 at 04:11 PM. Reason: Posts merged

Faseeh Muhammad has a spectacular aura aboutFaseeh Muhammad has a spectacular aura aboutFaseeh Muhammad has a spectacular aura about

I think this was a pre-designed shock to divert attention of candidates to other subjects & perheps there is no gurantee that next time will it be the same or not. I pray that it shuld change.

@Naveed Bhutto,

Sir ap na Indo Pak History main maps banay thay ya citations deen then means lane pool, ishwari pershad...I am asking bcz i did't did that....Is it worth doing or not. I have got total 88 in this subject..need your suggestion. Did you got these maps ready made from any book or you made it by yourself.

Originally Posted by Faseeh Muhammad View Post
@Naveed Bhutto,

Sir ap na Indo Pak History main maps banay thay ya citations deen then means lane pool, ishwari pershad...I am asking bcz i did't did that....Is it worth doing or not. I have got total 88 in this subject..need your suggestion. Did you got these maps ready made from any book or you made it by yourself.
Yes brother,,, i hv had a huge collection ov map from de times ov conquest ov Sindh till de mughal empire that i collected from internet, k.ali's book nd specially from de various other books that i hd in ma small library .....

an as per maps nd quotations r concerned tau i guess according to noor ulain fatima on this forum nd lectures from fida hussain shah de maps nd citations r very important aspect in score boosting dere fore maine shayad hi koi map shora hoo jis ki practise na ki hoo......

in de paper i drew maps where needed nd also cited various authors tht i went through
from maccuci, beruni, k.ali, james todd, abul fazl, khanai khana nd speciall reference from
tuzkre babri nd akbarnama...........

lekin it ws desperate luck this year tht de scoring trend ws chnged............. its not only me who suffered but many ov ma friend who were giving their last attempt and having scored 130 nd 140's in their previosu xperiences falled b/w 70's nd 80's...........
39th CTP (IRS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 64

Mansoor 1983 is on a distinguished road

I wanted to know your thoughts regarding Political Science and Constitutional Law for next year?Is trend good?
Old Wednesday, October 27, 2010
42nd CTP (PSP)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Merit 62

umarabbas has a spectacular aura aboutumarabbas has a spectacular aura aboutumarabbas has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by Naveed_Bhuutto View Post
Yes brother,,, i hv had a huge collection ov map from de times ov conquest ov Sindh till de mughal empire that i collected from internet, k.ali's book nd specially from de various other books that i hd in ma small library .....

an as per maps nd quotations r concerned tau i guess according to noor ulain fatima on this forum nd lectures from fida hussain shah de maps nd citations r very important aspect in score boosting dere fore maine shayad hi koi map shora hoo jis ki practise na ki hoo......

in de paper i drew maps where needed nd also cited various authors tht i went through
from maccuci, beruni, k.ali, james todd, abul fazl, khanai khana nd speciall reference from
tuzkre babri nd akbarnama...........

lekin it ws desperate luck this year tht de scoring trend ws chnged............. its not only me who suffered but many ov ma friend who were giving their last attempt and having scored 130 nd 140's in their previosu xperiences falled b/w 70's nd 80's...........

well brother.. i have appeared in Indo Pakistan this year too and mashallah it seems i have made it through. Well i believe that what matters the most is the writing style. That is the conclusion i arrive at once i analyze Islamiat and Subjects like Indo Pakistan or Public Administration. Having knowledge is something else but being able to represent it on the paper is another. And perhaps things were difficult this time round because we were all required to write our own opinions etc. I hope the next time the scoring trend remains...

Originally Posted by umarabbas View Post
well brother.. i have appeared in Indo Pakistan this year too and mashallah it seems i have made it through. Well i believe that what matters the most is the writing style. That is the conclusion i arrive at once i analyze Islamiat and Subjects like Indo Pakistan or Public Administration. Having knowledge is something else but being able to represent it on the paper is another. And perhaps things were difficult this time round because we were all required to write our own opinions etc. I hope the next time the scoring trend remains...
brother i too hv cleared Indian History but only clearance is not de case here

nd if u re talkin abt papers ov islamiat nd public ad tau ma friend i scored
50 in Islamiat
nd
58 in Public Admin..........

yet 68 in Indo Pak A nd B .............

lukin at de scoring ov this year 50's in isl nd p.a r very gud marks as per de result ov this year............lekin ab yeh kehain k writting style ko bhi sirf jakai indian history main hi maasla hua tha tau kia kaha jaa sakta hia ............

Originally Posted by Mansoor 1983 View Post
I wanted to know your thoughts regarding Political Science and Constitutional Law for next year?Is trend good?
many ov ma friends r suggesting me US History nd Constitutional Law for 2011 attempt but again u need a Lion's heart to change ur papers nd specially when u only hv hardly 3 month to go in exams.......... so im confused a bit at de moment k wht to do.......