-   CSS 2012 Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2012-exam/)
-   -   English Papers...How was it ??? (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/previous-css-results-datesheets/css-2012-exam/60615-english-papers-how.html)

wasfagillani Saturday, February 25, 2012 09:39 PM

essay paper was really a piece of cake....
repearted topics were given....

precis question was damn horrible...
rest aper was very easy....

Sehriiish Saturday, February 25, 2012 09:42 PM

will They deduct my marks? Will they consider my outline or not? :( m very upset :(

azmatullah Saturday, February 25, 2012 09:42 PM

sehrish don't u worry. Apko marks poray milenge. I think ap b civil lines me thi. Mera 1 friend b examiner k kehne pe aisay kr k aya. But no issue

Saba 2128 Saturday, February 25, 2012 10:02 PM

mjhy to dono papaer hi bht easy lagay.........ab pata nahen actually main b easy thay k nahen.
precis bht thik he the
GOd knows K examiner mere high level k ideas k agree karta hai k nahen ?

Farrah Zafar Saturday, February 25, 2012 10:17 PM

[QUOTE=Mahvish Shahid;407040][FONT="Century Gothic"]

Essay went well Alhamdulliah ~

But Precis :eek::hurt Kia Paper That :vangry
[B]Title: [U]Population; an obvious Question, need an Answer.[/U][/B]
Honestly speaking, Precis easy thi bas use Digest krna mushkil tha :D
And i was sure k Population ka kuch na kuch zaror aye ga but Precis aye gi I didn.t expect :\
Farru thought k mujhe he mushkil lag rhe hain MCQ's :comein
But Tmhein bhi lage it means thy :ph34r:
Precis ne mera 1 and a half hour liaaa Uff... But Achi ho gyi Alhamdulliah
Comprehension and Expension bhi achy ho gye Baqi Paper Bas 1,2 thek bai Khrab..
Allah Behtr Kre Bass
Overall Intersting Experience of my 1st attempt :)) [/FONT][/QUOTE]

All the best :)

MCQS tou mujhe bas 3,4 e aatay thay baqi tukkay lagaye soch bachaar k baad,hopefully kafi theek hon gy :pp

You k hukam pe,I'm replying to the first question of comprehension :8:

[B]The only difference is that children's fear diminishes with the passage of time as they grow up while human beings' fear becomes stronger day by day.[/B]

@Xara You know it was 'comprehension' so its purpose was to judge candidate's comprehension of the topic,so HE expected our own perception for the first question:)

waqasalirao Saturday, February 25, 2012 11:05 PM

[B][SIZE="4"]precis was tough and all idioms were alien to me.
[/SIZE][/B]

Adnans3041 Sunday, February 26, 2012 01:51 AM

order of the answers

Dear all kindly guide me.

I answered ENGLISH PRECIS PAPER in reverse order like 6,5,4,3,2. This is my first attempt.

Was it ok or some marks will be deducted.????

Please guide.

usman khalid Sunday, February 26, 2012 02:03 AM

[QUOTE=Adnans3041;407229]Dear all kindly guide me.

I answered ENGLISH PRECIS PAPER in reverse order like 6,5,4,3,2. This is my first attempt.

Was it ok or some marks will be deducted.????

Please guide.

Thanks.[/QUOTE]

It doesn't matter in which order you solve/answer questions. Don't worry dear, no marks will be deducted.

Adnans3041 Sunday, February 26, 2012 02:09 AM

But today I saw in the rule of CSS examination-2012 that [B]" the marking will be in order of consecutive answers" [/B]. I could not understand exact meaning of this statement.

Please guide.

Mr hashmi Sunday, February 26, 2012 07:52 AM

[QUOTE=Sehriiish;407145]will They deduct my marks? Will they consider my outline or not? :( m very upset :([/QUOTE]

In 2009, I written outline at the end of essay n I was given 53 marks, consideration may vary from examiner to examiner but it is not a big issue.

11:03 PM (GMT +5)