Sunday, May 05, 2024
04:09 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2010 Exam

Old Tuesday, April 19, 2011

mukt will become famous soon enoughmukt will become famous soon enough

can anyone let me know how many candidates passed CE 2010 (Written) from KPK (formerly known as NWFP) ? Also, If you could mention how many appeared from KPK and out of them how much passed, it'll be helpful
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010 - Roll no 00822

jav_ria will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by mukt View Post
can anyone let me know how many candidates passed CE 2010 (Written) from KPK (formerly known as NWFP) ? Also, If you could mention how many appeared from KPK and out of them how much passed, it'll be helpful
87 students are to be interviewed in peshawar.i think most of them will be from KPK.but i am not sure.
39th CTP (MLCG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 423Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

marilatif is a glorious beacon of lightmarilatif is a glorious beacon of lightmarilatif is a glorious beacon of lightmarilatif is a glorious beacon of lightmarilatif is a glorious beacon of light

Originally Posted by jav_ria View Post
87 students are to be interviewed in peshawar.i think most of them will be from KPK.but i am not sure.
no not all are from KPK, around 20 are from FATA, a few of them are also from Gilgil Baltistan. however the total no of pass candidates from KPK are around 80. they have given their interviews in Islamabad and lahore as well

mukt will become famous soon enoughmukt will become famous soon enough

someone above said that less candidates passed from sindh because of poor education quality, I thought education in sindh was much better than education in KPK but lol ;o

Sheeraz S is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by mukt View Post
someone above said that less candidates passed from sindh because of poor education quality, I thought education in sindh was much better than education in KPK but lol ;o
Ask some professor in Quaid-I-Azam University where talent is gathered from all provinces that where does the outshining talent come from? Surely, the answer will be KP and Punjab.
PMS - S&GAD
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010 - Roll no 5865PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: 2011 - Merit No. 43

rishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nice

Originally Posted by marilatif View Post
han ye to he k hamen allocation ki koi fikir nahi he provided we qualify both written as well as interview.

but dear u know that in CSA only Police, DMG and FSPs rule the roosts. all other feel themselves underestimated. or meny to suna hy k baki bechary to sar utha kar bhi nahi phir sakty in teenon k samny.
Well, not everybody is going to be allocated in these top 3. But it is wrong to say that people from other groups are just nothing. Yes comparatively PSP,DMG,FSP are better than all others but comparatively. All other groups are of no match with other govt services except Civil Services. You will have to agree with me. Sar utha k phirne ki jahan tak baat hai yeh sub suni sunae batain hain it all depends upon person whoever is working under the concerned group. No one is underestimated in groups yet its true that people have made this proverb famous that PSP, DMG, FSP are elite groups rest are craps.
I know many people around me who are working in other groups and they are extremely happy with VIP job and perks. So i don't really give ears to these rumours that CSS groups are only top 3. Though its true that IG, Railway and Postal has really been downgraded by people in perception as well as preference. But all others are equally competitive groups...
39th CTP (MLCG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 423Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

marilatif is a glorious beacon of lightmarilatif is a glorious beacon of lightmarilatif is a glorious beacon of lightmarilatif is a glorious beacon of lightmarilatif is a glorious beacon of light

Originally Posted by rishzzz View Post
Well, not everybody is going to be allocated in these top 3. But it is wrong to say that people from other groups are just nothing. Yes comparatively PSP,DMG,FSP are better than all others but comparatively. All other groups are of no match with other govt services except Civil Services. You will have to agree with me. Sar utha k phirne ki jahan tak baat hai yeh sub suni sunae batain hain it all depends upon person whoever is working under the concerned group. No one is underestimated in groups yet its true that people have made this proverb famous that PSP, DMG, FSP are elite groups rest are craps.
I know many people around me who are working in other groups and they are extremely happy with VIP job and perks. So i don't really give ears to these rumours that CSS groups are only top 3. Though its true that IG, Railway and Postal has really been downgraded by people in perception as well as preference. But all others are equally competitive groups...
exactly brother i am hunderd percent agree that other groups are far better than other jobs in pakistan. or sar uthany ki bat hy i will again agree with u that i have not been to CSA but what we have heard from our friends doing their ctp is expressed here. u may disagree.

lekin yar dekho na its natural that candidates of these top three groups consider themselves superior to rest of them. is me to koi dhaki chupi bat nahi hy k ye teen group achy hen baki groups sy
PMS - S&GAD
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010 - Roll no 5865PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: 2011 - Merit No. 43

rishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nice

exactly brother i am hunderd percent agree that other groups are far better than other jobs in pakistan. or sar uthany ki bat hy i will again agree with u that i have not been to CSA but what we have heard from our friends doing their ctp is expressed here. u may disagree.
I know best idea CSA ja k he ho sakay ga. I pray we c each other in CSA then we ll surely have fun and discussions on these. Or ye baat bhi theek hai k probationers btate hain esa sb, it is usually the attitude of candidates in top group that makes others think that they are inferior hala k they should be thankful to Allah!!!
lekin yar dekho na its natural that candidates of these top three groups consider themselves superior to rest of them. is me to koi dhaki chupi bat nahi hy k ye teen group achy hen baki groups sy

Yeah i agree wo tou hai. yeh bhi samajhte hain apne aapko king on other groups or log bhi esa he samajhte hain and even these tops consider themselves way ahead in knowledge and aptitude on other group employees. me sirf yeh samajhta hun k this mentality should be cut off...
Old Thursday, April 21, 2011
38th CTP (PAAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit 188

Noor Ul Haq2009 is on a distinguished road
Marilatif and Rishz! jahan tak sar uta kar chalnay ki bat hay to yaqeen kejiye har koi sar uta ke jeeta hay CSA may, as for as FSP is concerned this time it was fourth in preference in Punjab, KPK, and Balochistan, however dont know about Sindh. third was PCS.
i m in PAAS and dont feel inferior to anyone who is from other service or group. I have qualified this time and my preference is like this, dmg, psp, pcs, irs, and fsp. i m sure i will not be joining if it is other than dmg or psp,
We are to work hard and the rest we should leave to God, whatever He decides, He better knows. its sometimes just luck that someone gets good marks due to high scoring subjects, as scoring trend differs from year to year. sometimes its just a matter of a single mark or even not even a single mark that one gets allocation to top preference while the other one to his fifth to sixth. for example last year me and my friend kashif jameel had equal marks, he got FSP while i got PAAS. now you people imagine is it hard work, achievement or just luck.

bifokeen (Thursday, April 21, 2011), Gul Khan (Thursday, April 21, 2011), khuram_khokhar (Thursday, April 21, 2011), rishzzz (Thursday, April 21, 2011)
Old Thursday, April 21, 2011

Gul Khan is on a distinguished road
Default CSS-2010 Interviews.

Dear Brother Noor-ul-Haq AOA,
I would like to endorse your good remarks that whatevere is destinied for us will be ours and there is no need to let you down before others becaus we are not allocated in their groups.We have to be bold and courageous enough to face realities without downgrading our dignity and honor.Now I have a querry and hope you will help me in this regard.I have come to know through one of my friends that the interview pannel has the whole result of written part of our examination before them and they are in a better position to estimate our allocation after Psychological Assessment Tests.
Brother being a CSP you certainly have contact with other CSP's at CSA do you think it is correct.I have also the views of my good friends of this forum when I floated the same question to all forum members.I hope you will provide your good inputs.
Wish you best of luck
Gul Khan