06:24 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2012 Exam

Old Friday, March 09, 2012

naila cheema is on a distinguished road

well truly it is a game of nerves but u have to have a thorough knowledge of current affairs plus your course books. one can,t go through it by studying selectively. it was my first experience and Insha Allah i am hopefull.
Old Saturday, March 10, 2012

very special 1 has a spectacular aura aboutvery special 1 has a spectacular aura aboutvery special 1 has a spectacular aura about
Thumbs up My experience of 2012

hope you all fine and in good health

my 2012 experience of physics was great.........as subjective portion was very easy but objective little bit tough........for me tough may be for others not

as my optional subjects are such that i had no holiday in physics .......so i cant even revise full prepared topics well........

2nd thing is which really problematic for me in papers .......that i didnt practice numericals while preperation as it is always boring for me
so practice of numericals is really imp

so 2 things most imp while preperation is

subject selection

numericals

Suggestions for 2013

u may skip light portion for 2013..........it will not come and do sound portion well

u may leave thermo 3 laws .........
in 2nd portion if u will do just electronics atomic and nuclear physics ur full 2nd part will attempted no need to waste time in electricity portion .......as it is too much lengthy

this is for those who want to do selective study

all the best

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to very special 1 For This Useful Post:
jillia89 (Saturday, March 10, 2012), ravaila (Saturday, March 10, 2012)
Old Saturday, March 10, 2012

ravaila is a glorious beacon of lightravaila is a glorious beacon of lightravaila is a glorious beacon of lightravaila is a glorious beacon of lightravaila is a glorious beacon of lightravaila is a glorious beacon of light

well sis i think so physics paper-II was easier than Paper-I ......
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ravaila For This Useful Post:
jillia89 (Saturday, March 10, 2012), very special 1 (Sunday, March 11, 2012)
Old Sunday, March 11, 2012

noomee is on a distinguished road
Question physics 2012 paper

any body having question paper of physics 2012.
The Following User Says Thank You to noomee For This Useful Post:
very special 1 (Sunday, March 11, 2012)

very special 1 has a spectacular aura aboutvery special 1 has a spectacular aura aboutvery special 1 has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by noomee View Post
any body having question paper of physics 2012.
yes i have .........you can check it here

Originally Posted by ravaila View Post
well sis i think so physics paper-II was easier than Paper-I ......
but in paper 2 my nerves were not with me ...........just 2 hours night sleep and paper 1 tension ..........after 3 q of paper 2 my mind become totally blank and i forget every thing........not a single word i remember .........so my paper 2 went bad...

over all paper easy no doubt.........

Last edited by Shooting Star; Sunday, March 11, 2012 at 04:06 PM. Reason: merged/share group links in profile.

ravaila is a glorious beacon of lightravaila is a glorious beacon of lightravaila is a glorious beacon of lightravaila is a glorious beacon of lightravaila is a glorious beacon of lightravaila is a glorious beacon of light

but in paper 2 my nerves were not with me ...........just 2 hours night sleep and paper 1 tension ..........after 3 q of paper 2 my mind become totally blank and i forget every thing........not a single word i remember .........so my paper 2 went bad...
aww....that was ur bad luck .otherwise no doubt paper bohot easy tha.lakin paper-I mai part II k numericalz bohot fazool thay .infact agar mai deti na tau mera paper-I bohot buraa hota
The Following User Says Thank You to ravaila For This Useful Post:
very special 1 (Sunday, March 11, 2012)

Originally Posted by ravaila View Post
aww....that was ur bad luck .otherwise no doubt paper bohot easy tha.lakin paper-I mai part II k numericalz bohot fazool thay .infact agar mai deti na tau mera paper-I bohot buraa hota
nahi my all numericals went good........bas just paper 2 main mujha nahi pata kya likh ka aie ho...
The Following User Says Thank You to very special 1 For This Useful Post:
ravaila (Saturday, March 17, 2012)
Old Monday, March 12, 2012
41st CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2012 Merit 131

aminshah101 has a spectacular aura aboutaminshah101 has a spectacular aura aboutaminshah101 has a spectacular aura about

Got free from papers on 10th eve after saying Bye bye to CSS Written . I got mere 18 days off from my office for my prep so preparing all the subjects in 18 days became the biggest challenge of my life. As for how did my papers go, only result would tell. But comparing my prep and the type of papers I got confronted with, I can personally conclude this formula about CSS success:

60% Luck,
20% Hardwork,
20% Attempt, relevancy and expression on the day of paper

The papers of Current Affairs, Geography, Business Ad and Forestry were the major ones who compelled me to came up with this mindset regarding CSS. From what I have learned from this attempt, and would like to convey to others is that CSS is not that tough as many people assume.

I have got 10+ family members in Civil and Military bureaucracy and to be specific, 3 CSPs out of them. They simply have a good expression over English, fair knowledge over Current Affairs, possess sound analytical ability, were blessed with good luck and above all, they never lost hope. They are not Einstein or alike.

All one needs is to focus, polish his expression, minimize spelling and grammar mistakes, and stay relevant while answering the question asked. As for time of prep, it varies from person to person. But personally, I believe that I should have studied for 4 to 5 months, 4 to 5 hours a day. But my responsibility as a Middle Manager at a job came as the biggest odd as working 9 to 8 on an average leaves you with a little cushion to study that much, and that too even once you have your own family. But still, FPSC is least pushed by these factors. For them, an attempt is an attempt. And so it should be. After all, they are conducting an exam of 12000+ people so they cant take these issues into account.

I am going for 2013 attempt as it would be my 2nd but last one [as I would exceed 28 yrs barrier after that ] with a change of electives. I am happy that like always done, I DID NOT QUIT despite all these odds . I dont know what will come out as a result. Only time would tell that. I tried my best in this limited time and I have left the rest on Allah Almighty. Whatever He will decide will be best for me.

Lets hope for the best with the result of CSS 2012 and best of luck to everyone .
azure (Monday, March 12, 2012), Pakistaniguy (Monday, March 12, 2012), peacepakistan (Wednesday, March 14, 2012), samia fakhar (Monday, March 12, 2012)

maligondal is on a distinguished road

burdan of exams during initial days is very high and it is not easy to write 50-60 pages a day. one must practice both these aspects before hand.

it is not a herculean task to pass the written part of the exam but getting oneself into top 50 or 100 candidates, is.

a good vocabulary will not only help in English composition and precis but also in rest of the subject.

luck matters but nobody knows how good/bad luck he has. no one can rely waiting for his good-luck. above all, hard-work is by no means, a substitute of luck and is under one's control.

these are not the compulsory subjects that take your aggregate high. optional subjects are the key. one my be unable to cross 350 in optional subjects due to low-scoring or risky subjects or can even surpass 450.

it is less fruitful to read hundreds of books throughout the year, discussing key areas and retaining the thoughts on various issues is the key. it is more important "what not to study" than "what-else to study"

some candidates, academies etc needlessly talk about "how difficult css exams are" this belief is far from being true. i did mphil in management and appearing in css exam was similar to giving papers of B.A. if you have attended a few years of university education then css exams are not a bog deal

most importantly, we can not afford to allocate more than 40-45 minutes on a question. many people talk about managing time during the paper but time management is more like a "habit of day to day routine matters" that can never be learned out of nowhere during the paper. what we use to do is that our first question takes one hour or even more, building impression on the examiner, for which we might get 15+ marks. for the last one or two questions, we suffer from acute shortage of time which may lead to even below 10 marks in those questions

i suggest that you should make short-term plans for everyday, put deadlines and limits on yourself and than come up with your short-term plan. only by practicing this regularly, you will be able to manage time during exam
The Following User Says Thank You to maligondal For This Useful Post:
Iftikhar rind (Monday, March 19, 2012)
42nd CTP (PAAS)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Merit 66

sabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to behold

Yar paper khtm ho gae but ek baat smjha gaye k CSS k exam bhi insano k deny k liye he hoty hain... warna me to smjh rhe the k koi alien language k quests hoon gy. lolz
I hope k mene acha kia h or rezults jo bhi hoon gy will be good in either way. If succeeded to bally bally nhe to agli baar to top krna he krna h.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to sabahatbhutta For This Useful Post:
azure (Monday, March 12, 2012), mariyah (Saturday, April 28, 2012), Najam Nawaz Saqib (Tuesday, August 07, 2012)