Thursday, May 09, 2024
01:12 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2012 Exam

Old Monday, March 12, 2012
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Roll no 6884

qamar abbas ranjha will become famous soon enough

Well,as it was my last attempt so i observed drastic changes in paper patterns and area of interests of papers setters.For me ,CSS has remained a mystery as you cannot predict about what examiner is going to ask e.g.in recent exams we all were expecting Arab Spring would be asked in current affairs paper but examiner went other way.Even u cannot speculate ur marks.With all other approaches,according to my own opinion,ur understanding and ability to analyze topic critically do matter more.Gud luck for those appeared first time.And more gud luck for those who r in second....and last bus...
The Following User Says Thank You to qamar abbas ranjha For This Useful Post:
samia fakhar (Monday, March 12, 2012)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 16Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

ArifAwan is a splendid one to beholdArifAwan is a splendid one to beholdArifAwan is a splendid one to beholdArifAwan is a splendid one to beholdArifAwan is a splendid one to beholdArifAwan is a splendid one to behold

Compulsory subjects were manageable this time while optional papers were highly unorthodox. The MCQs were very tricky and gave tough time. Islamiat and Essay papers were highly expected so easy in attempting, although my expression of essay in 2011 was far better than this one. Sociology paper was messy for me. Wrote Anomic suicide while question was regarding Anomy theory

Satisfied with over all attempt as the papers required insight rather than cramming.
samia fakhar (Monday, March 12, 2012)

imbindas is a glorious beacon of lightimbindas is a glorious beacon of lightimbindas is a glorious beacon of lightimbindas is a glorious beacon of lightimbindas is a glorious beacon of lightimbindas is a glorious beacon of light

thanks to the Almighty Allah . exam went outstanding .

will soon return with tips for all my fellow members Inshallah. am short internet service.

samia fakhar is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Axad View Post
runner
Raheelejaz85
Abdussamad Chaudhary
MisbahMalik
UnImaginable
fortitude
samia fakhar

Best of luck to you guys and all others who appeared for CCE 2012.

Most of you people seem to be agree here that exam was not too difficult,which is really encouraging ( may be you people are controlling your nerves here instead of examination hall ).
Thanks... yes papers were easy and for me it is about to know how to write and no more.... u have to take just basic concepts and then relate it to real life situations(no doubt this strategy is good in few subjects)... but over all i enjoyed the exam
The Following User Says Thank You to samia fakhar For This Useful Post:
summan sharif (Sunday, March 25, 2012)

Malik Iqbal is on a distinguished road

Assalamualikum.........

It was a great experience for me to appear in CSS exam.........it was my first attempt,Guyz honestly if you burn midnight oil believe me u can clear it....In our attempt most papers were general and analytical,crammers faced difficulties in tackling these kind of papers.Anything can be happened in future bcz u can't predict in CSS... Here are some advises to my dear brothers and sisters............

1. At first select optional papers carefully(past papers daikh kr).
  2. Rely on quality books.
  3. Solve past papers.
  4. Make your own notes by reading not more than two books of different writers.
  5. Make bullets notes bcz there r 2 papers every day.... U can't read whole stuff.
  6. No need to use Jargons use simply and correct language.
  7. Read the question carefully and write what has been asked don't beat about the bush or circumnavigate the things.
  8. Never appear with half preparation, revise it atleast three times.

Plz do remember me in ur prayers.....

Regards.........
Malik Iqbal.........
Old Tuesday, March 13, 2012
42nd CTP (PAAS)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Merit 66

sabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to behold

I think the reason why CSS has become a mystery for everyone is the trapping of so called CSS preparation academies. These academies are doing more harm than good. I met a girl during the exams she told me she paid more than 20000 for preparation, to an academy, she carried a bunch of notes and bundles of books with her all the time. at first i got scared because she looked much relaxed and confidant and I started to malign myself for not joining any academy. But soon this feeling vanished as in the first paper she left the hall after an hour. when i asked her what happened she replied "yar mry notes main jo tha mene likh dia agay mjhy kch smjh he nhe aya"...
after interacting with her for more than 10 days I concluded that SELF STUDY with a bit of guidance can make things easier for us.
The Following User Says Thank You to sabahatbhutta For This Useful Post:
mariyah (Sunday, April 29, 2012)
Old Tuesday, March 13, 2012
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Roll no 6884

qamar abbas ranjha will become famous soon enough

Althouth there is no harm to join acadmies at initial stages as they provide u a forum for interaction with ur fellow beings yet it is folly to rely completely on acadmies and their notes.Howevere ,mystry about CSS does not occupy due to joinning acadmies.It often emanates from its unexpected results ,frequent variations in marks and subjects characterized by scoring tags...
Old Wednesday, March 14, 2012

dr1hasan is on a distinguished road
Unhappy any mishap in css2012?

please post any mishap or any blunder that might have taken place during your 2012 attempt sothat others may avoid such unwelcome incidents.lets start with mine that has been causing many a sleepless night for me eversince;i wrote a marvellous essay on securites for women in islam n was besides me with joy 4 having attempted an essay of fairly high quality.unfortunately,however,it was only later that i realized that i had been repeatedly writing "Holy Prophet" as "holy prophet" in my essay.to me this repeated mistake has definately marred the outlook of my whole essay.the sadder is the aspect that the slightest of attention on my part to trifles like this could have definitely saved me frm this folly

very special 1 has a spectacular aura aboutvery special 1 has a spectacular aura aboutvery special 1 has a spectacular aura about

main first paper sa ya soach kar examination center ki tarf jati thi............."agar mujha na ata huwa tu koi masla nahi objective karna ha aur tension nahi lani .....paper na ata huwa tu 1 hour ka bad hall choar dena ha"

15 mins ki walk thi hall tak aur us duran main all is well aur girta ha sah sawar he medan main ka wird karti huwi jati thi........

but in all papers examiner snatch my sheets aur koi paper asa nahi tha jis main mujha kuch bhi na ata ho........Shukar ha ALLAH KA..........nahi tu jitni buri mari tyari thi us ka mutabik papers went good........

css is not tough game just relaxation of mind require.......as in my physics paper 2 i become blank at the end and i forget every thing.......even fission fusion ki definition bhi jo mujha ratti huwi thi.........uuuuuuuuuuuuuffffffffffffff........

aik maza ki cheese ya thi bhant bhant ka loag .......jo banda mera bilkul samna betha huwa tha woh paper ka doaran koi 3 sa 4 glass pani peta tha........aik dafa must hall sa bahir bhi jata tha.....pata nahi woh apna paper kasa complete karta tha?........

and some boys and girls in tip top dressing and some as just get up and sit in examination.....really intresting to watch such a great varity....

many other intresting things during exam...specially examineer punjabi speaking during punjabi paper .....this relax me soo much and i really enjoy giving punjabi paper...

now may result also come good .......all the best to 2012 candidates

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to very special 1 For This Useful Post:
mariyah (Sunday, April 29, 2012), ravaila (Saturday, March 17, 2012), samia fakhar (Wednesday, March 14, 2012)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012- Roll No 3111

Ranjha M S is a jewel in the roughRanjha M S is a jewel in the roughRanjha M S is a jewel in the roughRanjha M S is a jewel in the rough
Default Css 2012

1- Essay

Essay paper was relatively easy as there were 3-4 doable topics including

"energy crisis : causes and conseuences." and
"socio-economic rights of women in Islam"

2-Precis and composition

This paper sprang a surprise very early when pairs of words, the most crammed part of PaperII was absent and grammmer was included at their expense, which annoyed many candidates including me.

Idioms were the most difficult ones I ever saw in css papers of about last 10-15 years. I felt less assured with objective portion covering 35 marks.

I found Precis , expansion and specially comprehension fairly easy. My strategy of attemping precis in the beginning of paper worked pretty well for me.

EDS.

I must say that objective portion of eds paper was more general in nature and it reguired comprehensive knowledge rather than selective approach towards eds paper. Objective portion was lot more difficult as compared to CE 2011..
However, subjective part was more general and typical.

Current Affairs.

Mcqs were a bit difficult and few really awkward specially those which were asked from indo-pak and american history which negates the very character of current affairs.
Subjective portion was easier but it also packed a punch for those who were obsessed with topics like
MFN,
Arab Uprising,
Endgame in Afghanistan and
Iran's Nuclear programme

Pakistab Affairs

This paper was easy and it was set as per expectation and therefore went really well . Its relative easy nature may change its reputation of being least scoring css subject this time around.

Islamiyat

Islamiyat paper was most conventional was set within given limits of syllabus.
I think it was the most easiest paper of CE 2012.

"Lesson learnt".

Dont study selectively, adpt comprehensive approach.
Be prepared for surprizes and must be ready for worst case scenario

I will post my opt paper experience later on.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Ranjha M S For This Useful Post:
azure (Wednesday, March 14, 2012), qamar abbas ranjha (Monday, March 19, 2012)