11:55 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2010 Exam

Old Saturday, April 30, 2011

Gul Khan is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by ahmadd View Post
i have done with interview.It was really unexpected.Panel did not ask even a single question from current affairs or relations.They dragged me in Forestry which was my optional.They asked questions in the following pattern:
Personal 6 Qs
police 5 Qs
Forestry 9 Qs
Geography 1 Q
IR 1 Q
US history 3 Qs
It was a disaster.I was expecting tough time on current issues as i was a student of international relations.
Kindly comment what does that mean why they did not ask question about current affair.and why my interview was obsessed with forestry?????
looking forward to hear from you people.....
Dear Brother AOA,
Thanks for sharing your interview.Do not worry every thing will be fine.Kindly share the specific questions which were asked by the pannel from you so that interview can be evaluated.
Wish you best of luck.
Gul Khan.
39th CTP (FSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 248

sidrah A will become famous soon enough

@sidrah A.
BD was very harsh and tried to confuse me on my psychological report like he asked me that you had written in your psychological report that you often keep your mobile phone off but i said no sir i usually do not attend the fone during my studies.he was not convinced and insisting on former statement but i did not agree.and also some other questions from my psychological which he tried to confuse me in the same manners....
suhail safdar,saud gohar and general were friendly...
SS had asked about Faiz's and rehman baba poetry and from forestry and US history
General and saud gohar asked about police
let's see what is going to be happened with us....
i must say that v both have almost a similar interview..RB did the same with me and confused me with some question regarding my Psychological and did argue with me over it for a couple of minutes...and ws xposing that m unable to xpress what i want to say ...and till the end he ws nt convinced
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 25Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,898 Times in 694 Posts
Hamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to all

strange enough Rana Bhagwan Das was very good with me..Looked extremely pleased and satisfied..Either it was a very good sign or a very bad one..therez no middle way:p
39th CTP (FSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 248

sidrah A will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by hamza_salick86 View Post
strange enough Rana Bhagwan Das was very good with me..Looked extremely pleased and satisfied..Either it was a very good sign or a very bad one..therez no middle way:p
hamza plz dnt make me afraid of this already m much tensed

ahmadd is on a distinguished road

@gul khan
following is my interview;
BD. why engg to css
I told
BD.Why you had not studied in your own province?
I told that i got admission in UET peshawar but it was on self finance basis
Bd.where is juniper forest
it was an average question but i forgot at that time and even made bluff.i said northern area and then kpk( sir i think it was blunder committed by me)
BD.gentle man if you do not know the answer just say sorry
BD. your psychological report stated that you often keep your mobile phone off?
me. no sir i usually do not attend phone during my studies. BD was insisting that you had written this in your psychological but i did not agree with him.(what does that mean)
BD.18th amendment and its benefits
I told that president has relinquished his power and 4 seats of senate were increased(interrupted)
BD.senate's seats were subsequently increased and not by 18th amendment.(i did not understand his meaning)as i was quite sure about senate seats.
BD.You have written in your psychological that you want your subordinate hardworker and punctual.dont you think integrity is most important quality?
I told harworker and punctual persons will definetly have integrity of their character
BD.you got admission in foreign university and then refused to join.it seems your attitude is inconsistent?
I said i can do MS after 28 but could not able to appear in CSS after 28 and my result shows that i am committed person but he was not convinced.

Suhail safdar.Why Faiz's poetry is your favorite
He wrote in love of nation and wanted a social change
ss.Rawalpindi sazish case
I told
ss.who was general akbar
I do not know much about him but he was prominent figure of kashmir jihad in 1947
ss.any poem from zindan nama
Nisar mai teri galiyon p aay watan k jahan.......
ss.who was rehman baba
i told
ss.his poem
i told
ss.okay translate it
i translated
ss.any famous qoute of american president
John f kennedy qoute"ask not what your country can do for you ask what you can do for your country
ss.what is social forestry
i told
ss.what is rain forest
i told
ss.where is largest rain forest located
i told
ss.okay thank you

General owais.why you want to join police
i like challenging career and like to work in the field.
gen.explain how police is challenging
i said because there is no duty hours in police
gen. what strategy you will adopt while dealing with your subordiantes.would it be assertive or effective
i said effective here we had a brief discussion general asked me without being assertive how you can handle the police force but i said one should adopt strategy which should not be totally assertive
gen.what is strategic forestry
i said sorry i do not have much idea
gen.what were the reason of civil war in USA
i told
gen.who was the supreme commander of confederate states
i said sorry
gen,what is trade wind
i told
gen.why it is called trade wind
i told

Saud Gohar.commissionerate system is effective or local government
i said local goverment was effective as common man could not approch even a steno of commissioner
sg.why local goverment system is not being implemented by democratic goverment
i said it is the dilemma of pakistan that military goverment usually implemented local government system.and in democratic government provinces are reluctant to give their power to local government
sg.what was cold war
i told
sg.why it was cold
i told
sg.what is the duty of police
i said prevention and detection of crimes and to maintain law and order
sg.law and order is not the duty of police,as a DPO how would you minimize the crime rate
i said with the deployment of police on different location and by unexpected visits
okay thank you
kindly folks comment.dont it seem very simple as they asked very simple and easy questions?? now kindly tell me Gul khan bhai what was the reason that they did not ask questions from current issues.................
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to ahmadd For This Useful Post:
bifokeen (Sunday, May 01, 2011), converter (Sunday, May 01, 2011), Gul Khan (Sunday, May 01, 2011), SMAB (Sunday, May 01, 2011), SYEDA SABAHAT (Sunday, May 01, 2011)
Old Sunday, May 01, 2011

Gul Khan is on a distinguished road

@gul khan
BD. why engg to css
I told
it was an average question but i forgot at that time and even made bluff.i said northern area and then kpk( sir i think it was blunder committed by me)
BD.gentle man if you do not know the answer just say sorry
BD. your psychological report stated that you often keep your mobile phone off?
me. no sir i usually do not attend phone during my studies. BD was insisting that you had written this in your psychological but i did not agree with him.(what does that mean)
BD.18th amendment and its benefits
I told that president has relinquished his power and 4 seats of senate were increased(interrupted)
BD.senate's seats were subsequently increased and not by 18th amendment.(i did not understand his meaning)as i was quite sure about senate seats.
BD.You have written in your psychological that you want your subordinate hardworker and punctual.dont you think integrity is most important quality?
I told harworker and punctual persons will definetly have integrity of their character
BD.you got admission in foreign university and then refused to join.it seems your attitude is inconsistent?
I said i can do MS after 28 but could not able to appear in CSS after 28 and my result shows that i am committed person but he was not convinced.

Suhail safdar.Why Faiz's poetry is your favorite
He wrote in love of nation and wanted a social change
ss.Rawalpindi sazish case
I told
ss.who was general akbar
I do not know much about him but he was prominent figure of kashmir jihad in 1947
ss.any poem from zindan nama
Nisar mai teri galiyon p aay watan k jahan.......
ss.who was rehman baba
i told
ss.his poem
i told
ss.okay translate it
i translated
ss.any famous qoute of american president
John f kennedy qoute"ask not what your country can do for you ask what you can do for your country
ss.what is social forestry
i told
ss.what is rain forest
i told
ss.where is largest rain forest located
i told
ss.okay thank you

General owais.why you want to join police
i like challenging career and like to work in the field.
gen.explain how police is challenging
i said because there is no duty hours in police
gen. what strategy you will adopt while dealing with your subordiantes.would it be assertive or effective
i said effective here we had a brief discussion general asked me without being assertive how you can handle the police force but i said one should adopt strategy which should not be totally assertive
gen.what is strategic forestry
i said sorry i do not have much idea
gen.what were the reason of civil war in USA
i told
gen.who was the supreme commander of confederate states
i said sorry
gen,what is trade wind
i told
gen.why it is called trade wind
i told

Saud Gohar.commissionerate system is effective or local government
i said local goverment was effective as common man could not approch even a steno of commissioner
sg.why local goverment system is not being implemented by democratic goverment
i said it is the dilemma of pakistan that military goverment usually implemented local government system.and in democratic government provinces are reluctant to give their power to local government
sg.what was cold war
i told
sg.why it was cold
i told
sg.what is the duty of police
i said prevention and detection of crimes and to maintain law and order
sg.law and order is not the duty of police,as a DPO how would you minimize the crime rate
i said with the deployment of police on different location and by unexpected visits
okay thank you
kindly folks comment.dont it seem very simple as they asked very simple and easy questions?? now kindly tell me Gul khan bhai what was the reason that they did not ask questions from current issues.................
Dear Brother AOA,
Thanks for sharing your good interview.According to my point of view your interview was satisfactory and you have done a good job.But it also depends what were your gestures when you could not reply correctly.Now interview is over just pray to Almighty Allah and be optimistic Insha Allah every thing will be fine.
Take Care.
Wish you best of luck.
Gul Khan
Old Sunday, May 01, 2011
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010 - Roll no 5722

Kamran is a name known to allKamran is a name known to allKamran is a name known to allKamran is a name known to allKamran is a name known to allKamran is a name known to all

@gul khan
BD. why engg to css
I told
Juniper forests are in Ziarat (Balochistan).

Best of Luck!
Old Sunday, May 01, 2011

ahmadd is on a distinguished road

@gul khan
I was just smiling throughout my interview especially when i dropped questions and was confident enough
Old Sunday, May 01, 2011
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010 - Roll no 5856

khuram_khokhar is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by SYEDA SABAHAT View Post
converter and kokhar sahab i have read your interview.both of you guys have a good interiew/or i say rocking,bcoz of the confidence that is reflecting from your answers.i will pray to ALLAH that may all of the candidates get their allocation on final result.ameen.
Sabahat thank u so very much and i am also praying to God to make all the candidates successful. Ameen
Old Sunday, May 01, 2011
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010 - Roll no 5856

khuram_khokhar is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by sidrah A View Post
hamza plz dnt make me afraid of this already m much tensed
waise RBD ka attitude mere sath b bohat strange tha. mere se tu wo ye e pochne pe insist kr rahe the k pakistan m milk k production india k muqable m km q hai. he rejected all of my questions and continued upon his own point of view. so strange tu wo rahe hain almost 40% logon k sath ab q rahe hain ye tu final result ane pe e pta chale ga aur hopefully final result will b very pleasant one.