-   CSS 2012 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2012-exam/)
-   -   English Papers...How was it ??? (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2012-exam/60615-english-papers-how.html)

Malik Iqbal Saturday, February 25, 2012 06:10 PM

Precis ws very difficult......... It took 1.5 hr...............
rest was easy..............

qadirkhoso Saturday, February 25, 2012 06:11 PM

Precis was too difficult.....

Kamran Ahmed Saturday, February 25, 2012 06:19 PM

Precis took 1 hour and I think it was OKAY.

Hassan Razzaq Saturday, February 25, 2012 06:20 PM

essay was easy
composition was also easy bot not as much as essay

mani1 Saturday, February 25, 2012 06:22 PM

[QUOTE=Farrah Zafar;406985]If you are exceptional,it doesn't mean paper was easy.I also didn't fail to attempt precis but that wasn't easy too.
At my centre,people were somewhat depressed.For me,just passing paper doesn't matter.I had expected 70+ in it which I can imagine only now !
Poor me,not even better than a 9th class student.[/QUOTE]

Apologies if you felt I was rude in making that 9th class statement. That wasn't my intention. And no I am not exceptional; Infact only yesterday I was quite tense. I did my best and Allah helped me. All I would say is forget about this paper and prepare for the next one. CSS is all about surprises so who knows maybe you score pretty good marks in this paper :)

MUHAMMAD LUQMAN GUJAR Saturday, February 25, 2012 06:22 PM

iota means A very small amount

UnImaginable Saturday, February 25, 2012 06:29 PM

[QUOTE=mani1;407002]Apologies if you felt I was rude in making that 9th class statement. That wasn't my intention. And no I am not exceptional; Infact only yesterday I was quite tense. I did my best and Allah helped me. All I would say is forget about this paper and prepare for the next one. CSS is all about surprises so who knows maybe you score pretty good marks in this paper :)[/QUOTE]

Rightly Said.. Its all about surprises..Now we should focus on the next papers

tajmmul Saturday, February 25, 2012 06:48 PM

Energy crisis of Pakistan

Introduction

What is energy
Sources of energy(hydral,nuclear,solar,biogas,tidal,wind e.t.c)
Conventional and non conventional sources of energy
Renewable and non renewable sources of energy

Situation of energy crisis in Pakistan
Shortfall of 5000 M.W
CNG ISSUE
Increase in Tariff of gas and electricity

Cause of energy crisis
Corruption in energy and power sector (corruption in rental power project)
Hydropower conflicts ( kalabagh dam 3600 mw)
Increase in demand
Lack of planning in power sector
Electricity theft and line losses
Appointment of lay man as federal minister for energy and power
Failure of institutions in power sector (wapda and kesc)
Mismanagement of resources
No construction new dams in last decade
allocation of meager amount in national budget for future energy projects
Consequences of energy crisis in Pakistan
Psychological impact on brain
Wastage of time
Unemployment
Flight of foreign investment
Economic impact
Loss in production
SUGESSTION AND REMEDIES TO OVERCOME ENERGY CRISIS
Audit of power sector by independent audit firm
Construction of new dams
Proper planning in future
Allocation of funds in national budget for future power and energy projects
Appointment of technical expert as federal minister for energy and power
EPILOGUE (CONCLUSION)

please rate my outline out of 10 comments are welcome

khanbaba512 Saturday, February 25, 2012 06:50 PM

i attempted energy crisis topic..essay tu mazy ka tha but kuch zyada hi lmba hogya..in the end mjhe outlines rough se neat krny ka time hi nahi mila aur examinar ne paper khench liya ..what do u think k without outlines mere essay ki kya worth hogi..meine essay bht acha likha ha

sadia hussain Saturday, February 25, 2012 06:54 PM

paper was not that tough as i expected it to be....overall happy with precis paper :)
in essay paper i did energy crises in Pakistan, but not really satisfied with that, as i heard some people saying that they had literally crammed that essay before exam.....essay paper was very very much expected, status of women, energy crises, and democracy....what else could WE dream of :P but i am regretting right now as i turned a deaf ear to people suggesting these topics as EXPECTED...and didnt really PREPARED them...but yes read some articles about them but did not LEARNED ANYTHING by heart :@

MY precis title was : quality of men versus quantity of them

got three idioms right, mcq's were all greek to me :P

01:36 AM (GMT +5)