-   CSS 2012 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2012-exam/)
-   -   English Papers...How was it ??? (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2012-exam/60615-english-papers-how.html)

Jum Sunday, February 26, 2012 09:15 AM

What was your title man !

xaara~hussain Sunday, February 26, 2012 09:55 AM

@ Farrah: your logic doesnt make sense or was it a logic? 'use ur own language' k depth ma dekhain to masla clear hojata hai.he does not want to check ur perception in english exam.he wants to check ur english skills through ur way of perceiving it.comprehension pahle sentence ms saaf likha ha twice.JUST AS CHILDREN'S FEAR.

siddiqui88 Sunday, February 26, 2012 10:19 AM

[QUOTE=xaara~hussain;407272]@ Farrah: your logic doesnt make sense or was it a logic? 'use ur own language' k depth ma dekhain to masla clear hojata hai.he does not want to check ur perception in english exam.he wants to check ur english skills through ur way of perceiving it.comprehension pahle sentence ms saaf likha ha twice.JUST AS CHILDREN'S FEAR.[/QUOTE]
I agree with you. We have to show our ability to comprehend writer's point of view and according to his views there is no difference between both.

Farrah Zafar Sunday, February 26, 2012 10:34 AM

Kon janay dilaa'n diyaan Hoooo ? :)

Allah karay sab ka he theek ho jaye.

Omar Qadir Sunday, February 26, 2012 10:43 AM

I wish all the best to my friends and will humbly Request them to leave the internet and go back to books. Chatting and sharing your problem during examination can have positive as well as negative effects. For positive part it's ok but no one wants to get anything negative, in the shape of negative energy motivation or anything else. Only God knows what you have done and what is going on...

Please Focus on next paper, a minute you spend here is a minute you should be spending on next examination. God Bless you All.

Adnans3041 Sunday, February 26, 2012 11:32 AM

order of the answers

Is it ok to answer the questions in any paper of css in different order like 6,5,3,4,2,1.

I could not find any instruction regarding this.

Please guide.

Hamidullah Gul Sunday, February 26, 2012 11:34 AM

it was a relatively easy paper. most of the mcqs ke thukay saheh lag gae so im happy,, Precis mushkil tha, 50mint lagay, but 3 bar parh kar samjh agya, my title was "the ignored population question"

i wrote "there is no difference between man's fear of death and children's fear of darkness, both are result of stories heard about the things related to daeth and darkness respectively.
and
They appreciated imran for a good shot.
idioms muskil thy but shukar he 5 marks thy, 2,3 be ajaen bhut hen.

JS1325 Sunday, February 26, 2012 11:51 AM

[QUOTE=xaara~hussain;407272]@ Farrah: your logic doesnt make sense or was it a logic? 'use ur own language' k depth ma dekhain to masla clear hojata hai.he does not want to check ur perception in english exam.he wants to check ur english skills through ur way of perceiving it.comprehension pahle sentence ms saaf likha ha twice.JUST AS CHILDREN'S FEAR.[/QUOTE]

Talking of logic, logic implies that If two things share a similar feature, it does not mean they can not be different. The only apparent difference which was given in the passage was the stimulus which increases both fears. For children it is horror stories and for human beings it is the stories of suffering of a dying man

[QUOTE=Farrah Zafar;407166]All the best :)

[B]The only difference is that children's fear diminishes with the passage of time as they grow up while human beings' fear becomes stronger day by day.[/B]

@Xara You know it was 'comprehension' so its purpose was to judge candidate's comprehension of the topic,so HE expected our own perception for the first question:)[/QUOTE]

In comprehension, you are NEVER supposed to use your own knowledge or perception of the ideas presented in the passage. The data provided in the passage should be where you have to extract your answer from. In whole passage, writer did not refer to the term "Difference" between the two fears.

Chauhdary Ali Monday, February 27, 2012 07:07 PM

[QUOTE=Farrah Zafar;406977]You must be kidding.Right ?

English grammar & composition was tough paper.They changed pattern.Mcqs were 20 & very very tough.I had tears in my eyes.Precis was "bakwas" .On first reading I couldn't comprehend what the ala bla was written.Yeah Composition was very easy.Idioms were unfamiliar to me.

Comparing to last year,it was difficult paper.[/QUOTE]

Dear Madam,

U must be kidding if u gone through CE-2011...u must be well aware...n if u did nt appear in it....then its not ur fault....CE-2011....the pattern was entirely change....MCQS were difficult?
from which angle...
pair of words thay ni...difficult kahan say ho gaya......
if idioms are nt fimiliar to u..then its ur fault....
dont put blame on such an easy paper....dearrr

najum ul saqab Thursday, March 01, 2012 05:26 PM

I wrote more than 1500 words without counting the number of words of outline.there was no grammatical error in my essay.handwriting was outstanding.will i pass

02:02 AM (GMT +5)