03:32 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2012 Exam

Old Saturday, March 03, 2012

UnImaginable is on a distinguished road
Post Share Your Experience of 2012

Those who have completed their papers .... share their experience please.
Aamish Bhatti (Sunday, March 04, 2012), azmatullah (Saturday, March 03, 2012), dms664 (Thursday, October 04, 2012)

samia fakhar is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by UnImaginable View Post
Those who have completed their papers .... share their experience please.
hmmmmm for me it was a wonderful experience.. Most of papers were very general and opinion based.. while most of candidates after attempting first paper used to move from here to there, holding book in their hands and i was surprised what were they people cramming.. While I would also say that the whole game was of controling your nerves... more u r confident and relax more ur mind wil work to pour the information which u have in paper... paper was 3 hour game so no time to get confused...
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to samia fakhar For This Useful Post:
Aamish Bhatti (Sunday, March 04, 2012), amnakhan (Saturday, May 12, 2012), azmatullah (Saturday, March 03, 2012), Fizza masood (Wednesday, May 09, 2012), Najam Nawaz Saqib (Wednesday, May 02, 2012), summan sharif (Sunday, March 25, 2012)

UnImaginable is on a distinguished road

Before appearing for CSS i heard most of people saying that its a game of nerves. But as my preparation was going, i was not much tensed and nervous. So i always used to think that CSS is like all other papers, no need to get nervous. But after sitting in exam hall for 6 hours and keep on thinking and writing..... yes i agree..... its a game of controlling your nerves.
Aamish Bhatti (Sunday, March 04, 2012), samia fakhar (Saturday, March 03, 2012)

Pakistaniguy will become famous soon enoughPakistaniguy will become famous soon enough

It was my first attempt and I learnt many things from this exam. I came to know about my weaknesses which I would InshAllah try to over come by next year.

Not expecting good result as I was not very much prepared for the exam due to job. However, general papers helped me a lot to answer all the questions asked in papers. Result of papers will further help me to understand the level of examiner and what he expects from students.

In my opinion, it is not difficult to pass CSS Exam.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Pakistaniguy For This Useful Post:
runner (Thursday, March 08, 2012), samia fakhar (Saturday, March 03, 2012)

fortitude is on a distinguished road

I took CSS preparation as a skill building exercise...and I am content with the channelization of my intention.
Old Sunday, March 04, 2012

Ahmed Faisal has a spectacular aura aboutAhmed Faisal has a spectacular aura about

Well according to me, first of all you should remain confident, control your nerves, take it light during the papers, but before, prepare your self as your are going for your last fight. keep believe in you. time is like a sparrow, keep eye on it. last but not least, go through previous papers thoroughly before opting any optional. best of luck
"Our Lord, give us the good in this world and the good in the hereafter." (Al-Qur'an, 2:201).
Old Sunday, March 04, 2012

MisbahMalik is on a distinguished road

The papers were quite easy & analytical, discouraging cramming and supporting judgment and reasoning.
I went for the exam with no preparation even I didn’t buy all books. But the papers were so general that I attempted all the questions – how come am so genius pheww

P.S: Mostly candidates (around me) said that they are trying themselves in CSS-2012. There were few who were attempting 2012 as serious attempt.
amnakhan (Saturday, May 12, 2012)
Old Wednesday, March 07, 2012
Late (12-9-12)

Abdussamad Chaudhary is just really niceAbdussamad Chaudhary is just really niceAbdussamad Chaudhary is just really niceAbdussamad Chaudhary is just really nice

Insha Allah! I am going to make it in first attempt. I am pretty much confident about it. Baqi mansha-e-khudawandi jo b hogi, sar kham ho ga. Iss ziman me Khudki, waledain ki, jumla azeez-o-aqaarab, aor doston ki duaein b Insha Allah rang laengi. Kher Allah ka fazal hua k Papers asaan thay (shayad main de ra tha isliye asaan aa gae). Compulsory sare boht ache ho gae, Essay and English me pass hona b bohat hota hai wo Insha Allah ho jaenge. EDS and CA halwa paper aae na, un me marginal difference of marks bane ga. Mere to ye 2 paper 100% hue hein, mtlb boht ache. PA and Islamiat b ache ho gae, par last day wale choonkeh boht ache hue thay isliye unke muqable me pheeke pheeke se lag re thay ye 2 paper. And Optionals ki to koi na he puche mujhse, inko result pe he dekheinge k kisme kia hua hai. Iska mtlb ye hargiz ni k ache nihue. Indo Pak boht asaan paper tha, acha hua. Political science bhi papers asaan thay so ache hue hein. International Law and Public Administration k paper b asaan thay, theek ho gae. Mtlb keh overall sab papers ache ho gae. Allah ka shukar k koi mishap ni hua kahin bhi. Apni taraf se koshish kar di hai, aage jo Allah ko manzoor hua behtar hoga. Insha Allah.
Acha experience raha waise.
Old Thursday, March 08, 2012

Raheelejaz85 is on a distinguished road

I do agree with you. when you lose your control on nervse, it leads you to wrong interpretation of question. you start writing something else against the requirment of question. One thing which I learnt from CSS 12 is that I can not absorb the pressure. Although I learnt a lot, that will help in future.
Old Thursday, March 08, 2012

runner is on a distinguished road

well being blith about the facts about ce 2012,for me, it didnt go well it was my first attempt and rationally i had many flaws which i had to confront.Although,it was totally a new experience;thus, making me grow for the upcoming events and talking about results i am not foreseeing myself as a qualifier bt will work hard to glorify next time inshallah